$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lauriann
Chicago
May 6, 2013

Great weekend!

My husband & I stayed in downtown Chicago for our anniversary weekend. We had a king two-room suite & it was perfect! The staff was excellent & friendly. The complimentary breakfast & reception were both very nice, though there were lines - but not very long. The location was great - we went on the River walk which is just a couple of blocks away. The room was wonderful & we had a very romantic anniversary! We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tons of restaurants nearby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grtraveler
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great hotel

Nice room with a lot of space! Friendly staff! Awesome breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Joe
Business
Oak Lawn, IL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

weekend

very nice place to stay, location was great but bed and linens need improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildcat5
Business
Kewanee, IL
Feb 3, 2012

customer getaway

Perfect location for exploring The Magnificant Mile

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildcat5
Business
IL
Feb 3, 2012

business

Great Location. Close to everything. Awesome restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin H.
Business
Metamora, IL 61548, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great Pre-Christmas trip

Wife and I took our 2 sons (11, 13) downtown to see the city during the Christmas season. Embassy Suites was perfect location. Well appointed and recently updated. Would stay here again. My only complaint is that some families/groups see Embassy Suites as a dumping ground and load up the rooms with unsupervised kids. We had some running in the halls most of the night. Also, too many parents get liquored up at the Managers Reception while their unsupervised kids ransack the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tazmin12
Business
Michigan, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Christmas Shopping Trip

Quick weekend stay, we decided on this hotel after reading the reviews. Location is great! Short 2 or 3 block walk to Mag Mile ( Michigan St). Sunday morning Breakfast buffet was extremely crowded, however the line went very quickly and staff was very polite and replenished food very quickly, it ran very smoothly. Food was good. Night reception from 5:30-7:30 with free drinks and appetizers was nice. Location to most popular Restaurants all in walking distance.. Starbucks connected to hotel as well as a nice Pizzeria restaurant. Nice Room, plent of space for myself and 2 teenagers. ALL in all a wonderful trip! Nice Staff...THANKS again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Orioles
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Relaxing weekend!

Great accomodations and perfect location. Comp breakfast was excellent! Proximity to restaurants and safety of neighborhood was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smitty24
Business
Horton, Hanover, MI 49246, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Weekend getaway

Great location. Staff was very helpful and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago visitor 2
Business
Indiana, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Weekend getaway recommendation

Full breakfast included, great location, good value. Very clean and comfortable, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Quartinos for small plates of delicious Italian and a reasonable wine selection with lively atmosphere and good value for money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College visitor
Business
Thousand Oaks, California
Oct 31, 2011

Embassy Suites in Chicago

Excellent experience and close to everything in Chicago. Breakfast was not great, a few too many people but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top