$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane singelyn
Business
Chicago, Illinois. Down town
Apr 28, 2013

Great Place to stay

It was fantastic would stay there again in a heart beat. Staff was kind and informative. Place was so clean and the beds were phenomenal .!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great Job to All. Diane Singelyn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants in the area were great went to 4 or 5 all with in walking distance. Can't get a bad restaurant in Chicago!!!!!!

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ibinevryweer
Business
trenton
Jan 6, 2015

a+

Very much impressed with the quality of our stay, especially at the price. Comfortable bed, well-appointed room, enjoyed the breakfast and reception. Staff did their jobs with a smile. Will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Garage across the street was resonbly priced.... for Chicago...

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Bach party

Staff was overwhelmed...too busy for staffing. Terrible customer service when checking out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lol123
Business
west lafayette, IN
Nov 24, 2014

A good option to stay downtown Chicago

The hotel is kind of mid-high standard. Room is nice and clean,although looks old. Feel good generally. Valet overnight parking 59 with in-out privileges. It is expensive though but thinking about at downtown and most public lots don't have in-out privileges, it is a pretty reasonable deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pierre Madison
Business
Lansing, michigan
Nov 24, 2014

Good hotel

couple blocks away Michigan ave, nice location and nice value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig and Kathi
Business
Grand Rapids, Mich
Nov 23, 2014

Good bang for your buck

Perfect location in Chicago and you can't beat the included breakfast. Always enjoy our stay at the embassy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago expat26
Business
Lansing, MI
Nov 16, 2014

Could have been better

We stayed for 2 nights with 2 adults and a baby. I requested a crib online and asked at check in if it was there. I was told it was in the room. It was not. They did, however, bring it quickly after I called. The room was clean and spacious. The downsides of the room were the bed (too soft) and a broken shower head. You had to hold it yourself to rinse. I called about it right away, but it was never fixed. I told them again at checkout and they said it was supposed to be that way because it was an accessible room (which it was not). Good luck to the next guests in our room. The major disaster of the trip was with room service. We called for a bottle of wine and told them to knock softly because we had a sleeping baby. About a minute after hanging up, they CALLED THE ROOM to see how many glasses we wanted, thereby waking up the baby. Are you kidding me?!? On the positive side, the location is fantastic, close to restaurants, shopping, and the red line. And the room was clean and spacious. If you need a suite, consider this, although I had a better experience at the Omni and the Lakeshore location of Embassy Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ckiekow
Business
minneapolis, mn
Oct 7, 2014

Girls trip

Loved staying at the embassy suites. will stay there again any time I'm in Chicago. great downtown location close to everything (Michigan ave shops, rush street bars). Free hot breakfast with everything you could want, free liquor every evening for 2 hours, what more could you want!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laly Pop
Business
Kansas Cify
Sep 8, 2014

Thumbs up for Embassy Suites

The hotel is is located close to many entertainment venues, the staff were very professional, the breakfast was excellent and the hotel is very clean and up to date. This was our second time staying there and we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the train from the air port. It's faster and less expensive.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pbrown3
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 25, 2014

Girls weekend

Great location. Spacious rooms!! Great breakfast and evening reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atrip
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Jul 25, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

I always look for two things when booking a hotel. #1 location and #2 complimentary breakfast. This hotel was in a great central location and we were able to walk almost everywhere. The breakfast had everything we wanted and it was a great motivator to get my kids up and ready to start our day since the breakfast service ended promptly at 9:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

purchase a 3 day hop on and off bus pass. This took us to all the major sights if we didn't feel like walking.

Back to menu Return to top