$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

3 stars
View map of 30 East Hubbard, 30 E Hubbard, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 28, 2009

Are the housekeepers on strike?

When I got to my room, I found it hadn't been made up... there were newspapers strewn around, a half-drunk bottle of water on the desk, and crumbs in the chair. I went back to the front desk, and they gave me another room. I found that it hadn't been cleaned, either. Back to the front desk again. This time, the registration clerk upgraded me to a suite, and accompanied me to make sure the room was clean. It looked great, and I appreciated the courtesy of the upgrade. But then a couple hours later I went to warm something up in the microwave, and found the inside of it was covered in who knows how many years of food bits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Nov 17, 2009

Courtyard Marriott

Great staff, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 10, 2009

Decent stay...nice restaurants nearby

The experience was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurant with differing price ranges within walking distance

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 26, 2009

Good location

Good location a short walk to Michigan Avenue dining and shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bozo the Blues lover
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 26, 2009

Wonderful Downtown Chicago Hotel

Very nice hotel. Great ammenities on site - Starbucks, cafe, exercise room, bar, etc. Terrific King bed - very comfortable and many pillows. Slept till noon (Chicago night life) but never heard anyone in other rooms or halls. Great room darkening. Quiet, comfortable, very clean and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant 3 blocks away - Volare. Other clubs and bars very close.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atom boy
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 22, 2009

good hotel, good location

This hotel was a very good deal for the price. The room was perfectly modern and comfortable, and the hotel is only one block away from a convenient CTA line, and right in the middle of the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Oct 14, 2009

Ideally located for Downtown Chicago

The hotel was clean and had a very friendly and attentive staff. The hotel is located near many restuarants and pubs. All are well with in walking distance or a short cab ride. If you are staying in Chicago and want to be north of the river this was a good place to stay. They have a small restuarant that has the basics. I found it good for breakfast. You choose to dine there or you can take it out and bring it to your room. I did both during my staff and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I asked a the front desk for some where close to eat. I wanted casual and they gave me 3 quick ideas. They were very knowledgable about the local area.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2009

Excellent Stay

Great stay and a wonderfully pleasant and professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
Sep 24, 2009

Weekend Stay

very nice met all expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry Carays

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton CA
Sep 22, 2009

Excellent get away

Meeting when I got in late I wanted to destress from the long flight and use the fitness center it was closed. The trip was over all one of my best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring a big bag and wear confortable shoes.

Back to menu Return to top