$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
View map of 644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
126 reviews
Great Location

Stayed here in Lincoln City for a interview, location was wonderful. Free breakfast is a plus See full review

  • Anna M.
  • Feb 11, 2015
Perfect place to stay

When moving our daughter to the Lincoln Park area, we stayed in the Days Inn of Chicago on Diversey... See full review

  • MJT58
  • Sep 6, 2014
Launch your Chicago getaway from the Days Inn Chicago in the Lincoln Park neighborhood of downtown Chicago. Recipient of the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence! This European boutique style hotel puts guests within walking distance to famous Chicago attractions including the Lincoln Park Zoo, and Wrigley Field - home of the Chicago Cubs. Whether for business or leisure, earn valuable Wyndham Rewards Points at this award-winning hotel. The Days Inn Chicago offers quality and value in a safe and vibrant location brimming with fine restaurants, theatres, nightclubs, and ample shopping. Steps from public transportation, guests of the Days Inn Chicago are minutes from Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park, Chicago Loop, Navy Pier, Museum Campus and Chicago s sports venues. Start your morning off right with a complimentary Enhanced Daybreak Breakfast buffet featuring fresh waffles, hot oatmeal with toppings, hard-boiled eggs, omelets, assorted fruits and yogurt, along with standard continental fare including cereal, breads, bagels, specialty teas, juices, premium coffee, and more. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and pick up a complimentary USA Today newspaper from the front desk. Stay fit in our state-of-the-art onsite fitness center or hit the ground running along the Lake Shore path to take in stunning views of the Chicago skyline. Guests 18 and older enjoy complimentary access to the full service LA Fitness health club next door. The Days Inn Chicago provides convenient and economical valet parking (26 USD per night), guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All of our 133 guestrooms are non-smoking and include digital safes able to accommodate a laptop, alarm clock radios, hair dryers, voicemail, expanded satellite TV, and pay per view movies. Upgraded bedding includes duvets. Choose a standard or Business Place room for your stay. Our spacious Business Place rooms offer extra amenities including a snack basket, bottled water,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.9 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3.1 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.2 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.2 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.5 mi
  • City Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 12, 2009

Unfortunate

Hyped as a "five sun burst" hotel, I had expected something clean and reasonably comfortable. I was wrong. I have not seen a room that small since I sayed at a Japanese business hotel. That room was so small the bugs were in single file. Front desk called to see if I was happy with the room. When I told them I was not and the HVAC was not correctly functioning, they said "unfortunately" there was nothing they could do. I asked for a manager, a MOD, anyone who could do something. I was told "unfortunately" there was no management present and there would be none until after I checked out. I did not sleep because the temperature was not right and the HVAC roared inches from my head. The bathroom was microscopic. The "renovations" were shabby with cracked tiles and poor workmanship. Staff were not helpful but had a script of excuses that were impressive. Overall, I gave it one star because negative stars were not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Many in this Hotel seemed to be having an active night life...you could hear it through the walls of the small, close packed rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 11, 2009

Slick Willies

The first thing you can expect is a change in rates - on the two times I've stayed there, the Internet rate chosen in advance was not honored. Fortunately, the difference this time was slight, but the prior visit required far too much jawboning to get them to set it right. I won't take any more chances with this hotel. And no one tells you in advance that they will charge you $50 for an early departure. You get hit with that information when you sign in. Second, if you are a single person, you will get jammed into a shoebox. Seems like a double bed in the room which required me to squeeze past the TV in order to get into the rest of the room. Finally, if you are expecting something close to downtown, it is a half hour ride on the El to get you there or a two mile plus walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There are no facilities in this hotel. They use a Bally's gym nearby for anyone desiring physical fitness facilities. Bally's is often crowded, and frequented by a lot of people, so not always the easiest to deal with. Any tourist type attractions are downtown requiring the El adventure. There are also no on-site parking facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SE7EN
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Business to business

This hotel was not too bad. I experienced hearing some interesting conversations and noises though. Overall I would say that the staff is keeping the place going,and the building could be improved on. The bathroom wasn't all that great, but you get what you pay for right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Samah hookah lounge is pretty cool. I had lots of fun there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StillSleepy
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

I gave it a try, but you get what you pay for.

This was my last city of interviews, so I was on a budget. I checked-in at 1pm and was given a so-so room. To tell you the truth, I'm not a picky traveller. As long as there's a bed, running water, basic amenities...I'm good. Where the bad starts was the dog next door that was left in the room. I called the front office and asked to be moved because the dog was whimpering and I couldn't focus. No room change; however, they told me that pets were in violation of hotel policy and that they had it under control and told me not worry. I had to leave the hotel at 3, at which point I asked to be moved again. No room change. I returned later at 9pm and the dog was still whimpering. It cried and cried until 1:30am. I also had ear plugs this whole time, which THEY provided interestingly. Thin walls must be a common complaint. Anyhow, with the dog noise handled, I thought I was in the clear. I only need 5-6 hours of sleep anyways. Wrong. I woke up again at 3:30am with laughter and probably about 7-8 voices coming through the other wall of the next room over. I waited til 4am and called the concierge to take care of it. Its one thing to have a good time with friends in a hotel, but another to be so inconsiderate to do that at the expense of other hotel guests. I probably only slept 2-3 hours that night, so if this is something you are good at before a truly important day of your life...go for it. Otherwise, pay a few extra $/night and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So Cal traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Not a bad overnight stay......

Great location for the overnight stay that I needed, but the walls/doors are thin. And those staying next door sounding as if they were in my room, not good! I would still recommend this hotel for its convenience to train, DePaul, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Althea The Cat
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Their Wi-Fi Doesn't Work

Overall this hotel isn't bad. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hallways and lobby are stylish & updated, the employees are all pleasant to deal with. It's a 10 minute walk from the Brown Line, and there are plenty of food & shopping options right outside the front door. Unfortunately their Wi-Fi doesn't work, and they won't do anything about it. They did give me an 800 number to call the internet svc provider, who was able to confirm there is a problem, but they weren't able to resolve it. I was supposed to be working remotely during part of my trip, so it cost me a small fortune for Starbucks coffee so I could lounge there and use their internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hezzmal
Business
Seattle Wa.
Dec 16, 2010

Ok but not great

The staff was friendly at check in, and the hotel was clean enough. The elevator was small, the room was a lot smaller than expected as well. We were also in a room where apparently the maintenance closet was, and had to hear a constant door slamming all day and most of the evening. My biggest complaint is we left our room and and put the do not disturb card on the door as we had our laptops and expensive jewelry in the room, and came back and there was a note on my laptop stating that if we continued to smoke in the room they will charge us $200.00, only problem is, we don't smoke. And the fact that someone entered our room is a bit unnerving, when they could have easily slid it under the door if they thought it was us. We did smell the aroma of pot, but it was not us! I felt this hotel has a serious security issue by just walking into a room, and not just calling or sliding it under the door! I won't be going back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

if you have a car, look on some of the side streets at night to park, it will save you lots of money. I am from Chicago and know that its expensive to keep paying the machines, so look for a side street that does not have a pay to park machine like we did, and you're good. Normally you can find these spots after 8 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gracecol
Business
Denver
May 18, 2014

Nice little hotel. Extremely noisy

This is a nice little hotel. Good location, with plenty of restaurants, bars and boutiques in the area.The room was nice but extraordinarily small. I almost felt like I couldn't go to the bathroom without bumping into things. Staff was friendly and helpful. BUT... If you're looking for a place to rest and unwind, forget about it. The walls were so thin, you could almost hear everything the other guests were doing and/or saying. It was hard to sleep with all the noise (the walls practically shook every time someone else closed their door). It's probably the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JT Money
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 8, 2009

Not as expected...

The room was not what was described in the description. I was under the impression that there was suppose to be two beds and not just one double bed. We had three people and they wouldnt get us a roll away or cot. Hotel rooms were small especially when you have three people and one sleeping on the floor. Was not impressed by the hotel and its price. Was expecting a larger room for the money. A little high.. The only positives were the good breakfast selection and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 16, 2008

Needs renovation

This hotel was like a scary movie, long hallways in the room, very old bathroom, no counter space. The walls were paper thin. Very small room, very much in need of an update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants nearby: Panera, Noodles, Jamba Juice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top