$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
View map of 644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert W Scogin
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 9, 2014

Unexpected gem

Definitely the nicest Days Inn you will stay in. Great location on W Diversey. But what really sets this hotel apart is its wonderful staff. Very accommodating with our various questions and requests. Couldn't have been more pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants within walking distance. Lou Malnati's and Michaels Diversey's were two of our favorites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dobby's mom
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 21, 2014

Weekend visit

I was visiting my daughter who is a depaul student, so the location of the hotel is excellent for me, and there are not many other options in Lincoln park. I have stayed there before and always find it very satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sappori Trattoria - good Italian food in a very cozy atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royalty
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jan 16, 2014

Excellent place to stay!

Exceeded expectations. Everything newly renovated, friendly staff, great amenities (fitness center, breakfast, office desk, wi-fi, laundry). Location excellent, so many shops and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joes is across the street! A great place to pick up snacks and picnic stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ditzybop
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 13, 2014

Perfect

Can not say one negative thing to say regarding this hotel or staff. As perfect as perfect gets!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katierichie
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 30, 2013

Great location

Friendly staff, small but comfortable room and fantastic location in busy lake view. Walking distance to anything you might want to do. Parking is difficult in this area and the valet was worth the $26!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OperaWannaBe
Business
Illinois
Dec 28, 2013

Convenient Lincoln Park Location

My friends and I stayed here right after Christmas to see a concert at Lincoln Hall. I was very happy with the location of the hotel in regards to the concert venue and restaurants and shops. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was very nice and clean. The complimentary snacks were a plus too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great restaurants within a 15 minute walk. Very safe residential streets are easy access to Chicago pizza places like Lou Malnatis and Pizzanos (near DePaul campus).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monster Mash
Business
Naperville, IL
Dec 16, 2013

Great place to stay!

The hotel was a pleasure to stay at, especially for the price. We checked in an out with no issues, and the valet was incredibly courteous. The room layout was a bit crowded, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is amazing with tons of night life, places to eat, and shopping all within a single block!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Althea The Cat
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Their Wi-Fi Doesn't Work

Overall this hotel isn't bad. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hallways and lobby are stylish & updated, the employees are all pleasant to deal with. It's a 10 minute walk from the Brown Line, and there are plenty of food & shopping options right outside the front door. Unfortunately their Wi-Fi doesn't work, and they won't do anything about it. They did give me an 800 number to call the internet svc provider, who was able to confirm there is a problem, but they weren't able to resolve it. I was supposed to be working remotely during part of my trip, so it cost me a small fortune for Starbucks coffee so I could lounge there and use their internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cards Diego
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 21, 2013

Decent, Clean, Friendly Hotel in Hot Neighborhood

Although the rooms feel a bit dated - small, old floor plans - they are clean and comfortable. Part of the "dated" feel was the 2" lip of the bathroom my roommate stubbed his toe on multiple times. The single elevator is ancient also. The above setbacks shouldn't overshadow all the positives of this place. The odd shape of the building does give it a bit of charm. The linens were stellar. The staff was friendly if you just give them a chance. The neighborhood is up and coming with a Trader Joe's across the street, Ann Taylor Loft next door, and a handful of other good stores, restaurants within walking distance. The MAIN reason we stayed here was location - it's a 10 minute (1.2 Mile) walk to Wrigley Field. I would go back - no regrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

AliveOne - all live music Juke box with a neighborhood friendly vibe. (773) 348-9800 2683 N Halsted St, Chicago, IL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BaerGriggs
Business
Columbia, MO
Aug 17, 2013

Great location and staff

Checked in late at night after concert, staff was very friendly and I was in and out the next morning, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top