$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 165 East Ontario Street, 165 E. Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bulls fan
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jan 30, 2013

Good Place

I arrived after midnight at the end of a very hectic 24 hours. The chap at front desk was upbeat, professional, and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Location for getting to meetings in the Loop was perfect; if i had more time i would have walked to a cafe or pub on (or near) Rush Street. I would rate the amenities a 5, from 4, if there was a poolside jacuzzi. I will plan to book again the next time in Chitown. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura B. very tired
Business
Spokane, Washington
Jan 29, 2013

Great get away hotel

When we arrived there was a party going on in the next room. The front desk was quick to approve our request to be moved to a different floor. The rest of our stay was extremely enjoyable. The location was great, close to restaurants, pubs and shopping. The self parking worked great, as we were able to leave the car and walk to everything we needed. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the parking structure attached to the hotel, cost is only $41.00 for 24 hrs. Great deal, and you can walk or get public transit to everything once you arrive at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smoky Topaz
Business
Brazil, IN 47834, USA
Jan 29, 2013

Chicago birthday weekend

Our stay at the Marriott was great. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I think you might make future guests know, is that parking is $41.00 per day! That was a surprise, and I don't like those kinds of surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. California
Business
Bakersfield Ca
Jan 21, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Enjoyed courtyard very much. Excellent location by magnificent mile, walking distance to stores and restaurants. Very clean, friendly staff. Only thing I didn't like is they don't have free parking you must pay hourly, or vallet. Other than that it was great. Affordable and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiSox7
Business
Indiana
Dec 24, 2012

Great Weekend

This hotel was wonderful. Very clean, awesome staff, perfect location, and the lobby bar was great! Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dcsnomo
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 10, 2012

Great location, great value

Booked a Friday night last minute at a great price, room was very nice, location perfect. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lira Rami
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 14, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

The location and the staff are spectacular. This was my first visit to Chicago and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable regarding where to go and how to get there. Every little request I had was fulfilled. I will stay here when I return to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tali G.
Business
mpls MN
Oct 21, 2012

Great Location!!

Room was clean, staff was very helpful and nice, great location, close to everything in downtown Chicago. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surfin'USA
Business
Syracuse, NY
Sep 12, 2012

Excellent hotel at an awesome location!

The hotel was amazing, especially considering the price we paid for it. The staff was really helpful, and the location is just perfect. Only downside is that it's hard to find a parking lot nearby that charges less than $40/day... There are a few, though... ;-) Too bad the hotel doesn't have a discount on the parking in the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Navy Pier (especially in the evening), the Magnificent Mile. Plus, a TGI Friday's is right around the corner from the hotel. ;-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love OU
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 14, 2012

Family Vacation

We had a wonderful trip! The location was perfect! It was a block off the Magnificnet Mile. There were plenty of eating options in the area and the hotel restaurant food was very good as well. And with Starbucks right there, and Dunkin Donuts/Baskin Robins across the street and a pool on the 10th floor for the kids, everyone was happy! The hotel staff was very polished on thier customer service skills. Everyone was very friendly. We drove so we did have to pay for the expensive daily parking rate- to valet park was only $10 more a day. The traffic downtown is not great! So we ended up just taking a cab everywhere. We did most of the popular attractions. It was blistering hot that week so standing in long lines was miserable and got old fast. I would recommend buying a Chicago pass- it saves you lots of money in the end, plus you get to bypass the long lines!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would walk the short three blocks to eat at Gino's Pizza. There are lines to get into this place. However; they move quickly. Hands down the best pizza I have EVER had!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top