$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

3 stars
View map of 30 East Hubbard, 30 E Hubbard, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 3, 2008

Comfortable with Room

I am not pleased with the check in staff, however, the rest of the staff was pleasant and gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Jazz and Thai food across the street

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 2, 2008

Confort in Chicago

Beautiful hotel and in a greta location, I have being there some years ago and will come again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Chicago Blues House around

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Folsom
Sep 18, 2008

Very family friendly

We were very pleased with this hotel. This only problem we encountered was when we had gone out for the day and my husband had to return to the room for something and found the door proped open with no one inside. The maintenance man said they were trying to replace the blinds, but I don't like the fact that all our belongings were in the room and it was left unattended while being proped open. Other than that, the staff was very nice and the room was clean and lots of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to everything from our hotel

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul
Sep 6, 2008

Location & Value

I was pleased with this Courtyard by Marriott Hotel, which was located in the Chicago Downtown/River North neighborhood. It is a great location blocks from Michigan Ave, easy access to both fine dinning and low cost options, and other tourist destinations. Check-in was fast, the staff was pleasant. Cleaning standards were high. I feel the rate was a reasonable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the hotel is the river, with many tour boats. The Museum of Freedom is nearby and Michigan Ave provides you with upper-end shopping opportunities.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakewood
Aug 24, 2008

very unprofessional staff

This hotel has very bad location, no parking space for hotel guest. The hotel staff are rude and not accomodating including the manager. I will not stay at this hotel again ever nor even recommend this to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fenton, *
Aug 3, 2008

Very friendly and great location

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Great location for shopping and dining. Worked out perfect for a girls weekend away. We all had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

You can take a cab for a few bucks or you can walk several blocks

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westerville, *
Aug 1, 2008

Great Stay

We did a girls (Mother/Daughter) trip to Chicago. We had two adults and children. The Hotel is perfectly located and we walked to many places including the American Girl Store, Trolly Stop and dinner locations. We arrived early (about 10am) and got into our room right away! The staff was very friendly and helpful with information. Only suggestion on the room would be to add another mirror in the main room area which would make getting ready with multiple people much simpler. The beds were very comfortable and the room was large with a great view of the 6th floor patio area and corn cob towers. The resturant was very good but overpriced for breakfast ($15.95 for the buffet - kids were half price) - the al a cart options were almost as expensive. It would have been nice to get something simple for a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 12, 2008

Great location

I went with my teen daughter. Really enjoyed the Starbucks in the lobby and the breakfast buffet (for purchase). I only wish it had more tv channel selections. Seemed to be more for business travelers and news lovers. Shopping was just a 5 minute walk away. The restaurant, Bucca di Beppo (hope I spelled it right) was so good that we went back both nights. But be hungry because it's family style Italian dining. You even get a tour of the kitchen! Taxi's were readily available if you want to go to the museum, aquarium, etc. Stores are nearby, so you can walk from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A big mall is very close and has awesome stores and eats

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MENTOR ON THE LAK, OH
May 11, 2008

Very cleand and friendly

Chiacago Marriott Courtyard North Great room very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan very close...

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 4, 2008

Definitely Worth It!!!

I have done a lot of traveling and my stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North was definitely an enjoyable experience. I really appreciated them letting me check-in at 1:00 pm. The rooms were absolutely beautiful. The room I stayed in was equipped with a refrigerator, king size bed, 6 fluffy pillows and best of all a 24 in. flat screen TV. The view was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly. I will definitely search for a Courtyard by Marriott for my next trip out of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Magnificent Mile

Back to menu Return to top