$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
View map of 644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
126 reviews
Great Location

Stayed here in Lincoln City for a interview, location was wonderful. Free breakfast is a plus See full review

  • Anna M.
  • Feb 11, 2015
Perfect place to stay

When moving our daughter to the Lincoln Park area, we stayed in the Days Inn of Chicago on Diversey... See full review

  • MJT58
  • Sep 6, 2014
Launch your Chicago getaway from the Days Inn Chicago in the Lincoln Park neighborhood of downtown Chicago. Recipient of the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence! This European boutique style hotel puts guests within walking distance to famous Chicago attractions including the Lincoln Park Zoo, and Wrigley Field - home of the Chicago Cubs. Whether for business or leisure, earn valuable Wyndham Rewards Points at this award-winning hotel. The Days Inn Chicago offers quality and value in a safe and vibrant location brimming with fine restaurants, theatres, nightclubs, and ample shopping. Steps from public transportation, guests of the Days Inn Chicago are minutes from Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park, Chicago Loop, Navy Pier, Museum Campus and Chicago s sports venues. Start your morning off right with a complimentary Enhanced Daybreak Breakfast buffet featuring fresh waffles, hot oatmeal with toppings, hard-boiled eggs, omelets, assorted fruits and yogurt, along with standard continental fare including cereal, breads, bagels, specialty teas, juices, premium coffee, and more. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and pick up a complimentary USA Today newspaper from the front desk. Stay fit in our state-of-the-art onsite fitness center or hit the ground running along the Lake Shore path to take in stunning views of the Chicago skyline. Guests 18 and older enjoy complimentary access to the full service LA Fitness health club next door. The Days Inn Chicago provides convenient and economical valet parking (26 USD per night), guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All of our 133 guestrooms are non-smoking and include digital safes able to accommodate a laptop, alarm clock radios, hair dryers, voicemail, expanded satellite TV, and pay per view movies. Upgraded bedding includes duvets. Choose a standard or Business Place room for your stay. Our spacious Business Place rooms offer extra amenities including a snack basket, bottled water,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.9 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3.1 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.2 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.2 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.5 mi
  • City Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 6, 2010

Recommended

The hotel itself was so-so (small room, kind of old feeling), but the price was right and the staff was exceptional. Very helpful and friendly and courteous. It felt like five-star treatment by the staff. I was bummed to find my room didn't have an iron. Is that normal? I feel like most hotel rooms have an iron these days, and I was expecting one to iron my shirts for business meetings. Between that, and the generally slim amount of amenities, I give the amenities a 3. Wireless internet worked reliably, but slowly. Perfectly functional for email and browsing, but not downloading anything big like video, etc. Pretty good breakfast, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HCB Elginite
Business
Elgin Illiniois
Aug 10, 2010

Great Hotel.

This hotel is centrally located to entertainment, shopping and friends without being in a highly congested area. The only negative is parking. It would be nice if the hotel could work out some complimentary parking or discount with the nearby parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
barton,ny
Aug 2, 2010

clean,friendly staff

we stayed in a business place room so our room was slightly bigger and included a complimentary basket of food that contained a fuit bar, coffee, popcorn, bottled water,tea. the free breakfast that was downstairs was great. waffles,cereal,danishes,coffee,juice etc the rooms were very clean and the staff super friendly. the only complaint was the valet could be slow so make sure you call ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

about a 20 min walk away is lincoln park zoo. it is good sized zoo and addmission is free! also near the zoo is a free beach. we all had a great time at both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, IA
Jul 20, 2010

Cubs Trip

We went to 2 Cubs games. Easily walked from the hotel to the field. Had problems with the room situation. Everytime I call to reserve hotel rooms months in advance for our Cubs trip at this hotel I always get told there are no rooms.[...] When we stay in Chicago for a Cubs game we always stay at this hotel no matter what and will continue to. We really enjoy the breakfast and the staff is friendly. On this trip one of the staff members at the front counter was kind of rude. Didn't spoil our trip, just made it a little off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister trip
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 4, 2010

Great Location

The hotel was very secure and clean. Our room was very large, but I know some of the room looked small on the room map. The staff was friendly and helpful when we asked questions. My sister and I went to see the Reds play the Cubs at Wrigley. Very easy walk about a mile from the ballpark. There are lots of places to eat and bars very close by. You could hear the traffic but the rooms were insulated enough that it did not bother us. The bathroom was were you could hear it the loudest. If I go again to Wrigley I would definately stay there again. To get into downtown Chicago would be a little of a hike or you would have to take public transportation or drive. We parked at the mall on Clark street and it was a little cheaper than the valet plus not tip and not far to walk to the hotel at all. Really enjoyed our time there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkhart, IN
Jun 28, 2010

Days Inn Chicago

Nice hotel. Good value for Chicago. We

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princesss
Business
Melbourne, Fl
Jun 24, 2010

Perfect location, affordable pricing

The location is on the north side of Chicago close to Wiggley's Field and some great restruants. The zoo and botanical gardens as well as the beach is within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel. the staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy
May 31, 2010

Nice location for a trip to Wrigley

The location is great for an overnight trip to a Cubs game however I would not stay there otherwise. The bathroom was very small and old. Almost no water pressure. The valet was useless and seemed as though he couldn't be bothered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati Ohio
May 10, 2010

Good value

Location great. Good basic hotel. Clean. Staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt Vernon Illinois
May 6, 2010

Way better than advertised

Better than advertised. Some of the rooms are small, but we lucked out, and got a really nice, large one. Staff was great. Valets were great. Location unbeatable. Restaurants everywhere, all in walking distance. Parking is of course the new way to make money on hotel guests. Steep, but worth it. Chicago is of course a big, congested city, and safe parking is very hard to come by. Pay it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car with the Days Inn Chicago valets and use the "El" trains, on the brown line, to get around. Short walk from hotel. The brown line is a main one, and gets you quickly and fairly cheaply anywhere you are going. And you don't have to hassle with finding safe parking or more fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top