$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fivelids
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2009

Nice in the heart of the city

Lots of kids, made us feel a bit awkward on our bachelor party weekend, but the cocktail hour made up for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sneaky Boyfriend Alex
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2009

Awesome Anniversary

We arrived in time to enjoy a relaxing swim before the Manager's Reception which was much needed on a hot day. Unfortunately there were a lot of kids running around and splashing (even in the hot tub) taking away a bit from the relaxation. The manager's reception was great and we enjoyed the wide variety of mixed drinks and friendly staff. The room was everything we hoped for and the bed was amazing to sleep in. In the morning the breakfast buffet and omelet bar was exactly what we needed to jump start our day. Overall this was a great place to stay, but probably would better serve a family with small children as opposed to a young couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
Jul 12, 2009

Embassy Suites Chicago-Downtown

The hotel is located very close from the subway (Grand/Red and Chicago/Red) and the "Magnificent Mile". The hotel allowed me to check in before the time set. If you get to the hotel before 3 p.m., do not worry, they may have your room ready for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

1. Get a subway/bus pass (3/7 days). 2. If you go to the Aquarium area take the subway (Roosevelt/Red). 3. Chinatown-waste of time. 4. For Hispanic Products or food visit "La Unica" 1515 W. Devon Ave. 5. For Indian clothing/products visit Devon Ave.(after passing Clark, continue 4/5 blocks. (Subway: get off in Loyola and take the bus-Devon Ave.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jul 12, 2009

Great Find

I have always been a fan of Embassy Suites and this one didn't disappoint. It was classy, clean, love the enclosed valet parking, close to Millenium Park and Sears Tower, lots of food choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
Jul 12, 2009

Embassy Suites Chicago-Downtown

The hotel is located very close from the subway (Grand/Red and Chicago/Red) and the "Magnificent Mile". The hotel allowed me to check in before the time set. If you get to the hotel before 3 p.m., do not worry, they may have your room ready for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

1. Get a subway/bus pass (3/7 days). 2. If you go to the Aquarium area take the subway (Roosevelt/Red). 3. Chinatown-waste of time. 4. For Hispanic Products or food visit "La Unica" 1515 W. Devon Ave. 5. For Indian clothing/products visit Devon Ave.(after passing Clark, continue 4/5 blocks. (Subway: get off in Loyola and take the bus-Devon Ave.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yo Joe's
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 8, 2009

Embassy Suites - Downtown Chicago

Great location and great facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middleton, WI
Jun 2, 2009

Perfect Family Hotel!

It is a great hotel for families with kids! I probably wouldn't stay here if I came with adults only due to the amount of kids here. The buffet breakfast is great. Happy hour is okay but, ran out of food & drink lines were very long. Either way, it was a really nice hotel (great rooms and comfy beds).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debred
Business
Aurora,Il
Mar 3, 2009

Great Location and Immenities

For Valentines Day, me and my husband booked this place, bought new swimsuits, looking forward to use of the pool and hottub, but the place was full of kids, many unsupervised, running around, yelling, screaming, having a great time at the pool and hottub. Maybe some adult only time at those facilities would be a good idea. The evening reception with free food and drinks as well as the hot breakfast included, helped make up for the out of control children.We would probably go again if they could change the rules of the pool and hottub.We get a room for Valentines day every year, as well as for other occasions in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If your prepared, the fridge and microwave in all rooms, as well as the evening reception and breakfast could mean not eating out all weekend.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 4, 2009

Very family friendly

Good location, good breakfast and evening reception. Rooms had a lot of space and were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

City Pass was a great deal for museums.

Review of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Providence
Dec 23, 2008

Father/son weekend

Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Had never been to Chicago before but with all the help from the front desk,concierge and the doormen, my son and I were able to easily navigate all the sites and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sears Tower, Art Institute, Shedd Aquarium,Soldier Field,Espn Zone,Miracle Mile, Giordanos Stuffed Pizza, Ed Debevics,were aall either a short walk or train ride away

Back to menu Return to top