$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
View map of 644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
127 reviews
Great trip!

Stayed at this hotel during the St. Patrick's day festivities. Great location and very friendly... See full review

  • Alyssa
  • Mar 17, 2015
Great Location

Stayed here in Lincoln City for a interview, location was wonderful. Free breakfast is a plus See full review

  • Anna M.
  • Feb 11, 2015
Launch your Chicago getaway from the Days Inn Chicago in the Lincoln Park neighborhood of downtown Chicago. Recipient of the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence! This European boutique style hotel puts guests within walking distance to famous Chicago attractions including the Lincoln Park Zoo, and Wrigley Field - home of the Chicago Cubs. Whether for business or leisure, earn valuable Wyndham Rewards Points at this award-winning hotel. The Days Inn Chicago offers quality and value in a safe and vibrant location brimming with fine restaurants, theatres, nightclubs, and ample shopping. Steps from public transportation, guests of the Days Inn Chicago are minutes from Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park, Chicago Loop, Navy Pier, Museum Campus and Chicago s sports venues. Start your morning off right with a complimentary Enhanced Daybreak Breakfast buffet featuring fresh waffles, hot oatmeal with toppings, hard-boiled eggs, omelets, assorted fruits and yogurt, along with standard continental fare including cereal, breads, bagels, specialty teas, juices, premium coffee, and more. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and pick up a complimentary USA Today newspaper from the front desk. Stay fit in our state-of-the-art onsite fitness center or hit the ground running along the Lake Shore path to take in stunning views of the Chicago skyline. Guests 18 and older enjoy complimentary access to the full service LA Fitness health club next door. The Days Inn Chicago provides convenient and economical valet parking (26 USD per night), guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All of our 133 guestrooms are non-smoking and include digital safes able to accommodate a laptop, alarm clock radios, hair dryers, voicemail, expanded satellite TV, and pay per view movies. Upgraded bedding includes duvets. Choose a standard or Business Place room for your stay. Our spacious Business Place rooms offer extra amenities including a snack basket, bottled water,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.9 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3.1 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.2 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.2 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.5 mi
  • City Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 127
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockgirl416
Business
McHenry Illinois
Sep 27, 2014

More like a 3 star hotel

I wouldn't have rated it as high as some people did on another rating site but I'd say this hotel was more of a 3 star vs. 2 star. Nothing fancy or special but great location, free wifi and decent free breakfast. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The brown line is quite close to help you get downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne K
Business
Australia
Jul 12, 2014

Very impressed

Good value for the price. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than I expected. Lots of restaurants around but bus takes at least half an hour to town and you often have to wait a while. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Tea
Business
Portsmouth, England.
Jun 15, 2014

convenient location with adequate rooms.

Very convenient for people using public transport. The rooms are fine, although soundproofing between the rooms are inadequate. Saying that , they supply earplugs and I slept fine. The breakfast is okay with plenty of cold options. I would have preferred more than 2 fruit options, but atleast they supplied fruit which some hotels don't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
royale
Business
new york new york
May 26, 2014

Singe guy getaway

I had an amazing experience. the location was on the center of most places I want to be. Very easy access to everything. bed was very comfortable and the hotel is very clean. My room was right on the corner having an amazing view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrMistymeaner
Business
Virginia
Apr 21, 2014

Great for city stay

I have been to Chicago many times, but this is my first stay here. It is very very good - great value. On the downside first, the rooms can be small - I got the cheapest price - so not surprisingly it was the smallest room on the floor. However, I would consider it "cozy" - big enough bed for two (even though just me) and a small desk where I could use my laptop. There was a sitting chair - but there was not much room for it to be of much use. The only other bad thing was some of the bathroom works - e.g., the temp of the shower sometimes changed from scolding hot to freezing cold. And even though the bathroom is not that small - - the toilet was crammed against the wall and even though I am not very fat I had to lean a bit and lock in my left arm to the TP holder. :P But to me, these are small points. The rooms exceedingly clean - this must be an older apartment building that has been converted. You can tell the great care that has been made to maintain the property. The location is pretty great. I like staying in a residential neighborhood with easy access to the city. Many people may use the L-train, but if you are going downtown it is way easier to take the bus (151) on Sheridan Rd - just a couple mins walk. The bus goes straight down past all of the park (including the zoo) and down Michigan Ave to Union Station. The only downside of the neighborhood is that on weeknights all proper restaurants seem to close by 10pm. There are a couple neighborhood pubs with food though - some only until 11:30 on weeknights. Overall, a very affordable hotel in a nice neighborhood with easy access to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dobby's mom
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 21, 2014

Weekend visit

I was visiting my daughter who is a depaul student, so the location of the hotel is excellent for me, and there are not many other options in Lincoln park. I have stayed there before and always find it very satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sappori Trattoria - good Italian food in a very cozy atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Althea The Cat
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Their Wi-Fi Doesn't Work

Overall this hotel isn't bad. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hallways and lobby are stylish & updated, the employees are all pleasant to deal with. It's a 10 minute walk from the Brown Line, and there are plenty of food & shopping options right outside the front door. Unfortunately their Wi-Fi doesn't work, and they won't do anything about it. They did give me an 800 number to call the internet svc provider, who was able to confirm there is a problem, but they weren't able to resolve it. I was supposed to be working remotely during part of my trip, so it cost me a small fortune for Starbucks coffee so I could lounge there and use their internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BaerGriggs
Business
Columbia, MO
Aug 17, 2013

Great location and staff

Checked in late at night after concert, staff was very friendly and I was in and out the next morning, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leemac
Business
constantine mi
Feb 26, 2013

not bad

location was close to the areas I was going to see, staff was helpful and friendly. room was small but serverd the purpose.. Nice cont. breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wilarciniegas
Business
Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
Nov 2, 2011

Very good trip

It was very good for my travel intentions. My trip was for vacations and the hotel was near from the top places to know. The metro system was near from the hotel and the bus system too. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top