$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 733 West Madison, Chicago, IL 60661

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, IL
Sep 28, 2010

Chicago Baseball Trip

Very good. Classy. Professional. Would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mankato, MN
Sep 7, 2010

loved it!

Fantastic. Rooms were gorgeous and spotless. Staff was friendly and helpful. great views and excellent location. we had a blast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison, Tn
Sep 7, 2010

Labor Day Trip

Hotel was a little out of the Loop. Address was 733 West Madison, but was actually about 20 blocks from the center of town due to the way Chicago numbers their buildings. Front desk had trouble keying my room cards. One would work and the other one would not. We would go and get it rekeyed and then the other card would not work. This happened 3 times. On sunday morning, I was awaken early from noise in the next room. This went on for about 3 hours in the early AM. Of course, this was not any reflection on the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Chicago is one of the prettiest and cleanest cities that I have been to. I was really surprised by it aand everyone was so helpful and courteous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, Maryland
Aug 7, 2010

Trip to Chicago

I arrived at the Crowne Plaza - Chicago Metro on Wednesday 8/4/10, the staff was friendly and attentive, gave me my requested room. I liked the location because it was near a transit stop and it only cost me a total of five dollars and eighty-five cents to get from the airport using the subway and a cab from the drop off station , very convienient. I liked my room because it faced downtown Chicago and I could walk to everything. Overall my trip was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy walking, this is great exercise from the hotel to Millenium Park and downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Boston, MI
Jul 12, 2010

Average stay and poor location

The hotel is nice for business travelers, but not for fun with a family. They don't have a pool and the health club pool that they offer down the road was closed and unavailable. The rooms were quite small and it was really far from shopping/dining. It says it is on the Loop, but it was a really far walk from the Loop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is a really long walk from shopping/dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McDanitn
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 26, 2010

"Great location, nice hotel"

This hotel was in prime condition for downtown tourist attractions, as well as close to the United Center for the Bulls Playoff game that we attended. Great service and a clean environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gurnee, IL
Mar 21, 2010

"Great Location"

I liked the Hotel very much... Only thing missing was a fridge and we could here the people with there kids next door from us a bit. Other then that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont drink and drive so just get a hotel n walk 2 your destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLG from CF
Business
Iowa
Nov 1, 2009

Great location for our visit...

Nice and quiet. Service good; rather high parking fee - but our car was visible from our room. Decently priced room[...] Our brother-in-law was impressed by the fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wishbone is a great place for breakfast! Short drive away. Interesting foods and great atmosphere; moderately priced....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Oct 31, 2009

Outstanding Hotel and Service

Outstanding - the hotel was very clean and accomodating. Staff was very curteous and customer friendly. I felt like they were there for me no matter what time of day or night I had a request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pegasus - the best Greek food ever !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
falmouth
Oct 30, 2009

biz

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top