$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
View map of 644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
torito
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 1, 2014

days inn

It was a good stay, cheap and good location. The place is very clean and the sizes vary depending the price. The breakfast is the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant right next to it .king crabs are the best.

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddooo
Couples
Syracuse. New york
Sep 29, 2014

Weekend in Chicago

Really nice stay. Had Business class room and it was a good size room. Room was nice and clean as was the hotel. Will stay again and will recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockgirl416
Single
McHenry Illinois
Sep 27, 2014

More like a 3 star hotel

I wouldn't have rated it as high as some people did on another rating site but I'd say this hotel was more of a 3 star vs. 2 star. Nothing fancy or special but great location, free wifi and decent free breakfast. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The brown line is quite close to help you get downtown.

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJT58
Family
Wisconsin
Sep 6, 2014

Perfect place to stay

When moving our daughter to the Lincoln Park area, we stayed in the Days Inn of Chicago on Diversey Street. It was excellent choice. The staff was more than friendly and helpful, the location was perfect for us and to many other tourist attractions, our room was clean, comfortable and provided everything we needed. We plan on returning to this hotel any time we stay in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

TJMAX, Bed Bath and Beyond, Walmart, Walgreens, and many other little shops located close by.

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Jom
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 22, 2014

Tiny room

The front desk staff was great. My room was really small and smelled a little musty. Not impressed for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cards Win
Couples
St. Louis
Jul 28, 2014

As expected for rate paid

Room was very small and bathroom was dated. View of brick wall. But hotel was ver clean, felt very safe, excellent staff. Location was fantastic, very fun & cool part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGLIND
Family
Springfield, OR.
Jul 26, 2014

great stay.

This is a great place to stay especially if going to Wrigley field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne K
Single
Australia
Jul 12, 2014

Very impressed

Good value for the price. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than I expected. Lots of restaurants around but bus takes at least half an hour to town and you often have to wait a while. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
knuckles 60
Chicago, IL.
Jul 11, 2014

pride

Nice very small rooms. It was right on the Pride Parade route, which made the parade even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Tea
Single
Portsmouth, England.
Jun 15, 2014

convenient location with adequate rooms.

Very convenient for people using public transport. The rooms are fine, although soundproofing between the rooms are inadequate. Saying that , they supply earplugs and I slept fine. The breakfast is okay with plenty of cold options. I would have preferred more than 2 fruit options, but atleast they supplied fruit which some hotels don't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top