$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 733 West Madison, Chicago, IL 60661

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda K
Business
Toronto
May 15, 2012

It was a perfect place for a weekend shopping.

It was a walking distance to Macy and surrounded by good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLRemsik
Business
Madison, WI
May 15, 2012

Nice Stay

I was in Chicago for business and it was most important to me to be close to the business venue. It was just a 10 minute walk to work each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheHern's
Business
Avon, Indiana
Jul 9, 2012

Loved our stay!

This hotel was in the perfect location, it provided a great , clean contemporary room and the service was excellent! The staff was very friendly and location of the hotel was right in the center of shopping stores. This hotel will definetely be put on our top of the list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delbi69
Business
Canton,il
Jun 15, 2012

Worked great for what i needed.

I needed a hotel within walking distance from union station for one night. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was nkice and clean. Had a great view of the city from the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perez D
Business
Anaheim, CA
Aug 10, 2012

great location, great price

only about 1 mile from the downtown loop area. In Chicago you quickly realize that everyone walks, so the daily walk to downtown or around the city for that matter becomes part of the adventure. There is a 24 hr Walgreens right next door so that helps when you need something. The staff is great, our flight wasnt until late in the afternoon the day we checked out, so the staff willingly held our luggage for us while we went out on the town to kill time. You go to Chicago for the deep dish pizza of course, however the day i arrived there was a ridiculous thunder storm, so i could go out on the town right away, i was hungry so i ate at the hotel restaurant, its called Dine, very little Menu selection, only thing i can recommend if you eat there is the Mac and Cheese, its actually really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on Sundays (and only Sundays) there is the Maxwell Street Market. in the Street Market there is a taco stand called Rubi's. That food will change your life. I recommend any of their quesadillas.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuisnessCasual
Business
Allentown, PA
Aug 20, 2012

Close to Blue Line

Clean hotel, nice location. Took the Blue Line from O'hare to the Clinton stop, Crowne Plaza is less than a mile away, so it's walkable. The room was clean and had a nice desk/workspace, free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCUMhater
Business
Michigan
Sep 6, 2012

Extended holiday weekend

This was our second stay here in less than a year. We find it to be very comfortable and the location is great. There is a very easy acces back on to I-94. The only problem we have with the hotel is having to pay $36.00 a night for parking. We do understand the parking issues that faces Chicago, but for a hotel guest to have to pay such a high rate is a bit absurd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cass and Milly
Business
Winona, MN
Oct 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

The room was very comfortable and the staff was really accommodating. It's close to a 24 hour Walgreens and many bus routes, the only negative was the $36 charge for parking. Don't bring a car if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB459
Business
Atlanta
Oct 25, 2012

Great getaway.

Had a terrific experience. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
judge linda
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 5, 2012

downtown stay

It was just fine m- especially the friendly and helpful staff; the restaurant (Dine) is very conmfortable and fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top