$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
124 reviews
Perfect place to stay

When moving our daughter to the Lincoln Park area, we stayed in the Days Inn of Chicago on Diversey... See full review

  • MJT58
  • Sep 6, 2014
Excellent and a great price too

Wonderful beds. Great valet service. Good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more. I had a "business" room... See full review

  • BBBof VA
  • May 6, 2014
Launch your Chicago getaway from the Days Inn Chicago in the Lincoln Park neighborhood of downtown Chicago. Recipient of the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence! This European boutique style hotel puts guests within walking distance to famous Chicago attractions including the Lincoln Park Zoo, and Wrigley Field - home of the Chicago Cubs. Whether for business or leisure, earn valuable Wyndham Rewards Points at this award-winning hotel. The Days Inn Chicago offers quality and value in a safe and vibrant location brimming with fine restaurants, theatres, nightclubs, and ample shopping. Steps from public transportation, guests of the Days Inn Chicago are minutes from Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park, Chicago Loop, Navy Pier, Museum Campus and Chicago s sports venues. Start your morning off right with a complimentary Enhanced Daybreak Breakfast buffet featuring fresh waffles, hot oatmeal with toppings, hard-boiled eggs, omelets, assorted fruits and yogurt, along with standard continental fare including cereal, breads, bagels, specialty teas, juices, premium coffee, and more. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and pick up a complimentary USA Today newspaper from the front desk. Stay fit in our state-of-the-art onsite fitness center or hit the ground running along the Lake Shore path to take in stunning views of the Chicago skyline. Guests 18 and older enjoy complimentary access to the full service LA Fitness health club next door. The Days Inn Chicago provides convenient and economical valet parking (26 USD per night), guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All of our 133 guestrooms are non-smoking and include digital safes able to accommodate a laptop, alarm clock radios, hair dryers, voicemail, expanded satellite TV, and pay per view movies. Upgraded bedding includes duvets. Choose a standard or Business Place room for your stay. Our spacious Business Place rooms offer extra amenities including a snack basket, bottled water,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.9 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3.1 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.2 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.2 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.5 mi
  • City Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ashleymc
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 3, 2009

Just what we needed

We came to see a couple of Cubs games and it was a little bit of a walk to Wrigley (about 15 blocks) but there's plenty to do and see along the way. The room was small, but clean, and was exactly what we needed. We didn't spend much time in the hotel room and weren't looking for anything fancy. But we had everything we needed. You could hear people coming up and down the halls and it sounded like they vacuumed the place all day long. But it was clean throughout the hotel as well as safe. Check out is at 12 and we were wanting to do some sightseeing before we headed out to the airport on our last day; they did offer to lock up our baggage until we were ready for it. This made our last minute sightseeing much more enjoyable! The staff was great - friendly and accommodating, though not the best at recommending places for food. We were able to find some good ones on our own and through talking to some locals though - see helpful hint!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Baladoche (2905 North Clark Street) - serve Zucker Waffles with ingredients from Belgium. The owner is very friendly and will tell you everything possible about the ingredients that are used. Also have Gelato and Espresso, which we didn't try. But the waffles were great! Another place we were happy with was RJ Grunts (2056 Lincoln Park West) - recommended by the locals, the burgers were great; homemade potato chips, and good beer made for a really good meal. We were there right at lunch time, and it was busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Le train
Business
Vero beach, fl
Oct 1, 2009

Great location and clean

My time at the hotel was very limited but I was comfortable. I would definatly stay agin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearland, Texas
Sep 22, 2009

Wrigley experience

Great place to stay while visiting a ball game at Wrigley. Convenient to the train stations and good continental breakfast. A little tightley squeezed in the breakfast area but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Claire
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 14, 2009

Great Find!!!

The location of this hotel is perfect, right in the heart of Lincoln Park. The was was AMAZING! I couldnt believe it, especially compared to the hotel prices downtown, and parking was $15 cheaper! I definitely recommend this hotel as aopposed to staying in the downtown area, its a great, clean hotel with free breakfast, cheap parking (free street parking available as well!)and a perfect location. I will be back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Horti
Business
Coweta, OK
Aug 12, 2009

Chicago Trip

The hotel staff was very helpful with directions to places. it was in a great location to walk to many things. The only thing was the rooms were small, but other than that it was a great stay! I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Wrigley there are amny bars and pubs to enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Jul 17, 2009

Nice

Nice staff, clean, overall good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you want to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mahtomedi, MN
Jul 17, 2009

Wonderfully convienent

I was there a short time but certainly local to what I was doing in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk/run to the lake and enjoy the views and people (watching).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cubswin44
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2009

Great price & location

We were going to the pride parade, and wanted a hotel nearby. I found this hotel & it's very inexpensive for the Chicago area, and it was one block from the parade!! That was our main concern, so the hotel worked out really well. We did go to check in early, he said no problem, and when i turned to get our bags they checked someone else in. So, we had them hold our bags and checked in later. They were super nice, so it was no big deal. The one bedroom was kind of small, but that was no big deal either- we just needed somewhere to get ready & sleep! Overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford
Jun 23, 2009

Days Inn Chicago

Only 15 minutes away from the United Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 17, 2009

Nice location, decent hotel

Great location -- nice hotel. Easy walk to Wrigley Field with many restaurants/pubs within walking distance. Rooms were not opulent but were clean and comfortable. Great continental breakfast w/ free Belgian Waffles. Good value for such a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top