$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
124 reviews
Perfect place to stay

When moving our daughter to the Lincoln Park area, we stayed in the Days Inn of Chicago on Diversey... See full review

  • MJT58
  • Sep 6, 2014
Excellent and a great price too

Wonderful beds. Great valet service. Good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more. I had a "business" room... See full review

  • BBBof VA
  • May 6, 2014
Launch your Chicago getaway from the Days Inn Chicago in the Lincoln Park neighborhood of downtown Chicago. Recipient of the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence! This European boutique style hotel puts guests within walking distance to famous Chicago attractions including the Lincoln Park Zoo, and Wrigley Field - home of the Chicago Cubs. Whether for business or leisure, earn valuable Wyndham Rewards Points at this award-winning hotel. The Days Inn Chicago offers quality and value in a safe and vibrant location brimming with fine restaurants, theatres, nightclubs, and ample shopping. Steps from public transportation, guests of the Days Inn Chicago are minutes from Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park, Chicago Loop, Navy Pier, Museum Campus and Chicago s sports venues. Start your morning off right with a complimentary Enhanced Daybreak Breakfast buffet featuring fresh waffles, hot oatmeal with toppings, hard-boiled eggs, omelets, assorted fruits and yogurt, along with standard continental fare including cereal, breads, bagels, specialty teas, juices, premium coffee, and more. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and pick up a complimentary USA Today newspaper from the front desk. Stay fit in our state-of-the-art onsite fitness center or hit the ground running along the Lake Shore path to take in stunning views of the Chicago skyline. Guests 18 and older enjoy complimentary access to the full service LA Fitness health club next door. The Days Inn Chicago provides convenient and economical valet parking (26 USD per night), guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All of our 133 guestrooms are non-smoking and include digital safes able to accommodate a laptop, alarm clock radios, hair dryers, voicemail, expanded satellite TV, and pay per view movies. Upgraded bedding includes duvets. Choose a standard or Business Place room for your stay. Our spacious Business Place rooms offer extra amenities including a snack basket, bottled water,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.9 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3.1 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.2 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.2 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.5 mi
  • City Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Tea
Business
Portsmouth, England.
Jun 15, 2014

convenient location with adequate rooms.

Very convenient for people using public transport. The rooms are fine, although soundproofing between the rooms are inadequate. Saying that , they supply earplugs and I slept fine. The breakfast is okay with plenty of cold options. I would have preferred more than 2 fruit options, but atleast they supplied fruit which some hotels don't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
royale
Business
new york new york
May 26, 2014

Singe guy getaway

I had an amazing experience. the location was on the center of most places I want to be. Very easy access to everything. bed was very comfortable and the hotel is very clean. My room was right on the corner having an amazing view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gracecol
Business
Denver
May 18, 2014

Nice little hotel. Extremely noisy

This is a nice little hotel. Good location, with plenty of restaurants, bars and boutiques in the area.The room was nice but extraordinarily small. I almost felt like I couldn't go to the bathroom without bumping into things. Staff was friendly and helpful. BUT... If you're looking for a place to rest and unwind, forget about it. The walls were so thin, you could almost hear everything the other guests were doing and/or saying. It was hard to sleep with all the noise (the walls practically shook every time someone else closed their door). It's probably the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBBof VA
Business
Roanoke, VA
May 6, 2014

Excellent and a great price too

Wonderful beds. Great valet service. Good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more. I had a "business" room and the extras were worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Try New Things
Business
Bensenville, IL
Apr 25, 2014

Perfect Location

My mother was in the hospital only 5 blocks from the hotel. Which gave me a chance to get some rest and hop back over to the hospital. No parking only valet which was $26 a night which was better than a parking ticket on the street of course. Near lots of restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near I'll Manisonic Hospital

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrMistymeaner
Business
Virginia
Apr 21, 2014

Great for city stay

I have been to Chicago many times, but this is my first stay here. It is very very good - great value. On the downside first, the rooms can be small - I got the cheapest price - so not surprisingly it was the smallest room on the floor. However, I would consider it "cozy" - big enough bed for two (even though just me) and a small desk where I could use my laptop. There was a sitting chair - but there was not much room for it to be of much use. The only other bad thing was some of the bathroom works - e.g., the temp of the shower sometimes changed from scolding hot to freezing cold. And even though the bathroom is not that small - - the toilet was crammed against the wall and even though I am not very fat I had to lean a bit and lock in my left arm to the TP holder. :P But to me, these are small points. The rooms exceedingly clean - this must be an older apartment building that has been converted. You can tell the great care that has been made to maintain the property. The location is pretty great. I like staying in a residential neighborhood with easy access to the city. Many people may use the L-train, but if you are going downtown it is way easier to take the bus (151) on Sheridan Rd - just a couple mins walk. The bus goes straight down past all of the park (including the zoo) and down Michigan Ave to Union Station. The only downside of the neighborhood is that on weeknights all proper restaurants seem to close by 10pm. There are a couple neighborhood pubs with food though - some only until 11:30 on weeknights. Overall, a very affordable hotel in a nice neighborhood with easy access to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert W Scogin
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 9, 2014

Unexpected gem

Definitely the nicest Days Inn you will stay in. Great location on W Diversey. But what really sets this hotel apart is its wonderful staff. Very accommodating with our various questions and requests. Couldn't have been more pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants within walking distance. Lou Malnati's and Michaels Diversey's were two of our favorites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dobby's mom
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 21, 2014

Weekend visit

I was visiting my daughter who is a depaul student, so the location of the hotel is excellent for me, and there are not many other options in Lincoln park. I have stayed there before and always find it very satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sappori Trattoria - good Italian food in a very cozy atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royalty
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jan 16, 2014

Excellent place to stay!

Exceeded expectations. Everything newly renovated, friendly staff, great amenities (fitness center, breakfast, office desk, wi-fi, laundry). Location excellent, so many shops and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joes is across the street! A great place to pick up snacks and picnic stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ditzybop
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 13, 2014

Perfect

Can not say one negative thing to say regarding this hotel or staff. As perfect as perfect gets!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top