$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 165 East Ontario Street, 165 E. Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joni sailor gal
Friends
port huron michigan
Jul 3, 2014

Great Ladies trip

Everything was great we had 4 women in two rooms, Location was central to all the shopping and meals, rooms were spacious, no view to speak of but we didn't care. we would chose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Girl 135
Couples
Wisconsin
Apr 8, 2013

Cozy

Great location, right off of Michigan Ave and within walking distance of a lot of great restaurants. Room was pretty small but the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Gage - amazing food and great prices

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colleen rose
Family
troy, mi
Apr 2, 2013

easter vacation

nice time with the family...great location...very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenn16
Family
indiana
Mar 25, 2013

Good overnight stay

Location is great for the magnificent mile. Pool could have been a little warmer. Average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ginos East.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sylvia2
Single
Utica, MI
Mar 3, 2013

Family business trip

Quiet & Clean... Reception desk staff was great...recommeded a good restaurant in the area...& followed up with me on the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super stock dave
Single
Chicago
Feb 5, 2013

Awesome

Great value, awesome TV, very warm help. Would definitely stay again. Close to all pubs and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rach1313
Family
Indiana
Feb 1, 2013

Sweet 16

This hotel was amazing! For a 4 star hotel, it was very cheap. The lobby was absolutely beautiful, the staff were so friendly, and I loved how the hotel had a Starbucks and a pool. The location was also great, being right downtown. Overall fantastic review!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnificent Mile is conveniently located near by, so this hotel is perfect for a shopping trip!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura B. very tired
Couples
Spokane, Washington
Jan 29, 2013

Great get away hotel

When we arrived there was a party going on in the next room. The front desk was quick to approve our request to be moved to a different floor. The rest of our stay was extremely enjoyable. The location was great, close to restaurants, pubs and shopping. The self parking worked great, as we were able to leave the car and walk to everything we needed. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the parking structure attached to the hotel, cost is only $41.00 for 24 hrs. Great deal, and you can walk or get public transit to everything once you arrive at the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiSox7
Couples
Indiana
Dec 24, 2012

Great Weekend

This hotel was wonderful. Very clean, awesome staff, perfect location, and the lobby bar was great! Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dcsnomo
Single
Wisconsin
Dec 10, 2012

Great location, great value

Booked a Friday night last minute at a great price, room was very nice, location perfect. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lira Rami
Friends
Seattle, WA
Nov 14, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

The location and the staff are spectacular. This was my first visit to Chicago and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable regarding where to go and how to get there. Every little request I had was fulfilled. I will stay here when I return to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top