$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
View map of 644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Jom
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 22, 2014

Tiny room

The front desk staff was great. My room was really small and smelled a little musty. Not impressed for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cards Win
Business
St. Louis
Jul 28, 2014

As expected for rate paid

Room was very small and bathroom was dated. View of brick wall. But hotel was ver clean, felt very safe, excellent staff. Location was fantastic, very fun & cool part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGLIND
Business
Springfield, OR.
Jul 26, 2014

great stay.

This is a great place to stay especially if going to Wrigley field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne K
Business
Australia
Jul 12, 2014

Very impressed

Good value for the price. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than I expected. Lots of restaurants around but bus takes at least half an hour to town and you often have to wait a while. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
knuckles 60
Business
Chicago, IL.
Jul 11, 2014

pride

Nice very small rooms. It was right on the Pride Parade route, which made the parade even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Tea
Business
Portsmouth, England.
Jun 15, 2014

convenient location with adequate rooms.

Very convenient for people using public transport. The rooms are fine, although soundproofing between the rooms are inadequate. Saying that , they supply earplugs and I slept fine. The breakfast is okay with plenty of cold options. I would have preferred more than 2 fruit options, but atleast they supplied fruit which some hotels don't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
royale
Business
new york new york
May 26, 2014

Singe guy getaway

I had an amazing experience. the location was on the center of most places I want to be. Very easy access to everything. bed was very comfortable and the hotel is very clean. My room was right on the corner having an amazing view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gracecol
Business
Denver
May 18, 2014

Nice little hotel. Extremely noisy

This is a nice little hotel. Good location, with plenty of restaurants, bars and boutiques in the area.The room was nice but extraordinarily small. I almost felt like I couldn't go to the bathroom without bumping into things. Staff was friendly and helpful. BUT... If you're looking for a place to rest and unwind, forget about it. The walls were so thin, you could almost hear everything the other guests were doing and/or saying. It was hard to sleep with all the noise (the walls practically shook every time someone else closed their door). It's probably the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adorablethingz
Business
LA,CA
May 16, 2014

Out-of-towner

Good experience. All of the stores you need as a (out-of-town) traveler, just within a short walk! (Walmart, CVS, Trader Joe's, etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBBof VA
Business
Roanoke, VA
May 6, 2014

Excellent and a great price too

Wonderful beds. Great valet service. Good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more. I had a "business" room and the extras were worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top