$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
185 reviews
Excellent and a great price too

Wonderful beds. Great valet service. Good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more. I had a "business" room... See full review

  • BBBof VA
  • May 6, 2014
Perfect Location

My mother was in the hospital only 5 blocks from the hotel. Which gave me a chance to get some rest... See full review

  • Try New Things
  • Apr 25, 2014
The Days Inn Chicago is a European style boutique hotel located in a 1920s building in the Lincoln Park/Lakeview neighborhood an exciting mix of vintage Chicago residential streets and vibrant business strips filled with fine restaurants, theatres, nightclubs, antique shops and boutiques. Whether for business or leisure, this award-winning hotel offers quality and value in a safe and exciting location. The hotel was honored by STR Smith Travel Research with the 2011 Best Performing Hotel in the Economy Scale out of 7,539 eligible properties. Chairmans Award Winner. Longtime general manager Stefanie Hrejsa won 2008/2009 General Manager of the Year out of 1,700 property managers. The hotel has been honored several times along with other top hotels and properties in Lodging Hospitality. Past awards also include 2004/2009 Days Inn Hotel of the Year, Days Inn Business Place of the Year and Housekeeping Award winner. The 133 room Days Inn Chicago has 2 suites, 45 Business Class rooms and one meeting room. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, a deluxe complimentary breakfast with fresh waffles and fruit, complimentary USA Today newspapers, Paid Parking Only - Valet Service 26 USD per night, guest laundry facilities and dry-cleaning service. All rooms have digital safes, alarm clock radios, hairdryers, voice mail, expanded satellite TV and pay per view movies. Upgraded bedding includes duvets or triple-sheeting. Guests over the age of 18 have access to the full-service Ballys Total Fitness health club located next door. Our meeting room can accommodates up to 50 people and offers a wide array of audio-visual equipment. The hotel is 100 percent non-smoking. Choose a standard room or Business Place Room for your stay. Our spacious Business Place Rooms offer extra amenities including a snack basket, bottled water, refrigerator and microwave. Business Place Room guests get an additional 30 percent Wyndham Rewards Points. This Lincoln Park hotel is within walking distance of the Lincoln P

Hotel Map

41.933 -87.6455
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.9 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3.1 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.2 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.2 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.5 mi
  • City Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 30, 2008

Good Value

I consider this hotel to be a very good value. It also has valet parking and is conveniently located in Lincoln Park near a lot of restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to the best hotdog place in Chicago-The Weiner Circle.

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2008

Great Girls Time Away

Days Inn was great. Our room was ready early and we were able to check in and hit the town. The room was just the right fit. We didn't use any of the amenities, because we were always some where else. Very safe and great neighborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great pubs up and down the street

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt Vernon Illinois
May 6, 2010

Way better than advertised

Better than advertised. Some of the rooms are small, but we lucked out, and got a really nice, large one. Staff was great. Valets were great. Location unbeatable. Restaurants everywhere, all in walking distance. Parking is of course the new way to make money on hotel guests. Steep, but worth it. Chicago is of course a big, congested city, and safe parking is very hard to come by. Pay it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car with the Days Inn Chicago valets and use the "El" trains, on the brown line, to get around. Short walk from hotel. The brown line is a main one, and gets you quickly and fairly cheaply anywhere you are going. And you don't have to hassle with finding safe parking or more fees.

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen College Visitor
Wimberley, Texas (Jan 2013)
Jan 7, 2013

DePaul visit

We stayed at Days Inn while visiting DePaul University. The hotel was within walking distance of the DePaul welcome center/campus, CTA train station (brown and red lines), and many restaurants and stores. The staff was excellent - very helpful and friendly. We did not have a microwave in our room, but when we bought food from a deli that needed to be heated up, they unlocked the breakfast room and let us use the microwave in there. They also stored our luggage for a while after we had checked out, so we didn't have to carry it around with us before we had to go to the airport. The in-room safe was big enough to hold a laptop and large purse. The bed was very comfortable and the wireless internet was fast and stable. Overall, an excellent stay, and very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2008

Great Girls Time Away

Days Inn was great. Our room was ready early and we were able to check in and hit the town. The room was just the right fit. We didn't use any of the amenities, because we were always some where else. Very safe and great neighborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great pubs up and down the street

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hermitage
Oct 14, 2008

Great Accomodations

The Day's Inn Chicago was a beautiful hotel. The accomodations were perfect. I will definately saty ther again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 30, 2008

Good Value

I consider this hotel to be a very good value. It also has valet parking and is conveniently located in Lincoln Park near a lot of restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to the best hotdog place in Chicago-The Weiner Circle.

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hermitage
Oct 14, 2008

Great Accomodations

The Day's Inn Chicago was a beautiful hotel. The accomodations were perfect. I will definately saty ther again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great location in Chicago

The Day's Inn Chicago at Clark and Diversey was comfortable and spacious. The neighborhood is one of the hottest, hippest in Chicago, and everything was within walking distance: movies, a wide variety of dining choices, Barnes & Noble, Borders, and a mall, just to name a few. Our room was handicap accessible, and the bathroom was huge. The shower was intriguing because it had three options for the water/shower. Also, the desk area was in an alcove so it didn't take up space in the sleeping area. While I was familiar with the area (being a Chicago area resident), it was a treat to have everything at my doorstep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the immediate neighborhood, there are many resturants to choose from. If you're looking for a diner-type, family-oriented restaurant, try The Grove. However, if you're up for Turkish food, try Cousin's -- you won't be disappointed. On weekends, Cousin's is packed, but it's worth the wait.

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pikisia
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Amazing location

It is a very simple hotel with an amazing location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top