$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 165 East Ontario Street, 165 E. Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timr12345678
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 28, 2011

nice

This hotel is in a great location for shopping, restaurants, and site seeing. It is very easy to catch the buses to visit the museums, aquaruims, and other required tourist musts. We bought the 3 day bus passes and city passes. I would not recommed the City pass for everyone. I would have rather bought the full access passes at the Shedd Aquaruim and the Field Museum and not the City pass. The staff at the hotel is excellent. They are very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The City pass has limited access to special exhibits. A full access pass is the best way to go if you are just visiting the aquarium and museum. The full access allows you to see everything and the city pass is limited to one show and not the best special showings. I felt obligated to visit all of the city pass sites just to get my moneys worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
citylover
Business
Roselle, IL, USA
Oct 26, 2011

married couples weekend getaway

Perfect for what we wanted: easy access by car (self-park garage), clean and comfortable room with a view of city and great location!! Short walk to Michigan Ave, and to State St. Walked to Andy's for live jazz and dinner. Really was in the heart of downtown!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tedster
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Nice enough, great location

A good price for right in the middle of downtown. Nice hotel, but nothing amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northwest Indiana
Jun 27, 2011

Great location; great price.

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Lake, MI
Jun 27, 2011

Convenient and resonabley priced

Friends and I were in town to do some shopping. The hotel was easy to find and in a close and convenient location to everything. The staff was very helpful and kept our luggage after checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Millenium park was awesome to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
realwhit
Business
Fenton, MI
Jun 2, 2011

great location, great staff

we visited for a weekend. the hotel was great, just a block from Michigan ave. The staff were very friendly and quick to help. They even held our luggage-no charge- for a few hours because we had a delayed train. we were able to spend more time in the city. the rooms arent huge, but we didnt spend much time in them anyway. they were clean, cheap, and in a great location. ill definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 31, 2011

Chicago

It was Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
May 27, 2011

Great Hotel

My daughter and I stayed at the Courtyard while she looked for an apartment. They were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Michigan Avenue shopping and great restaurants were right there. The room was very comfortable and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grand Luxe is a fabulous lunch/dinner spot. It's just a block away. Ask to sit near a window for a great view!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
May 15, 2011

Great location

We did quite a bit of walking. The hotel was close to the Magnificent Mile and lots of resturants. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the West Egg for breakfast just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol, IL
May 4, 2011

Chicago Concert Weekend

The hotel was located in a great location and was close to shopping, dining, and about everything else you would need for a weekend getaway to the city. The hotel staff was nice and the room was comfortable. Overall a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to breakfast in the morning at The Corner Bakery. Very good. Great selection of food, quick, and casual for those that may have had a "long" night the night before.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top