$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane singelyn
Business
Chicago, Illinois. Down town
Apr 28, 2013

Great Place to stay

It was fantastic would stay there again in a heart beat. Staff was kind and informative. Place was so clean and the beds were phenomenal .!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great Job to All. Diane Singelyn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants in the area were great went to 4 or 5 all with in walking distance. Can't get a bad restaurant in Chicago!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N Odum
Business
Chicago
Feb 18, 2014

Great value

It was great. & the front desk manager "Ronnie" was great & has a awesome personality. She needs a raise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockabillytim
Business
dekalb, il
Jan 18, 2014

Great price, amazing place to stay. Will be returning to this one!

Very friendly staff. Let us check in early and checked our bags after we checked out so we could visit shops for a few hours after... for free. They had a free happy hour for like 2 hours and a great free breakfast. Just a great, clean, place. Great value on a suite and great location. Probably will be the only place I stay from this point on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rock bottom brewer, great food and great beer. One block away. Also pizzeria uno a few blocks away for amazing chicago deep dish, if you have 45 to wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach3913
Business
Indiana
Jan 13, 2014

Great Vacation Overall

We used this hotel for the location downtown, and the ease of getting to it from our train. It was GREAT. Clean, updated, and the staff was friendly. The only problem we encountered the weekend we were there was two elevators were down, so only two worked. We waited, or had to use the stairs alot. Ok, but that part could've been better. Other than that, we would absolutely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dsff
Business
iowa
Jan 12, 2014

weekend getaway

staff not all that friendly....two elevstors not working...extra 60.00 charge for parking.Food great ..gym is nice...location is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

find parking elsewhere as it will save you money...not time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b 5000
Business
Sharon Hill, PA
Jan 2, 2014

A Fun getaway!

Our stay was outstanding! The free breakfast and happy hour was great! The hotel is in a perfect location! We purchased a 7 day CTA pass for transportation once we landed at the airport. The CTA pass was good for all busses and trains. The attractions were great as well. We shopped, ate at restaurants, checked out the Willis Tower & John Hancock Tower, the Art Museum, the Navy Pier, and the Shred Aquarium. The Shred Aquarium was amazing! The hotel is great for couples and families. My fiancé and I enjoyed ourselves! The deep dish pizza alone has us wanting to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase a CTA pass when you arrive. There is no need for a rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bug Bite
Business
Chicago
Dec 31, 2013

2 broken elevators

Great hotel with a great location booked to capacity with two broken elevators. While not the hotel's fault, some football players played a jumping game on two and broke them....perhaps the hotel shouldn't have booked the hotel to capacity or extended breakfast, afternoon snacks or check out so not everyone was trying to use the elevators at once! I waited for 10-15 minutes...then I learned, take the up to go down and the down to go up...at least that way you get on one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Red line is a block away and is more convenient and less costly than a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLB208
Business
SF Bay Area
Nov 12, 2013

Visiting Family

stayed at this hotel w/ my sister-in-law & her grandson (my nephew) who live near-by just for a night to enjoy Chicago's sights. We had a wonderful time. My nephew loved the breakfast and free wifi in the lobby. We loved the comfort of having a suite and the price was right! AND the location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. I plan to come back at least once a year to enjoy all Chicago has to offer- especially that wonderful architectural tour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beagle93
Business
Colorado
Oct 13, 2013

Best value downtown Chicago

Breakfast was excellent. Even had almond milk. Friendly cooks and staff. All around great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a double decker hop on hop off bus ticket and use it like a cab to get around to all the sites. Mix it up with healthy walking and you've got a great vacation for next to nothing,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen Chicago Virgin
Business
Lincoln, NE
Oct 9, 2013

1st time Chicago visit!

This location was perfect for my 1st experience in downtown Chicago! Loved having a Starbucks next door and Pops Champaign bar across the street! Staff and hotel were awesome, great distance to everything-ready to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pops! Champaign bar across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suite exec
Business
Suburban Chicago
Oct 8, 2013

Even better than expected

My wife and I stayed for football weekend and could not have been happier. We have stayed at numerous ES in the past and sometimes the furniture is dated or just plain drab. The furniture seemed practically brand new. We had a lousy view of the city but the hotel's location made it difficult to have a great view. There are too many tall building around. I would definitely recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top