$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
View map of 644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Jul 17, 2009

Nice

Nice staff, clean, overall good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you want to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mahtomedi, MN
Jul 17, 2009

Wonderfully convienent

I was there a short time but certainly local to what I was doing in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk/run to the lake and enjoy the views and people (watching).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cubswin44
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2009

Great price & location

We were going to the pride parade, and wanted a hotel nearby. I found this hotel & it's very inexpensive for the Chicago area, and it was one block from the parade!! That was our main concern, so the hotel worked out really well. We did go to check in early, he said no problem, and when i turned to get our bags they checked someone else in. So, we had them hold our bags and checked in later. They were super nice, so it was no big deal. The one bedroom was kind of small, but that was no big deal either- we just needed somewhere to get ready & sleep! Overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford
Jun 23, 2009

Days Inn Chicago

Only 15 minutes away from the United Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 17, 2009

Nice location, decent hotel

Great location -- nice hotel. Easy walk to Wrigley Field with many restaurants/pubs within walking distance. Rooms were not opulent but were clean and comfortable. Great continental breakfast w/ free Belgian Waffles. Good value for such a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 16, 2009

Works for Cubbies

Good spot if you are in town for a Cubs game if you don't mind the pleasant half hour walk to Wrigley. Safe area with many international food choices and relatively close to public transportation and Lincoln Park Zoo. Friendly staff. Clean. Small bathroom. Small breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Don't try to drink one beer in every bar between Wrigley and the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aubedawn
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Jun 8, 2009

Great hotel in the heart of Chicago

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! It was only about a mile's walk to Wrigley Field, and access to public transportation was quick and easy. The staff was more than happy to help us out with directions around Chicago; they keep a stack of maps at the front desk, and they will highlight the route to the place you are asking about. They even helped us learn how to use the bus route system, and suggested an excellent restaurant for us to try Chicago-style deep dish pizza! The room was very nice (complete with flat-screen TV), and the bed was comfortable. I suppose our only complaint with the hotel was with the shower; the water temperature would vary wildly between hot and cold without even touching the handles. However, this is not enough to deter us from another stay at this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit this fantastic city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dc
Jun 5, 2009

good

average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 11, 2009

Just what we were looking for

We were on a one day trip and wanted something inexpensive and clean. This is just what we found at the hotel. It was close to some great restaurants, close to public transport so we did not have to drive everywhere. The staff with whom we interacted, were helpful and friendly. The rooms are a little small and the corridors were a little noisy sometimes. But since we only went back for the night, it didn't matter much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Diner for excellent vegetarian and vegan food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 8, 2009

Great location, great price

great location Great staff All around good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top