$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 160 E. Huron St., Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling junkie Laura
Couples
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 7, 2014

Quick weekend getaway

My boyfriend and I wanted a place near the shops and pizza for one night in the city. The Crowne Plaza was in the perfect location and the bed we slept on was incredibly comfortable. We will be back to stay here again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Lou Malnatis and order your pizza from the hostess while you wait for your table. It'll be ready in much better time after you are seated! http://www.loumalnatis.com/

Review of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric'd
Business
Fl
Aug 23, 2014

Great stay

This place is excellent great staff great location The price was right and the amenities were perfect. My staff was excellent and I would recommend this hotel to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlGarz
Couples
Chicago
Sep 19, 2014

Hampton Inn

Stayed here to attend the Zac Brown concert and was really impressed. Very large room with everything we needed! I would stay here again in a Heart Beat!! Great Place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All within a short distance..

Review of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kstzale
Couples
isrsel
Oct 27, 2014

location, location, locstion

very conviance with exellent location. coplimentary breakfsst and nice staff. you need no more!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly Lee 2
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Nov 30, 2014

Thanksgiving weekend

We had an amazing time! The hotel had a great location, great view, great staff, and great free breakfast. We were close to everything that we wanted to see and will absolutely return here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Irish Pub just a few blocks away....

Review of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle D.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

USA Rugby trip

We were in Chicago for the USA Rugy vs New Zealand All Blacks match, this hotel fit our needs perfectly. We were only in town for 3 nights but the King size suite was comfortable, convenient, nice kitchenette. the Hotel staff were quite pleasant, easy check in and out. Breakfast set up was nice as well. Will definately consider this hotel for our next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric J.
Couples
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

One night stay in the coty

Stayed for one night and the location was perfect as far as nearby nightlife. Everything went smoothly and the hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team Subaru
Single
Coralville
Feb 20, 2015

Great Rooms, but......

This is a great Hotel! My only complaint is housekeeping knocking and walking in my room at 8 a.m. I was in a dead sleep and that scared the heck out of me. Do they not know which rooms are occupied? It really ruined the whole stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karawan g.
Friends
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Best stay

This was one of the best stays. Great location with an amazing staff. see you in a few months

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristen M.
Single
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

I Love Chicago

I love Hampton Inn period but this one was exceptional! The staff was courteous, polite, knowledgeable of the area and just pleasant. The Location was great! Not far from restaurants or other downtown attractions. The only minus was the pool was closed and even though you are a guest, you still have to pay for parking at the hotel. Overall everything was great and I will definitely be back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top