$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
View map of 644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Althea The Cat
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Their Wi-Fi Doesn't Work

Overall this hotel isn't bad. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hallways and lobby are stylish & updated, the employees are all pleasant to deal with. It's a 10 minute walk from the Brown Line, and there are plenty of food & shopping options right outside the front door. Unfortunately their Wi-Fi doesn't work, and they won't do anything about it. They did give me an 800 number to call the internet svc provider, who was able to confirm there is a problem, but they weren't able to resolve it. I was supposed to be working remotely during part of my trip, so it cost me a small fortune for Starbucks coffee so I could lounge there and use their internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cards Diego
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 21, 2013

Decent, Clean, Friendly Hotel in Hot Neighborhood

Although the rooms feel a bit dated - small, old floor plans - they are clean and comfortable. Part of the "dated" feel was the 2" lip of the bathroom my roommate stubbed his toe on multiple times. The single elevator is ancient also. The above setbacks shouldn't overshadow all the positives of this place. The odd shape of the building does give it a bit of charm. The linens were stellar. The staff was friendly if you just give them a chance. The neighborhood is up and coming with a Trader Joe's across the street, Ann Taylor Loft next door, and a handful of other good stores, restaurants within walking distance. The MAIN reason we stayed here was location - it's a 10 minute (1.2 Mile) walk to Wrigley Field. I would go back - no regrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

AliveOne - all live music Juke box with a neighborhood friendly vibe. (773) 348-9800 2683 N Halsted St, Chicago, IL

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BaerGriggs
Business
Columbia, MO
Aug 17, 2013

Great location and staff

Checked in late at night after concert, staff was very friendly and I was in and out the next morning, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madcity June
Business
Seoul, Korea
Mar 25, 2013

Fairly Comfortable

The hotel features fairly comfortable atmosphere and is very close to the downtown. Good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leemac
Business
constantine mi
Feb 26, 2013

not bad

location was close to the areas I was going to see, staff was helpful and friendly. room was small but serverd the purpose.. Nice cont. breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AWDWI
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 11, 2013

Small but adequate

I've stayed here several ttimes and it's always been fine. I book the least expensive room since I know I'm not going to be in it much. The room tends to be rather cramped, but everything is clean, including the bathroom. The bed is very comfortable. The rooms are quiet. Staff is friendly; breakfast is good. I think it's a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mayan Palace, around the corner on N. Halsted, is wonderful.

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen College Visitor
Business
Wimberley, Texas (Jan 2013)
Jan 7, 2013

DePaul visit

We stayed at Days Inn while visiting DePaul University. The hotel was within walking distance of the DePaul welcome center/campus, CTA train station (brown and red lines), and many restaurants and stores. The staff was excellent - very helpful and friendly. We did not have a microwave in our room, but when we bought food from a deli that needed to be heated up, they unlocked the breakfast room and let us use the microwave in there. They also stored our luggage for a while after we had checked out, so we didn't have to carry it around with us before we had to go to the airport. The in-room safe was big enough to hold a laptop and large purse. The bed was very comfortable and the wireless internet was fast and stable. Overall, an excellent stay, and very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve Loves Breakfast
Business
Durham, NC
Dec 31, 2012

Clean, spacious and modern room

Needed to stay near a friend's place for one night. This was the cheapest ($100 on a Saturday) and closest, so I wasn't expecting much, but the room was great. Up-to-date in decorations and perfectly clean with a good amount of space, especially in the bathroom. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up Broadway for some great breakfast options. Get the Hobo skillet at Stella's diner.

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock Rvr
Business
Bloomington, IN, USA
Dec 18, 2012

comfort and location

a great value for a warm comfortable and clean hotel in a safe location short walk from the red line L and Boystown Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

An easy wlk down Broadway from the nightlife in Boystown

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David in the Desert
Business
Cathedral City, CA
Dec 14, 2012

Good business hotel on Chicago north side

I have stayed at this hotel many times. This is the first time I ever had the business suite. What a huge room! Large desk, plenty of outlets, quiet, nice flat panel TV that I was able to connect my notebook with an HDMI cable from the nearby Best Buy. I doesn't get much better. I was in room 301.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to eat in all directions. Ask the staff.

Back to menu Return to top