$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

3 stars
600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
93 reviews
Great value

It was great. & the front desk manager "Ronnie" was great & has a awesome personality. She needs a... See full review

  • N Odum
  • Feb 18, 2014
A Fun getaway!

Our stay was outstanding! The free breakfast and happy hour was great! The hotel is in a perfect... See full review

  • b 5000
  • Jan 2, 2014
At Embassy Suites Chicago Downtown, you’re in the heart of downtown Chicago, Illinois, surrounded by shopping and entertainment venues on all sides. Located on State Street between Ohio and Ontario Streets, we’re three blocks west of Michigan Avenue's Magnificent Mile, and convenient to the Loop, the financial district and popular attractions. A block away is the free seasonal Navy Pier trolley and subway, linking to local attractions and both Midway and O'Hare airports. A great choice in Chicago hotels, this downtown all-suites property is convenient to Boeing, the Chicago Board of Trade, City Hall, IBM, Prudential Plaza and Sears Tower.Start the day with complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Relax in a two-room suite, complete with a separate lounge, refrigerator, microwave and high-speed internet access. Unwind at our Complimentary Evening Reception, which includes a range of beverages and snacks*. Sample Italian specialties at Osteria Via Stato and Pizzeria Via Stato. Maintain any exercise routine in the complimentary fitness center, and melt away stress in the indoor pool and whirlpool.Plan your meeting, wedding or special event in the heart of the city for 300 guests at our Chicago hotel, downtown on State Street. In addition to our business center, utilize our video conferencing, webcasting, and teleconferencing services.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.8925 -87.6281
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 17.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 11.00, MI, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Diane singelyn
Business
Chicago, Illinois. Down town
Apr 28, 2013

Great Place to stay

It was fantastic would stay there again in a heart beat. Staff was kind and informative. Place was so clean and the beds were phenomenal .!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great Job to All. Diane Singelyn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants in the area were great went to 4 or 5 all with in walking distance. Can't get a bad restaurant in Chicago!!!!!!

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Chicago visitor 2
Indiana, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Weekend getaway recommendation

Full breakfast included, great location, good value. Very clean and comfortable, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Quartinos for small plates of delicious Italian and a reasonable wine selection with lively atmosphere and good value for money

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
College visitor
Thousand Oaks, California
Oct 31, 2011

Embassy Suites in Chicago

Excellent experience and close to everything in Chicago. Breakfast was not great, a few too many people but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Katie K
Business
Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Perfect Solo Trip

From the moment I pulled up to the hotel everyone was so wonderful, helpful, and friendly. The staff was always very helpful and friendly throughout my stay. The complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour was fantastic. I enjoyed being able to use the business center without having to pay an extra fee (like I would have had to do if I was using my own computer in my room). I was in town for business, but I was still able to do some shopping and hang out with a couple of friends while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are only a couple blocks away from Michigan Ave where all of the shops are.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
dxbchicago
Dubai UAE
Oct 24, 2011

excellent value for money

will highly recommend this place to anyone who is on the lookout for a great value for money option. Very centrally located with easy access to all location around. Over all had a great time and will definitley return to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
I love Chicago
Texas
Oct 13, 2011

Bachelorette Party

The double room suite was set up perfect for a bachelorette party. The hotel was very accommodating because we had to ship decorations and food to the hotel. Great location in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunda (sushi) has amazing food. Try the Pear Sake (mixed drink), it tastes like dessert! Big Star has the best fish tacos I have ever had!

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Foot loose and fancy free
Omaha, NE, USA
Oct 11, 2011

The Best

We could not have made a better choice. The location was perfect with great access to many points of interests for us. The staff was great. The reason for the 4 rather than 5 was the need for more staff manning the check in desk. Those there and everywhere else in the hotel were wonderful and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Mr. and Mrs. P
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Marathon weekend

I got a fantastic deal on Orbitz on this hotel for the Chicago Marathon. The staff, especially Marissa at the front desk, was very helpful and within 15 minutes of reporting an issue with our room A/C, a service person was on it. The breakfast was fantastic and after finishing the marathon, the hot tub/spa was just what I needed. I will make this my base hotel anytime I'm in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy transit fare cards ahead of time on-line and have them mailed to you- the red line stops (GRAND) literally on the corner. Even on a holiday weekend, it only took 45 minutes (and a few dollars) to get from Midway to the lobby of the Embassy Suites.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Ishie
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Girls weekend getaway

Great Location; Great Breakfast - and Managers happy hour was fantastic! Also close to double decker bus stop - loved the tour and received $4 off by booking right at the hotel concierge!! Red Head Piano Bar just around the corner! Michigan Avenue shopping - close! Suite was perfect size!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Vaush
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Girls night out

We had a great time.. I'n the middle of everything! Our room had lots of room for us to lounge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
LJNEH
Cold Spring, MN, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Perfect family hotel

great location, easy access to bus and train routes. Clean, comfortable rooms with plenty of room for families. Pool was a nice plus but we were so busy we hardly used it. Staff were helpful and friendly and the included breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top