$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 733 West Madison, Chicago, IL 60661

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
myrell
Business
columbus,ohio
Jul 6, 2009

crown plaza

we were located close to downtown and was able to get around easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 6, 2011

Better than expected

Stayed at the hotel just to get away for a few nights. After being told my hotel reservation at another hotel wouldn't be honored because of overbooking, the Crowne Plaza was an option [...]provided. At first, I really wasn't interested in staying here, but I was very impressed with how clean and elegant the lobby was. I was expecting something more along the lines of the Holiday Inn. The room was very large and comfortable, check-in was easy, and the room service was pretty good (had crabcakes, french fries and red velvet cake) for lunch. Great location. The Palomar is my preferred choice when doing a staycation but I would probably stay here again if my options were limited. Oh, the tv did suck, limited channels and terrible picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mahwah, nj
Dec 1, 2010

family thanksgiving

The hotel was fine, and conveniently located to where we needed to be. However the people in the rooms next to us and across the hall were very, very noisy for 3 nights. Talking loudly and going from room to room all night. Beds were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gurnee, IL
Mar 21, 2010

"Great Location"

I liked the Hotel very much... Only thing missing was a fridge and we could here the people with there kids next door from us a bit. Other then that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont drink and drive so just get a hotel n walk 2 your destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack JS
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 1, 2014

Great location, clean room

Rooms are very comfortable at this hotel, and each one has an open air balcony. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Parking (valet) cost is a little high, at $39/night, especially since the lot is so small, and your car is never parked more than 300 feet from the lobby entrance. Great grocery store across the street from hotel, with an awesome salad bar. There's also a reasonably priced breakfast spot across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great salad bar at grocery store across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah and friends 2014
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jul 2, 2014

Management handled matters

Enjoyed location. Only fault was poor wireless signal which management handled appropriately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deerfield Steve
Business
Deerfield, IL
Aug 18, 2014

Very Solid Hotel

The Plaza was a exactly what I was looking for. I needed a clean, comfortable place that was centrally located in Chicago. it was very easy to get to because it was off the highway, had plenty of parking, and was walking distance to a lot of west loop night life. The hotel itself very good. Knowledgeable and kind staff and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin C.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

decent for what they had. still overpriced

everything was met. i really expected a tad better. but the staff was incredible and friendly that is what makes the experience great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach traveler
Business
Allegan
Apr 21, 2015

Downtown Chicago

The hotel was conveniently located to the places we were visiting. The rooms were clean and staff was very pleasant. The food in the restaurant was good, and you got a lot for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
champaign il
Jul 19, 2009

Loved our stay

It was very nice enjoyed our stay will definately go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top