$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
165 East Ontario Street, 165 E. Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
98 reviews
My Second Stay and The Best as the First Time

Best views of the city with a wonderful staff.... Highly Recommended . Hotel has a regal and... See full review

  • Pippip
  • Dec 6, 2014
Perfection

Loved the big windows over looking the city and even though it was years ago now when I stayed I... See full review

  • genuinelady247
  • Dec 1, 2014
Courtyard Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile recently completed a renovation and now features a brand new lobby with a Starbucks coffee shop, inviting fireplace and plenty of comfortable seating to watch the bustling activity of the famous Magnificent Mile. Our Downtown Chicago hotel is ideally located, just minutes from the Loop business district, Navy Pier, McCormick Place and premium shopping at Macy's, Tiffany & Co., Nordstrom's, and Neiman Marcus. Our experienced concierge and interactive GoBoard® will keep you up to speed on the latest news, traffic and downtown Chicago happenings. Pamper yourself with an indoor pool & fitness facility, an upscale restaurant, as well as over 3,700 sq ft of meeting space, nine meeting rooms, on-site catering, and free WiFi in your guestroom and throughout the lobby. Offering an upscale, full-service feel, at the value of a Courtyard, Courtyard Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile is a leader among hotels in Downtown Chicago.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

Viand Bar & Kitchen
An upscale bistro providing a contemporary twist on American classics, Viand is a favorite amongst restaurants near Navy Pier in Chicago.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite specialty coffee beverage or snack from Starbucks, conveniently located in our stylish lobby at the Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
genuinelady247
Business
Chicgao
Dec 1, 2014

Perfection

Loved the big windows over looking the city and even though it was years ago now when I stayed I still remember the view and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joni sailor gal
Business
port huron michigan
Jul 3, 2014

Great Ladies trip

Everything was great we had 4 women in two rooms, Location was central to all the shopping and meals, rooms were spacious, no view to speak of but we didn't care. we would chose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Las Vegas superstar
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Girls weekend

This was the prefect hotel for a girls week. So close to michigan avenue. We stayed here and ran the race to Wrigley Field. This a perfect location for all of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Vegas superstar
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Bachelorette Weeekend

Prefect location for a bachelorette weekend stay. Great location and a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rock871
Business
Aurora
Apr 2, 2014

Nice location

One of the best hotels at the price. The location was perfect, you don't even need a cab during summers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hamsah
Business
In
Jan 6, 2014

Great location

The location of the hotel was amazing, also the value of the night was really good, will go there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BKEliingburg
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 14, 2013

Clean & Fabulous Service

I had an amazing experience. The rooms were very clean and the staff was amazing. A storm came in the day I was flying out and they did everything they could to keep me updated on the weather updates and even held my luggage so I wouldn't have to drag it around with me after our check out date. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of shopping just steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamila mi
Business
milwaukee, wi
May 17, 2013

wonderful weekend getaway

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very helpful! Location was spot on not far from food or shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lira Rami
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 14, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

The location and the staff are spectacular. This was my first visit to Chicago and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable regarding where to go and how to get there. Every little request I had was fulfilled. I will stay here when I return to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tali G.
Business
mpls MN
Oct 21, 2012

Great Location!!

Room was clean, staff was very helpful and nice, great location, close to everything in downtown Chicago. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top