$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
165 East Ontario Street, 165 E. Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
Great price and location

If you are accustomed to Courtyard hotels, this one is definitely above average. My room was clean... See full review

  • cartisdm
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great Ladies trip

Everything was great we had 4 women in two rooms, Location was central to all the shopping and... See full review

  • Joni sailor gal
  • Jul 3, 2014
Courtyard Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile recently completed a renovation and now features a brand new lobby with a Starbucks coffee shop, inviting fireplace and plenty of comfortable seating to watch the bustling activity of the famous Magnificent Mile. Our Downtown Chicago hotel is ideally located, just minutes from the Loop business district, Navy Pier, McCormick Place and premium shopping at Macy's, Tiffany & Co., Nordstrom's, and Neiman Marcus. Our experienced concierge and interactive GoBoard® will keep you up to speed on the latest news, traffic and downtown Chicago happenings. Pamper yourself with an indoor pool & fitness facility, an upscale restaurant, as well as over 3,700 sq ft of meeting space, nine meeting rooms, on-site catering, and free WiFi in your guestroom and throughout the lobby. Offering an upscale, full-service feel, at the value of a Courtyard, Courtyard Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile is a leader among hotels in Downtown Chicago.

Hotel Map

41.8933 -87.6235
Area served
Magnificent Mile
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 13.10, MI, NE; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

Viand Bar & Kitchen
An upscale bistro providing a contemporary twist on American classics, Viand is a favorite amongst restaurants near Navy Pier in Chicago.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite specialty coffee beverage or snack from Starbucks, conveniently located in our stylish lobby at the Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 95
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travel Bug
UK
Jul 14, 2014

Perfect location

Very nice staff, clean rooms, fantastic location. Wish the rooms had an in-room safe. Would stay here again but recommend to not eat at restaurant, although staff is super nice here, service is slow and food was not good - I left 90% of my meal and the manager who walked by our table several times - along with the wait staff - did not check to see how we were doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Must do the Chicago Architecture Foundation's river tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AD N
Davenport, IA
Jan 15, 2014

Close to Michigan Ave

We went to Chicago for a conference in January. This hotel was conveniently located to the hotels that were holding the conference and just around the corner from Michigan Ave. Our room was small, but clean. They have a parking garage right next to it which is always helpful. We have stated at the Crowne Plaza, and Hotel Sax in downtown Chicago and the room size is comparable to both hotels. The bad - the bed was a bit hard, and an elevator was out of order so it took a while to get out. I would stay here again because of the price and convenience to Michigan Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dr Laurie
Michigan
Jan 13, 2014

Great !!!

It was perfect. I have stayed here several times!! Will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jensings2
Sheboygan, WI
Dec 28, 2013

Comfortable beds. Nice enough.

Nice beds. Good shower. Our room was way too hot and we couldn't cool it down. The pool was broken and the didn't inform us when we checked in. We asked for a late check out and they couldn't help us with that. The lobby was very strange. Like grand central station. Over all I thought it was a decent place to stay. If you want to be close to the magnificent mile, it's a good place. I would go back again. Decent value. No big problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chitown dad
Moline, il
Aug 19, 2013

Weekend warrior

Great location and friendly staff. Rooms were pretty spacious for the price and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary and Larry
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 17, 2013

Great Chicago location

Very close to the Magnificent Mile, plenty of shopping, restaurants, sightseeing, and taxi's to get you where you want to go. Hotel was very clean. Small lobby area was perfect for just walking in and getting on the elevator, didn't have to walk for miles. Room was a spacious king with a hide-a-bed. We were on the north side which has open space so good light, other sides had other buildings close in. Attentive front desk staff and bell staff. Actually felt like a small European hotel which we apppreciate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Girl 135
Wisconsin
Apr 8, 2013

Cozy

Great location, right off of Michigan Ave and within walking distance of a lot of great restaurants. Room was pretty small but the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Gage - amazing food and great prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura B. very tired
Spokane, Washington
Jan 29, 2013

Great get away hotel

When we arrived there was a party going on in the next room. The front desk was quick to approve our request to be moved to a different floor. The rest of our stay was extremely enjoyable. The location was great, close to restaurants, pubs and shopping. The self parking worked great, as we were able to leave the car and walk to everything we needed. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the parking structure attached to the hotel, cost is only $41.00 for 24 hrs. Great deal, and you can walk or get public transit to everything once you arrive at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiSox7
Indiana
Dec 24, 2012

Great Weekend

This hotel was wonderful. Very clean, awesome staff, perfect location, and the lobby bar was great! Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcia rn
Lindenhurst,illinois
Jul 8, 2012

excellent

we loved the location and want to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search