$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 733 West Madison, Chicago, IL 60661

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fidgital
Business
Vancouver, BC
Feb 28, 2014

Good hotel

We booked last minute but got a good rate on nice rooms. The included breakfast was a nice surprise, though they did not offer tea (I don't care for coffee). The gym was adequate and not too busy. The pillows are terrible but the rest of the room was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again when I had business in that part of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great breakfast place across the street if you want a really terrific breakfast at a good price.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoBusyGuy
Business
Chicago
Jan 8, 2014

Nice Hotel

Easy to get to in Chicago from the expressways. Nice restaurants nearby and plenty of cabs available for a quick ride any where in the city! Very nice property with modern rooms and very friendly staff. A very nice place to stay for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jlkst60
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 2, 2013

Awesome

Or bits advertised free parking and that is why i booked this hotel. But i got charged $40 per night. Luckily I had printed out the amenities page that stated free parking and when I showed it to front desk staff they refunded my parking...i was prepared after reading other reviews on this issue. I had king bed room. The balcony was nice. Tv was nice size flatscreen. Free wireless and lots of outlets. Only downfall was no mini fridge. Next time we may just buy styrofoam cooler to keep drinks cold. Grocery/liquior store walking distance. Restaurants walking distance. Easy to get a cab in this location and valet for my rental car was great. Staff very nice and professional. Will def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reviewer 11
Business
Boston
Sep 26, 2013

Excellent location

Very near Greektown & restaurant row. Downtown is within walking distance. Balcony in every room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown, Greektown & restaurant row all within easy walking distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbyxit5b
Business
Jersey city , nj
Sep 11, 2013

Saved me

Was at another hotel in Chicago that we hated and scrambled to find another place and got into this place. What a lifesaver. This place was great. I fully recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip uno and Genos, check out Lou Malnatis for deep dish

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smooth Donny B
Business
Champaign Illinois
Sep 1, 2013

Wonderful overnight getway!

My wife and I took an overnight get away for a concert. The hotel was beautiful and romantic and only a 5she minute cab ride from the train station. The restaurant, Dine, was beautiful and delicious! The staff was great and friendly. The valet attendants were courteous & arranged transportation to and from the concert and back to the train station. The room was gorgeous, comfortable and spotless. Also, great handicapped accessibility. They also offer babysitting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to designer stores!

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYgirls
Business
Kentucky
Aug 27, 2013

Chicago Weekend

The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. Were able to point us to breakfast spots and provide the directions we needed. The room was very clean. Extra towels and attention to the safe was provided very promptly. Great location - easy to get to all of our weekend destinations either Metra, bus or walking. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scarlettsu
Business
INDIANA
Aug 11, 2013

hotel

very clean, neat very friendly to the pet and nice employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relaxed dad
Business
Ohio
Jul 29, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Great place just off the major expressway. close to downtown and great eateries. The staff were really nice and prepared the rooms very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO METRO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getaway mommy
Business
chicago,
Jul 12, 2013

great value

perfect location. close to downtown. great view. great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top