$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marc helpful dad
chicago
May 5, 2014

great hotel

Everything about this hotel was great . From the swimming pool to the Jacuzzi to the breakfasts. The room was great. The bed was perfect . Will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ckiekow
Business
minneapolis, mn
Oct 7, 2014

Girls trip

Loved staying at the embassy suites. will stay there again any time I'm in Chicago. great downtown location close to everything (Michigan ave shops, rush street bars). Free hot breakfast with everything you could want, free liquor every evening for 2 hours, what more could you want!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laly Pop
Business
Kansas Cify
Sep 8, 2014

Thumbs up for Embassy Suites

The hotel is is located close to many entertainment venues, the staff were very professional, the breakfast was excellent and the hotel is very clean and up to date. This was our second time staying there and we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the train from the air port. It's faster and less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pbrown3
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 25, 2014

Girls weekend

Great location. Spacious rooms!! Great breakfast and evening reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atrip
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Jul 25, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

I always look for two things when booking a hotel. #1 location and #2 complimentary breakfast. This hotel was in a great central location and we were able to walk almost everywhere. The breakfast had everything we wanted and it was a great motivator to get my kids up and ready to start our day since the breakfast service ended promptly at 9:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

purchase a 3 day hop on and off bus pass. This took us to all the major sights if we didn't feel like walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol D
Business
London, Ontario
Jul 3, 2014

great location

bathroom small in the non suite rooms, breakfast great as well as happy hour. Parking is expensive underground, we had a pipe break overtop of our vehicle which spilled sewage, we were not impressed. After complaining to staff and manager we were compensated for 1 night parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hancock Tower, Oriental Theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dutchie from Canada
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jun 29, 2014

Sister's getaway

Hotel guest services were prompt when required. Hotel concierge was helpful in advise given for things to do during our stay. Complimentary breakfast were fabulous! Evening reception snacks left something to be desired, although the free cocktails were great. Were dissapointed with amount of washcloths in bathrooms. We were four to our room and needed to call daily to ask for wash cloths. Other than that it was great. Staff working in reception could be a bit warmer. Location was good.Would probably book this hotel again. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug the Tourist
Business
Grosse Pointe Michigan
May 27, 2014

Accidental Tourist

We arrived as a late check-in at midnight and were able to valet park our car before going to the front desk. A non-smoking room was requested, but we could smell it faintly in the room. Other than that, the room was spotless and was the larger 2 room extended stay suite rather than the standard room I had booked. (never complain about a free upgrade!! ) There was a large selection for the breakfast, which was of a much higher quality than a regular continental. At the free happy hour, mixed cocktails were available as well as wine etc. The location downtown couldn't have been better. Only a 2 minute walk from the Red Line, and an easy walk to the shopping district. Entering the city from the south, the hotel was a bit tricky to find, but getting back to the freeways and toll roads headed home was a snap with only 2 street corners to turn. Overall a great experience and we will be choosing the same hotel for our next Chicago visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Often directions to attractions start with "Walk East" , or West etc. In cities where tall buildings block the sun, have a compass or App on your smart phone to get you going in the right direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marc helpful dad
Business
chicago
May 5, 2014

great hotel

Everything about this hotel was great . From the swimming pool to the Jacuzzi to the breakfasts. The room was great. The bed was perfect . Will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skim101010
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 27, 2014

Quick Stay

The hotel, was clean and in a great spot of the city. Loved the breakfast. Only complaint is the elevator system- seemed to take forever to get up or down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CANM
Business
Iowa City, IA
Mar 23, 2014

Nice hotel for Chicago getaway

Had a great time with family - we were able to get all our rooms on the same floor, which was helpful. Elevators were not all functioning and caused some frustration, but it was a good exercise in practicing patience. :-) Nice location and comfortable hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top