$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

3 stars
600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
100 reviews
Thumbs up for Embassy Suites

The hotel is is located close to many entertainment venues, the staff were very professional, the... See full review

  • Laly Pop
  • Sep 8, 2014
Girls weekend

Great location. Spacious rooms!! Great breakfast and evening reception. See full review

  • Pbrown3
  • Aug 25, 2014
At Embassy Suites Chicago Downtown, you’re in the heart of downtown Chicago, Illinois, surrounded by shopping and entertainment venues on all sides. Located on State Street between Ohio and Ontario Streets, we’re three blocks west of Michigan Avenue's Magnificent Mile, and convenient to the Loop, the financial district and popular attractions. A block away is the free seasonal Navy Pier trolley and subway, linking to local attractions and both Midway and O'Hare airports. A great choice in Chicago hotels, this downtown all-suites property is convenient to Boeing, the Chicago Board of Trade, City Hall, IBM, Prudential Plaza and Sears Tower.Start the day with complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Relax in a two-room suite, complete with a separate lounge, refrigerator, microwave and high-speed internet access. Unwind at our Complimentary Evening Reception, which includes a range of beverages and snacks*. Sample Italian specialties at Osteria Via Stato and Pizzeria Via Stato. Maintain any exercise routine in the complimentary fitness center, and melt away stress in the indoor pool and whirlpool.Plan your meeting, wedding or special event in the heart of the city for 300 guests at our Chicago hotel, downtown on State Street. In addition to our business center, utilize our video conferencing, webcasting, and teleconferencing services.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking

Hotel Map

41.8925 -87.6281
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 17.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 11.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N Odum
Chicago
Feb 18, 2014

Great value

It was great. & the front desk manager "Ronnie" was great & has a awesome personality. She needs a raise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Joe
Oak Lawn, IL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

weekend

very nice place to stay, location was great but bed and linens need improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildcat5
Business
Kewanee, IL
Feb 3, 2012

customer getaway

Perfect location for exploring The Magnificant Mile

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildcat5
IL
Feb 3, 2012

business

Great Location. Close to everything. Awesome restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin H.
Metamora, IL 61548, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great Pre-Christmas trip

Wife and I took our 2 sons (11, 13) downtown to see the city during the Christmas season. Embassy Suites was perfect location. Well appointed and recently updated. Would stay here again. My only complaint is that some families/groups see Embassy Suites as a dumping ground and load up the rooms with unsupervised kids. We had some running in the halls most of the night. Also, too many parents get liquored up at the Managers Reception while their unsupervised kids ransack the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tazmin12
Michigan, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Christmas Shopping Trip

Quick weekend stay, we decided on this hotel after reading the reviews. Location is great! Short 2 or 3 block walk to Mag Mile ( Michigan St). Sunday morning Breakfast buffet was extremely crowded, however the line went very quickly and staff was very polite and replenished food very quickly, it ran very smoothly. Food was good. Night reception from 5:30-7:30 with free drinks and appetizers was nice. Location to most popular Restaurants all in walking distance.. Starbucks connected to hotel as well as a nice Pizzeria restaurant. Nice Room, plent of space for myself and 2 teenagers. ALL in all a wonderful trip! Nice Staff...THANKS again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Orioles
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Relaxing weekend!

Great accomodations and perfect location. Comp breakfast was excellent! Proximity to restaurants and safety of neighborhood was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smitty24
Horton, Hanover, MI 49246, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Weekend getaway

Great location. Staff was very helpful and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago visitor 2
Indiana, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Weekend getaway recommendation

Full breakfast included, great location, good value. Very clean and comfortable, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Quartinos for small plates of delicious Italian and a reasonable wine selection with lively atmosphere and good value for money

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College visitor
Thousand Oaks, California
Oct 31, 2011

Embassy Suites in Chicago

Excellent experience and close to everything in Chicago. Breakfast was not great, a few too many people but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie K
Business
Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Perfect Solo Trip

From the moment I pulled up to the hotel everyone was so wonderful, helpful, and friendly. The staff was always very helpful and friendly throughout my stay. The complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour was fantastic. I enjoyed being able to use the business center without having to pay an extra fee (like I would have had to do if I was using my own computer in my room). I was in town for business, but I was still able to do some shopping and hang out with a couple of friends while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are only a couple blocks away from Michigan Ave where all of the shops are.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search