$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
View map of 644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
126 reviews
Close to Wrigley Field

Was much nicer than I expected it to be. Not a normal Days Inn. Within walking distance of Wrigley... See full review

  • Duane S.
  • Jul 10, 2015
Great trip!

Stayed at this hotel during the St. Patrick's day festivities. Great location and very friendly... See full review

  • Alyssa
  • Mar 17, 2015
Launch your Chicago getaway from the Days Inn Chicago in the Lincoln Park neighborhood of downtown Chicago. Recipient of the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence! This European boutique style hotel puts guests within walking distance to famous Chicago attractions including the Lincoln Park Zoo, and Wrigley Field - home of the Chicago Cubs. Whether for business or leisure, earn valuable Wyndham Rewards Points at this award-winning hotel. The Days Inn Chicago offers quality and value in a safe and vibrant location brimming with fine restaurants, theatres, nightclubs, and ample shopping. Steps from public transportation, guests of the Days Inn Chicago are minutes from Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park, Chicago Loop, Navy Pier, Museum Campus and Chicago s sports venues. Start your morning off right with a complimentary Enhanced Daybreak Breakfast buffet featuring fresh waffles, hot oatmeal with toppings, hard-boiled eggs, omelets, assorted fruits and yogurt, along with standard continental fare including cereal, breads, bagels, specialty teas, juices, premium coffee, and more. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and pick up a complimentary USA Today newspaper from the front desk. Stay fit in our state-of-the-art onsite fitness center or hit the ground running along the Lake Shore path to take in stunning views of the Chicago skyline. Guests 18 and older enjoy complimentary access to the full service LA Fitness health club next door. The Days Inn Chicago provides convenient and economical valet parking (26 USD per night), guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All of our 133 guestrooms are non-smoking and include digital safes able to accommodate a laptop, alarm clock radios, hair dryers, voicemail, expanded satellite TV, and pay per view movies. Upgraded bedding includes duvets. Choose a standard or Business Place room for your stay. Our spacious Business Place rooms offer extra amenities including a snack basket, bottled water,

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.9 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3.1 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.2 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.2 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.5 mi
  • City Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 126
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna M.
Business
Lakewood
Feb 11, 2015

Great Location

Stayed here in Lincoln City for a interview, location was wonderful. Free breakfast is a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
businesstravelermidwest
Business
Iowa
Oct 10, 2014

Excellent value

The rooms are smallish, but clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Excellent service. Took advantage of the workout room (nice!) and the continental breakfast, and the free wi-fi. Close to public transportation. Will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Jom
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 22, 2014

Tiny room

The front desk staff was great. My room was really small and smelled a little musty. Not impressed for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royalty
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jan 16, 2014

Excellent place to stay!

Exceeded expectations. Everything newly renovated, friendly staff, great amenities (fitness center, breakfast, office desk, wi-fi, laundry). Location excellent, so many shops and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joes is across the street! A great place to pick up snacks and picnic stuff.

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madcity June
Business
Seoul, Korea
Mar 25, 2013

Fairly Comfortable

The hotel features fairly comfortable atmosphere and is very close to the downtown. Good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David in the Desert
Business
Cathedral City, CA
Dec 14, 2012

Good business hotel on Chicago north side

I have stayed at this hotel many times. This is the first time I ever had the business suite. What a huge room! Large desk, plenty of outlets, quiet, nice flat panel TV that I was able to connect my notebook with an HDMI cable from the nearby Best Buy. I doesn't get much better. I was in room 301.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to eat in all directions. Ask the staff.

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OFIT
Business
Bboston
Jul 18, 2012

It's wearing out a bit

Have stayed here multiple times and in general it's a good hotel....but room facilities are getting a little worn out....no spare outlets...scuffed furniture and paint......needs a refresh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So Cal traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Not a bad overnight stay......

Great location for the overnight stay that I needed, but the walls/doors are thin. And those staying next door sounding as if they were in my room, not good! I would still recommend this hotel for its convenience to train, DePaul, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizar38
Business
Pompano Beach, FL, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Great for family but also for business...

Reception: excellent and very helpful; Internet free and powerful; breakfast, excellent choice (Continental); room very good, spacious (was in #429), clean and with excellent climatization - non-smoking severely applied: EXCELLENT; some minor details / coffee envelopes not restocked by room maid, could be forthwith corrected by the intervention of the front desk employees; and, by the #15 bus (@$2.25 per person), four short blocks away, one easily reaches Michigan Avenue and the Loop in no more than 30/40 minutes! Overall an Excellent experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A fabulous Steak House: - The Select Cut Steak House (advised by the very helpful Days Inn concierge): the beef was awesome, service swift and the Pinot Noir on a par with the beef...!

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StillSleepy
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

I gave it a try, but you get what you pay for.

This was my last city of interviews, so I was on a budget. I checked-in at 1pm and was given a so-so room. To tell you the truth, I'm not a picky traveller. As long as there's a bed, running water, basic amenities...I'm good. Where the bad starts was the dog next door that was left in the room. I called the front office and asked to be moved because the dog was whimpering and I couldn't focus. No room change; however, they told me that pets were in violation of hotel policy and that they had it under control and told me not worry. I had to leave the hotel at 3, at which point I asked to be moved again. No room change. I returned later at 9pm and the dog was still whimpering. It cried and cried until 1:30am. I also had ear plugs this whole time, which THEY provided interestingly. Thin walls must be a common complaint. Anyhow, with the dog noise handled, I thought I was in the clear. I only need 5-6 hours of sleep anyways. Wrong. I woke up again at 3:30am with laughter and probably about 7-8 voices coming through the other wall of the next room over. I waited til 4am and called the concierge to take care of it. Its one thing to have a good time with friends in a hotel, but another to be so inconsiderate to do that at the expense of other hotel guests. I probably only slept 2-3 hours that night, so if this is something you are good at before a truly important day of your life...go for it. Otherwise, pay a few extra $/night and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top