$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
183 reviews
Excellent and a great price too

Wonderful beds. Great valet service. Good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more. I had a "business" room... See full review

  • BBBof VA
  • May 6, 2014
Perfect Location

My mother was in the hospital only 5 blocks from the hotel. Which gave me a chance to get some rest... See full review

  • Try New Things
  • Apr 25, 2014
The Days Inn Chicago is a European style boutique hotel located in a 1920s building in the Lincoln Park/Lakeview neighborhood an exciting mix of vintage Chicago residential streets and vibrant business strips filled with fine restaurants, theatres, nightclubs, antique shops and boutiques. Whether for business or leisure, this award-winning hotel offers quality and value in a safe and exciting location. The hotel was honored by STR Smith Travel Research with the 2011 Best Performing Hotel in the Economy Scale out of 7,539 eligible properties. Chairmans Award Winner. Longtime general manager Stefanie Hrejsa won 2008/2009 General Manager of the Year out of 1,700 property managers. The hotel has been honored several times along with other top hotels and properties in Lodging Hospitality. Past awards also include 2004/2009 Days Inn Hotel of the Year, Days Inn Business Place of the Year and Housekeeping Award winner. The 133 room Days Inn Chicago has 2 suites, 45 Business Class rooms and one meeting room. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, a deluxe complimentary breakfast with fresh waffles and fruit, complimentary USA Today newspapers, Paid Parking Only - Valet Service 26 USD per night, guest laundry facilities and dry-cleaning service. All rooms have digital safes, alarm clock radios, hairdryers, voice mail, expanded satellite TV and pay per view movies. Upgraded bedding includes duvets or triple-sheeting. Guests over the age of 18 have access to the full-service Ballys Total Fitness health club located next door. Our meeting room can accommodates up to 50 people and offers a wide array of audio-visual equipment. The hotel is 100 percent non-smoking. Choose a standard room or Business Place Room for your stay. Our spacious Business Place Rooms offer extra amenities including a snack basket, bottled water, refrigerator and microwave. Business Place Room guests get an additional 30 percent Wyndham Rewards Points. This Lincoln Park hotel is within walking distance of the Lincoln P

Hotel Map

41.933 -87.6455
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.9 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3.1 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.2 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.2 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.5 mi
  • City Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 183
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Tea
Portsmouth, England.
Jun 15, 2014

convenient location with adequate rooms.

Very convenient for people using public transport. The rooms are fine, although soundproofing between the rooms are inadequate. Saying that , they supply earplugs and I slept fine. The breakfast is okay with plenty of cold options. I would have preferred more than 2 fruit options, but atleast they supplied fruit which some hotels don't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
royale
new york new york
May 26, 2014

Singe guy getaway

I had an amazing experience. the location was on the center of most places I want to be. Very easy access to everything. bed was very comfortable and the hotel is very clean. My room was right on the corner having an amazing view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrMistymeaner
Virginia
Apr 21, 2014

Great for city stay

I have been to Chicago many times, but this is my first stay here. It is very very good - great value. On the downside first, the rooms can be small - I got the cheapest price - so not surprisingly it was the smallest room on the floor. However, I would consider it "cozy" - big enough bed for two (even though just me) and a small desk where I could use my laptop. There was a sitting chair - but there was not much room for it to be of much use. The only other bad thing was some of the bathroom works - e.g., the temp of the shower sometimes changed from scolding hot to freezing cold. And even though the bathroom is not that small - - the toilet was crammed against the wall and even though I am not very fat I had to lean a bit and lock in my left arm to the TP holder. :P But to me, these are small points. The rooms exceedingly clean - this must be an older apartment building that has been converted. You can tell the great care that has been made to maintain the property. The location is pretty great. I like staying in a residential neighborhood with easy access to the city. Many people may use the L-train, but if you are going downtown it is way easier to take the bus (151) on Sheridan Rd - just a couple mins walk. The bus goes straight down past all of the park (including the zoo) and down Michigan Ave to Union Station. The only downside of the neighborhood is that on weeknights all proper restaurants seem to close by 10pm. There are a couple neighborhood pubs with food though - some only until 11:30 on weeknights. Overall, a very affordable hotel in a nice neighborhood with easy access to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dobby's mom
Pennsylvania
Feb 21, 2014

Weekend visit

I was visiting my daughter who is a depaul student, so the location of the hotel is excellent for me, and there are not many other options in Lincoln park. I have stayed there before and always find it very satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sappori Trattoria - good Italian food in a very cozy atmosphere

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Althea The Cat
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Their Wi-Fi Doesn't Work

Overall this hotel isn't bad. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hallways and lobby are stylish & updated, the employees are all pleasant to deal with. It's a 10 minute walk from the Brown Line, and there are plenty of food & shopping options right outside the front door. Unfortunately their Wi-Fi doesn't work, and they won't do anything about it. They did give me an 800 number to call the internet svc provider, who was able to confirm there is a problem, but they weren't able to resolve it. I was supposed to be working remotely during part of my trip, so it cost me a small fortune for Starbucks coffee so I could lounge there and use their internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BaerGriggs
Columbia, MO
Aug 17, 2013

Great location and staff

Checked in late at night after concert, staff was very friendly and I was in and out the next morning, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leemac
constantine mi
Feb 26, 2013

not bad

location was close to the areas I was going to see, staff was helpful and friendly. room was small but serverd the purpose.. Nice cont. breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wilarciniegas
Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
Nov 2, 2011

Very good trip

It was very good for my travel intentions. My trip was for vacations and the hotel was near from the top places to know. The metro system was near from the hotel and the bus system too. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami , Fl
Mar 24, 2011

Fair deal

I needed an overnight stay in Chicago and for the purpose of my stay this Hotel was located ideally. Price was also decent considering it was in downtown Chicago. Also the Complementary Breakfast had variety and was very decent. the front desk person was extremely helpful and courteous. they got me a taxi instantly and were very informative. the room i stayed in did not have an iron ,but they ssent me one promptly on request, although the ironing board was dilapidated. The room was small but comfortable, clean sheets, working AC and iNternet and the bathroom although clean and well functioning was extremely small with very little space In all a good experience if someone needs an overnight stay/ just needsthe hotel for a brief stint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami , Fl
Mar 24, 2011

Fair deal

I needed an overnight stay in Chicago and for the purpose of my stay this Hotel was located ideally. Price was also decent considering it was in downtown Chicago. Also the Complementary Breakfast had variety and was very decent. the front desk person was extremely helpful and courteous. they got me a taxi instantly and were very informative. the room i stayed in did not have an iron ,but they ssent me one promptly on request, although the ironing board was dilapidated. The room was small but comfortable, clean sheets, working AC and iNternet and the bathroom although clean and well functioning was extremely small with very little space In all a good experience if someone needs an overnight stay/ just needsthe hotel for a brief stint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top