$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Orioles
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Relaxing weekend!

Great accomodations and perfect location. Comp breakfast was excellent! Proximity to restaurants and safety of neighborhood was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smitty24
Business
Horton, Hanover, MI 49246, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Weekend getaway

Great location. Staff was very helpful and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago visitor 2
Business
Indiana, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Weekend getaway recommendation

Full breakfast included, great location, good value. Very clean and comfortable, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Quartinos for small plates of delicious Italian and a reasonable wine selection with lively atmosphere and good value for money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College visitor
Business
Thousand Oaks, California
Oct 31, 2011

Embassy Suites in Chicago

Excellent experience and close to everything in Chicago. Breakfast was not great, a few too many people but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie K
Business
Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Perfect Solo Trip

From the moment I pulled up to the hotel everyone was so wonderful, helpful, and friendly. The staff was always very helpful and friendly throughout my stay. The complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour was fantastic. I enjoyed being able to use the business center without having to pay an extra fee (like I would have had to do if I was using my own computer in my room). I was in town for business, but I was still able to do some shopping and hang out with a couple of friends while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are only a couple blocks away from Michigan Ave where all of the shops are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dxbchicago
Business
Dubai UAE
Oct 24, 2011

excellent value for money

will highly recommend this place to anyone who is on the lookout for a great value for money option. Very centrally located with easy access to all location around. Over all had a great time and will definitley return to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I love Chicago
Business
Texas
Oct 13, 2011

Bachelorette Party

The double room suite was set up perfect for a bachelorette party. The hotel was very accommodating because we had to ship decorations and food to the hotel. Great location in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunda (sushi) has amazing food. Try the Pear Sake (mixed drink), it tastes like dessert! Big Star has the best fish tacos I have ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foot loose and fancy free
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Oct 11, 2011

The Best

We could not have made a better choice. The location was perfect with great access to many points of interests for us. The staff was great. The reason for the 4 rather than 5 was the need for more staff manning the check in desk. Those there and everywhere else in the hotel were wonderful and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. P
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Marathon weekend

I got a fantastic deal on Orbitz on this hotel for the Chicago Marathon. The staff, especially Marissa at the front desk, was very helpful and within 15 minutes of reporting an issue with our room A/C, a service person was on it. The breakfast was fantastic and after finishing the marathon, the hot tub/spa was just what I needed. I will make this my base hotel anytime I'm in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy transit fare cards ahead of time on-line and have them mailed to you- the red line stops (GRAND) literally on the corner. Even on a holiday weekend, it only took 45 minutes (and a few dollars) to get from Midway to the lobby of the Embassy Suites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ishie
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Girls weekend getaway

Great Location; Great Breakfast - and Managers happy hour was fantastic! Also close to double decker bus stop - loved the tour and received $4 off by booking right at the hotel concierge!! Red Head Piano Bar just around the corner! Michigan Avenue shopping - close! Suite was perfect size!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top