$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marc helpful dad
chicago
May 5, 2014

great hotel

Everything about this hotel was great . From the swimming pool to the Jacuzzi to the breakfasts. The room was great. The bed was perfect . Will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pierre Madison
Business
Lansing, michigan
Nov 24, 2014

Good hotel

couple blocks away Michigan ave, nice location and nice value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig and Kathi
Business
Grand Rapids, Mich
Nov 23, 2014

Good bang for your buck

Perfect location in Chicago and you can't beat the included breakfast. Always enjoy our stay at the embassy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago expat26
Business
Lansing, MI
Nov 16, 2014

Could have been better

We stayed for 2 nights with 2 adults and a baby. I requested a crib online and asked at check in if it was there. I was told it was in the room. It was not. They did, however, bring it quickly after I called. The room was clean and spacious. The downsides of the room were the bed (too soft) and a broken shower head. You had to hold it yourself to rinse. I called about it right away, but it was never fixed. I told them again at checkout and they said it was supposed to be that way because it was an accessible room (which it was not). Good luck to the next guests in our room. The major disaster of the trip was with room service. We called for a bottle of wine and told them to knock softly because we had a sleeping baby. About a minute after hanging up, they CALLED THE ROOM to see how many glasses we wanted, thereby waking up the baby. Are you kidding me?!? On the positive side, the location is fantastic, close to restaurants, shopping, and the red line. And the room was clean and spacious. If you need a suite, consider this, although I had a better experience at the Omni and the Lakeshore location of Embassy Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ckiekow
Business
minneapolis, mn
Oct 7, 2014

Girls trip

Loved staying at the embassy suites. will stay there again any time I'm in Chicago. great downtown location close to everything (Michigan ave shops, rush street bars). Free hot breakfast with everything you could want, free liquor every evening for 2 hours, what more could you want!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laly Pop
Business
Kansas Cify
Sep 8, 2014

Thumbs up for Embassy Suites

The hotel is is located close to many entertainment venues, the staff were very professional, the breakfast was excellent and the hotel is very clean and up to date. This was our second time staying there and we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the train from the air port. It's faster and less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pbrown3
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 25, 2014

Girls weekend

Great location. Spacious rooms!! Great breakfast and evening reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atrip
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Jul 25, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

I always look for two things when booking a hotel. #1 location and #2 complimentary breakfast. This hotel was in a great central location and we were able to walk almost everywhere. The breakfast had everything we wanted and it was a great motivator to get my kids up and ready to start our day since the breakfast service ended promptly at 9:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

purchase a 3 day hop on and off bus pass. This took us to all the major sights if we didn't feel like walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol D
Business
London, Ontario
Jul 3, 2014

great location

bathroom small in the non suite rooms, breakfast great as well as happy hour. Parking is expensive underground, we had a pipe break overtop of our vehicle which spilled sewage, we were not impressed. After complaining to staff and manager we were compensated for 1 night parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hancock Tower, Oriental Theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No.1Gram
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Jun 30, 2014

Great

Overall good experience with spacious suite, good location, courteous staff, yummy breakfast, and convenient to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dutchie from Canada
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jun 29, 2014

Sister's getaway

Hotel guest services were prompt when required. Hotel concierge was helpful in advise given for things to do during our stay. Complimentary breakfast were fabulous! Evening reception snacks left something to be desired, although the free cocktails were great. Were dissapointed with amount of washcloths in bathrooms. We were four to our room and needed to call daily to ask for wash cloths. Other than that it was great. Staff working in reception could be a bit warmer. Location was good.Would probably book this hotel again. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top