$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 733 West Madison, Chicago, IL 60661

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Germantraveler1980
Business
Michigan
Jun 19, 2013

good for a citytrip

the hotel was clean and nice. you go 15 minutes to downtown. the highway is rigth next to the hotel, that was not so good. summarizing, it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perry county
Jul 14, 2009

Crown Plaza at the Loop

We walked to the Sear's tower. We drove everywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vedderlover
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 26, 2009

Nice hotel -

The hotel was nice. It was NOT wilth~in walking distance of the United Center like we thought. But just a short cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

To United Center

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Boston, MI
Jul 12, 2010

Average stay and poor location

The hotel is nice for business travelers, but not for fun with a family. They don't have a pool and the health club pool that they offer down the road was closed and unavailable. The rooms were quite small and it was really far from shopping/dining. It says it is on the Loop, but it was a really far walk from the Loop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is a really long walk from shopping/dining.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AXXO
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Freeway noise, cabbing it

Room was ok I got it on a package deal so i don't know what I paid exactly. but not worth more than $150 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
home
May 4, 2009

Crowne Plaza Hotel CHICAGO-METRO

We had to call a few times about technical issues in the room. There is only valet in and out parking, and, when you walk out the door you can see your car (less than 50 feet away, valet parking not needed, but no choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soccerfreak
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 27, 2009

Wasn't the best hotel but was still nice

We decided to stay in Chicago for a night just as a getaway. We were able to have a nice dinner and visit a couple attractions Chicago has to offer. I thought the hotel wasn't too bad. I've been in better hotels for the price, but I thought the service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Dec 2, 2010

pretty nice, except the parking

We were in town for a Bears football game so the location was important to us. The location was great! Really close to everything. The rooms were good, not as good as the preview showed (surprise). The only real problem was when we checked in the front desk informed us that it would cost an extra $36 to park our car at the hotel. I hate hidden charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sears Tower is a must see. The name has changed to the Willis Tower. Make sure to go to the Skydeck.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 30, 2010

OK

The location is quite OK; it's about USD 7 to go to the downtown heart by taxi. I trade off the rate of this hotel with the taxi fare I paid. I booked the 2-bed room and the bed turned out to be bigger that I thought and it's quite comfortable. The restroom is clean. The only thing is they do not provide complimentary bottles of water. There is no toothpaste. They did not fill up the tea when we had used it when they cleaned the room the next day. The Dine restaurant is just OK; the food is really normal compared with the price; the restaurant service is good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lmark33322
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 19, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel

The hotel was decent looking and the accomadations were okay. This hotel was not over the top by any means, but paid over $300 for the night. There was an event going on, but the price was really high. One thing we all really liked about the room was it had a balcony and it had a great view of the city. Other than that it was an oridinary room. Didn't seem like much was around either. Also, the day we were heading out we called down 30minutes before we were going to leave for a taxi and the lady said they already had taxis all "lined" up already. When we got down there was no taxis available and waited for 15+ minutes before deciding to walk to find one. Seemed like others received the same response and it actually happend the day before to someone else. Not sure what the situation was there and why they said they had the taxis lined up and there were none at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top