$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 733 West Madison, Chicago, IL 60661

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ia
Sep 24, 2009

Anniversary

We went to the aquarium nvy pier an one sixty blue...it was a great time. Only thing you could possibly change is adding the valet parking onto the online price so people aren't blindsided by a side cost. Otherwise a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U2fans
Couples
Springfield, IL
Sep 24, 2009

Nice, Clean and Convienent

Wonderful hotel, very clean and tastefully decorated. Location was very convienent. An absolutely wonderful staff!!! Only complaint, wanted to purchase alacart breakfast item for room consumption but only had either room service or seated full service dining room. Would of liked another option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Troy Mi
Jul 5, 2009

Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago Metro

Internet access & great security system for elevators

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Columbia, Maryland
Aug 7, 2010

Trip to Chicago

I arrived at the Crowne Plaza - Chicago Metro on Wednesday 8/4/10, the staff was friendly and attentive, gave me my requested room. I liked the location because it was near a transit stop and it only cost me a total of five dollars and eighty-five cents to get from the airport using the subway and a cab from the drop off station , very convienient. I liked my room because it faced downtown Chicago and I could walk to everything. Overall my trip was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy walking, this is great exercise from the hotel to Millenium Park and downtown.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia,PA
Sep 14, 2009

modern hotel

excellent service, very nice hotel , clean , friendly staff, modern, nice room, trully an unspected stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
myrell
Friends
columbus,ohio
Jul 6, 2009

crown plaza

we were located close to downtown and was able to get around easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
Jun 6, 2011

Better than expected

Stayed at the hotel just to get away for a few nights. After being told my hotel reservation at another hotel wouldn't be honored because of overbooking, the Crowne Plaza was an option [...]provided. At first, I really wasn't interested in staying here, but I was very impressed with how clean and elegant the lobby was. I was expecting something more along the lines of the Holiday Inn. The room was very large and comfortable, check-in was easy, and the room service was pretty good (had crabcakes, french fries and red velvet cake) for lunch. Great location. The Palomar is my preferred choice when doing a staycation but I would probably stay here again if my options were limited. Oh, the tv did suck, limited channels and terrible picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
mahwah, nj
Dec 1, 2010

family thanksgiving

The hotel was fine, and conveniently located to where we needed to be. However the people in the rooms next to us and across the hall were very, very noisy for 3 nights. Talking loudly and going from room to room all night. Beds were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Gurnee, IL
Mar 21, 2010

"Great Location"

I liked the Hotel very much... Only thing missing was a fridge and we could here the people with there kids next door from us a bit. Other then that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont drink and drive so just get a hotel n walk 2 your destination.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack JS
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 1, 2014

Great location, clean room

Rooms are very comfortable at this hotel, and each one has an open air balcony. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Parking (valet) cost is a little high, at $39/night, especially since the lot is so small, and your car is never parked more than 300 feet from the lobby entrance. Great grocery store across the street from hotel, with an awesome salad bar. There's also a reasonably priced breakfast spot across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great salad bar at grocery store across the street.

Back to menu Return to top