$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
View map of 644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy
May 31, 2010

Nice location for a trip to Wrigley

The location is great for an overnight trip to a Cubs game however I would not stay there otherwise. The bathroom was very small and old. Almost no water pressure. The valet was useless and seemed as though he couldn't be bothered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati Ohio
May 10, 2010

Good value

Location great. Good basic hotel. Clean. Staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt Vernon Illinois
May 6, 2010

Way better than advertised

Better than advertised. Some of the rooms are small, but we lucked out, and got a really nice, large one. Staff was great. Valets were great. Location unbeatable. Restaurants everywhere, all in walking distance. Parking is of course the new way to make money on hotel guests. Steep, but worth it. Chicago is of course a big, congested city, and safe parking is very hard to come by. Pay it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car with the Days Inn Chicago valets and use the "El" trains, on the brown line, to get around. Short walk from hotel. The brown line is a main one, and gets you quickly and fairly cheaply anywhere you are going. And you don't have to hassle with finding safe parking or more fees.

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 3, 2010

Affordable

Main reason to stay in Chicago was sight seeing with family members. We did much driving since the rate for parking was reasonable and even was cheaper than 5 of us to take the el since we could take the car as many times as we wished. Service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urr
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 17, 2010

Good Hotel For The Money

Centally located and easy to get any where in the city. Close to subway, and bus stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the Red Mango frozen yogurt bar, freshest fruit and heatlhy toppings. Definantly worth stopping in!

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Noblesville, IN
Apr 7, 2010

great Chicago location

looked for a location close to the Loop, but did not want to pay those kinds of prices. This hotel is by De Paul University. Close to book stores, cafes, entertainment, not too far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines
Mar 28, 2010

Great location!

We were in Chicago for a bridal shower.We have stayed at the Days Inn before, and we'll do it again for its great location. The hotel is quiet and clean inside, but there is plenty of noise from the busy street below, so you might want to bring earplugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sapori Restaurant is a short walk SW of the hotel. Excellent seafood

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago ill
Feb 28, 2010

ok

it was ok to small and hot watet sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Claus
Business
Suburbs of Chicago
Dec 14, 2009

Just what we needed!

We were in town for the Night of 1,000 Santas. The room was spacious and just what we needed. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for the four of us...who brought a LOT of stuff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 12, 2009

Unfortunate

Hyped as a "five sun burst" hotel, I had expected something clean and reasonably comfortable. I was wrong. I have not seen a room that small since I sayed at a Japanese business hotel. That room was so small the bugs were in single file. Front desk called to see if I was happy with the room. When I told them I was not and the HVAC was not correctly functioning, they said "unfortunately" there was nothing they could do. I asked for a manager, a MOD, anyone who could do something. I was told "unfortunately" there was no management present and there would be none until after I checked out. I did not sleep because the temperature was not right and the HVAC roared inches from my head. The bathroom was microscopic. The "renovations" were shabby with cracked tiles and poor workmanship. Staff were not helpful but had a script of excuses that were impressive. Overall, I gave it one star because negative stars were not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Many in this Hotel seemed to be having an active night life...you could hear it through the walls of the small, close packed rooms.

Back to menu Return to top