$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Days Inn Chicago

2 stars
View map of 644 West Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
127 reviews
Great trip!

Stayed at this hotel during the St. Patrick's day festivities. Great location and very friendly... See full review

  • Alyssa
  • Mar 17, 2015
Great Location

Stayed here in Lincoln City for a interview, location was wonderful. Free breakfast is a plus See full review

  • Anna M.
  • Feb 11, 2015
Launch your Chicago getaway from the Days Inn Chicago in the Lincoln Park neighborhood of downtown Chicago. Recipient of the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence! This European boutique style hotel puts guests within walking distance to famous Chicago attractions including the Lincoln Park Zoo, and Wrigley Field - home of the Chicago Cubs. Whether for business or leisure, earn valuable Wyndham Rewards Points at this award-winning hotel. The Days Inn Chicago offers quality and value in a safe and vibrant location brimming with fine restaurants, theatres, nightclubs, and ample shopping. Steps from public transportation, guests of the Days Inn Chicago are minutes from Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park, Chicago Loop, Navy Pier, Museum Campus and Chicago s sports venues. Start your morning off right with a complimentary Enhanced Daybreak Breakfast buffet featuring fresh waffles, hot oatmeal with toppings, hard-boiled eggs, omelets, assorted fruits and yogurt, along with standard continental fare including cereal, breads, bagels, specialty teas, juices, premium coffee, and more. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and pick up a complimentary USA Today newspaper from the front desk. Stay fit in our state-of-the-art onsite fitness center or hit the ground running along the Lake Shore path to take in stunning views of the Chicago skyline. Guests 18 and older enjoy complimentary access to the full service LA Fitness health club next door. The Days Inn Chicago provides convenient and economical valet parking (26 USD per night), guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All of our 133 guestrooms are non-smoking and include digital safes able to accommodate a laptop, alarm clock radios, hair dryers, voicemail, expanded satellite TV, and pay per view movies. Upgraded bedding includes duvets. Choose a standard or Business Place room for your stay. Our spacious Business Place rooms offer extra amenities including a snack basket, bottled water,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.2 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.9 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3.1 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.2 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.2 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.5 mi
  • City Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen College Visitor
Wimberley, Texas (Jan 2013)
Jan 7, 2013

DePaul visit

We stayed at Days Inn while visiting DePaul University. The hotel was within walking distance of the DePaul welcome center/campus, CTA train station (brown and red lines), and many restaurants and stores. The staff was excellent - very helpful and friendly. We did not have a microwave in our room, but when we bought food from a deli that needed to be heated up, they unlocked the breakfast room and let us use the microwave in there. They also stored our luggage for a while after we had checked out, so we didn't have to carry it around with us before we had to go to the airport. The in-room safe was big enough to hold a laptop and large purse. The bed was very comfortable and the wireless internet was fast and stable. Overall, an excellent stay, and very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssa
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Great trip!

Stayed at this hotel during the St. Patrick's day festivities. Great location and very friendly front desk staff. They were very helpful when it came to upgrading our room. We also had a power fuse blow during our stay and the staff again accommodating us by upgrading our room for free. The valet employees however are not that friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna M.
Business
Lakewood
Feb 11, 2015

Great Location

Stayed here in Lincoln City for a interview, location was wonderful. Free breakfast is a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WP.803
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Quick Family rip

We booked this hotel for its location to the Briar Theater where we saw the Blue Man Group. Great area and walked to restaurants, shops, and theater. Taxi was waiting outside the hotel where we were able to head downtown Chicago to see the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
businesstravelermidwest
Business
Iowa
Oct 10, 2014

Excellent value

The rooms are smallish, but clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Excellent service. Took advantage of the workout room (nice!) and the continental breakfast, and the free wi-fi. Close to public transportation. Will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
torito
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 1, 2014

days inn

It was a good stay, cheap and good location. The place is very clean and the sizes vary depending the price. The breakfast is the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant right next to it .king crabs are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddooo
Business
Syracuse. New york
Sep 29, 2014

Weekend in Chicago

Really nice stay. Had Business class room and it was a good size room. Room was nice and clean as was the hotel. Will stay again and will recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockgirl416
Business
McHenry Illinois
Sep 27, 2014

More like a 3 star hotel

I wouldn't have rated it as high as some people did on another rating site but I'd say this hotel was more of a 3 star vs. 2 star. Nothing fancy or special but great location, free wifi and decent free breakfast. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The brown line is quite close to help you get downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJT58
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 6, 2014

Perfect place to stay

When moving our daughter to the Lincoln Park area, we stayed in the Days Inn of Chicago on Diversey Street. It was excellent choice. The staff was more than friendly and helpful, the location was perfect for us and to many other tourist attractions, our room was clean, comfortable and provided everything we needed. We plan on returning to this hotel any time we stay in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

TJMAX, Bed Bath and Beyond, Walmart, Walgreens, and many other little shops located close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Jom
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 22, 2014

Tiny room

The front desk staff was great. My room was really small and smelled a little musty. Not impressed for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cards Win
Business
St. Louis
Jul 28, 2014

As expected for rate paid

Room was very small and bathroom was dated. View of brick wall. But hotel was ver clean, felt very safe, excellent staff. Location was fantastic, very fun & cool part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top