$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 733 West Madison, Chicago, IL 60661

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheHern's
Business
Avon, Indiana
Jul 9, 2012

Loved our stay!

This hotel was in the perfect location, it provided a great , clean contemporary room and the service was excellent! The staff was very friendly and location of the hotel was right in the center of shopping stores. This hotel will definetely be put on our top of the list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lothos
Business
St Louis, Missouri
Jul 3, 2012

Really clean and great location

Everything was fantastic. Great location. Great room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delbi69
Business
Canton,il
Jun 15, 2012

Worked great for what i needed.

I needed a hotel within walking distance from union station for one night. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was nkice and clean. Had a great view of the city from the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda K
Business
Toronto
May 15, 2012

It was a perfect place for a weekend shopping.

It was a walking distance to Macy and surrounded by good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLRemsik
Business
Madison, WI
May 15, 2012

Nice Stay

I was in Chicago for business and it was most important to me to be close to the business venue. It was just a 10 minute walk to work each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Local
Business
Chicago, IL
May 14, 2012

Good location & Pet friendly

We had a great visit at this hotel, it was exactly what we were looking for in regards to location, price and being pet friendly since we were travelling with our cat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best Chicago restaurants are right down the street starting at Randolph & Halsted. It's a quick 5-10 minute walk away. Heading the opposite direction down Halsted is Greek town which also offers some great dining experiences.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

Not that special

The location was good for what I needed and very easy to get in and out of but the wi-fi code the front desk gave me was not correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tadel3
Business
Lake in the Hills, IL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Perfect for a night

Stayed there for a night and was exactly what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
attec9
Business
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

concert

Very nive. Close to the train station. Balcony is nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always smiles
Business
Chicago IL
Jan 22, 2012

Great overnight stay

I stayed with a friend Friday night, the night of the snow strom. Got a good rate for a last minute reservation. The front desk staff was very friendy, comfortable temperature in the room when we checked in. Room was clean, beds were very comforable. Great to have a restaurant in the hotel, our server Sam was very friendly, made some good suggestions for dinner. This was my 2nd stay at this hotel in the last 7 months, everything was great both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner was very good. Breakfast buffet was wonderful, fruit was delicious.

Back to menu Return to top