$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
165 East Ontario Street, 165 E. Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
103 reviews
Good time for all!

The hotel was clean and the staff was the best, very helpful. See full review

  • Sheila R.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Destination wedding

Great stay! Staff went the extra mile to make our stay perfect. Nicely appointed rooms, comfortable... See full review

  • Mlaurel
  • Jan 19, 2015
Courtyard Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile recently completed a renovation and now features a brand new lobby with a Starbucks coffee shop, inviting fireplace and plenty of comfortable seating to watch the bustling activity of the famous Magnificent Mile. Our Downtown Chicago hotel is ideally located, just minutes from the Loop business district, Navy Pier, McCormick Place and premium shopping at Macy's, Tiffany & Co., Nordstrom's, and Neiman Marcus. Our experienced concierge and interactive GoBoard® will keep you up to speed on the latest news, traffic and downtown Chicago happenings. Pamper yourself with an indoor pool & fitness facility, an upscale restaurant, as well as over 3,700 sq ft of meeting space, nine meeting rooms, on-site catering, and free WiFi in your guestroom and throughout the lobby. Offering an upscale, full-service feel, at the value of a Courtyard, Courtyard Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile is a leader among hotels in Downtown Chicago.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

Viand Bar & Kitchen
An upscale bistro providing a contemporary twist on American classics, Viand is a favorite amongst restaurants near Navy Pier in Chicago.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite specialty coffee beverage or snack from Starbucks, conveniently located in our stylish lobby at the Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcia rn
Business
Lindenhurst,illinois
Jul 8, 2012

excellent

we loved the location and want to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IVAR
Business
Western Springs, il.
Jun 27, 2012

Mini vacation

We arrived about 3 hours before check-in and were told that our room was not ready , but would we accept an alternative room. We did and it was very nice. The only thing would be nice if the room had a micro-wave and a small refridgerator plus a bigger coffee pot. The hotel staff is wxcellent . The stay was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This location is ideal and the public transportation or cab is excellent. Many locations for restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackson Mother
Business
Jackson MI
May 28, 2012

Great Hotel to stay at with my Family. Very close to Michigan Ave.

We had a great time. The kids loved that after a long day in Chicago they could come back in swim in the pool! I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelorette Planning
Business
Chicago, IL
May 14, 2012

bachelorette party

The staff was very helpful in suggesting a restaurant. They were also fun people who caught on to our fun and made us feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have coupons to Gino's East that limit the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UCLA Fam
Business
Corona, CA, USA
May 1, 2012

Great Experience

The hotel staff was great!! The rooms were clean and the location was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ENOOB
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 13, 2012

great place to stay

At check in Hector and Neil were great! very helpful and welcoming. Room was clean, beds were soft but very comfortable. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ofamily3
Business
Illinois
Apr 8, 2012

Great place for a short getaway

Nice Hotel. Good location to everything in city. Staff at hotel was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butsie
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 23, 2012

Good Hotel, Small Glitches

This was our second stay at this hotel. It is clean, the room appeared to have been recently renovated, and the bed was comfortable. The front desk personnel were courteous and very helpful in suggesting local options for Italian beef sandwiches. There were two problems. I requested a king bed suite and a rollaway bed as I had the first time we stayed here--we have a teenage son and teenage girl and always seek separate beds for them. Upon arrival we were told that due to fire codes we could not have the rollaway in our room, resulting in the four of us being divided between the king bed and the pullout couch. We should have been told at the time of confirmation that the rollaway was not an option so that we could pursue other options. The second problem, admittedly minor, is that while we were listed as having four guests in the room we only had 3 bath towels. We did not discover this until early in the morning as we were all rushing to shower and hit the road. Again, nothing major but something that should be a no-brainer for the hotel. Despite the above, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian J
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 23, 2012

Ch9cago

Great room, right on the Magnificent Mile. Front desk was helpful. Customer Service Rep. knew all the right places for food and music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Implants
Business
New Jersey
Feb 7, 2012

Side street oasis

The Hotel is one block off Michigan ave. GREAT location and easy to get to everythng you want to see and do. The saff are very accomodating and eager to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan Anve has a ton of great places to eat all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top