$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beagle93
Business
Colorado
Oct 13, 2013

Best value downtown Chicago

Breakfast was excellent. Even had almond milk. Friendly cooks and staff. All around great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a double decker hop on hop off bus ticket and use it like a cab to get around to all the sites. Mix it up with healthy walking and you've got a great vacation for next to nothing,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLB208
Business
SF Bay Area
Nov 12, 2013

Visiting Family

stayed at this hotel w/ my sister-in-law & her grandson (my nephew) who live near-by just for a night to enjoy Chicago's sights. We had a wonderful time. My nephew loved the breakfast and free wifi in the lobby. We loved the comfort of having a suite and the price was right! AND the location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. I plan to come back at least once a year to enjoy all Chicago has to offer- especially that wonderful architectural tour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beagle93
Business
Colorado
Oct 13, 2013

Best value downtown Chicago

Breakfast was excellent. Even had almond milk. Friendly cooks and staff. All around great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a double decker hop on hop off bus ticket and use it like a cab to get around to all the sites. Mix it up with healthy walking and you've got a great vacation for next to nothing,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen Chicago Virgin
Business
Lincoln, NE
Oct 9, 2013

1st time Chicago visit!

This location was perfect for my 1st experience in downtown Chicago! Loved having a Starbucks next door and Pops Champaign bar across the street! Staff and hotel were awesome, great distance to everything-ready to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pops! Champaign bar across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suite exec
Business
Suburban Chicago
Oct 8, 2013

Even better than expected

My wife and I stayed for football weekend and could not have been happier. We have stayed at numerous ES in the past and sometimes the furniture is dated or just plain drab. The furniture seemed practically brand new. We had a lousy view of the city but the hotel's location made it difficult to have a great view. There are too many tall building around. I would definitely recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GNO Planner
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 24, 2013

Great Girl' Night Location

Perfect location and wonderful lobby for cocktail reception and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vanessa8485
Business
Detroit, Mi
Sep 9, 2013

GREAT!!!

very cozy and good location close to many shops.. overall great experience...highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have one on them
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 16, 2013

Friendly Staff at Embassey

Got in late Friday afternoon and left by 10 the next morning. Active place with a bunch of families. I thought staff was good and friendly. Never like having to park in Chicago but Valet service was professional and friendly. I will use again. Free snacks and beer at 4 PM on Saturday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FauxGeek
Business
Chicago,IL
Jul 5, 2013

Great Overnight Stay

the suite was perfect for our overnight stay. I live in Chicago so the location was great for a nite out with friends at a nearby favorite bar. Knowing drinking was involved I didn't want to drive home after. Jewel is a block South providing full grocery store items. An Italian restaurant in the hotel. Complimentary Happy Hour from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. the evening I checked in and the following morning the complimentary breakfast was 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. Plan to attend early because there will be lines. The breakfast has a full spread including made to order omelette. The coffee was a little weak but a trip to Starbucks next door took care of that. I requested early check-in my first call led to know open rooms but around 1:30 p.m. my early check-in request was granted, otherwise check-in is at 4:00 p.m. staff was courteous, hotel was clean, family-friendly but large enough to not feel like you are at a Disney resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Looking for a nite out check-out Network Cyber Bar at the corners of Clark and Chicago. Great music, food and drinks. Stylish ambiance with a trendy crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Jeff
Business
Medina, OH
Jun 18, 2013

Great Stuff

Despite not being able to switch room because we accidentally book a handicapped accessible room, overall experience was good. Our room was not updated like the website touts so was disappointed in that. Also the bathroom has no vent which is unheard of anywhere so made it uncomfortable for everyone when nature called. Happy Hour and breakfast made it worth it. All rooms need updated if going to advertise that they are updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMWNY
Business
New York, NY
Jun 11, 2013

Good for a weekend in Chicago

Location was perfect for us, an easy walk to Michigan Ave and to the river. Lots of restaurants, shopping and activities within a 5 block area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Weber Grill is right across the street, great for grilled food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top