$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
165 East Ontario Street, 165 E. Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
Great price and location

If you are accustomed to Courtyard hotels, this one is definitely above average. My room was clean... See full review

  • cartisdm
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great Ladies trip

Everything was great we had 4 women in two rooms, Location was central to all the shopping and... See full review

  • Joni sailor gal
  • Jul 3, 2014
Courtyard Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile recently completed a renovation and now features a brand new lobby with a Starbucks coffee shop, inviting fireplace and plenty of comfortable seating to watch the bustling activity of the famous Magnificent Mile. Our Downtown Chicago hotel is ideally located, just minutes from the Loop business district, Navy Pier, McCormick Place and premium shopping at Macy's, Tiffany & Co., Nordstrom's, and Neiman Marcus. Our experienced concierge and interactive GoBoard® will keep you up to speed on the latest news, traffic and downtown Chicago happenings. Pamper yourself with an indoor pool & fitness facility, an upscale restaurant, as well as over 3,700 sq ft of meeting space, nine meeting rooms, on-site catering, and free WiFi in your guestroom and throughout the lobby. Offering an upscale, full-service feel, at the value of a Courtyard, Courtyard Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile is a leader among hotels in Downtown Chicago.

Hotel Map

41.8933 -87.6235
Area served
Magnificent Mile
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 13.10, MI, NE; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

Viand Bar & Kitchen
An upscale bistro providing a contemporary twist on American classics, Viand is a favorite amongst restaurants near Navy Pier in Chicago.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite specialty coffee beverage or snack from Starbucks, conveniently located in our stylish lobby at the Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rach1313
Indiana
Feb 1, 2013

Sweet 16

This hotel was amazing! For a 4 star hotel, it was very cheap. The lobby was absolutely beautiful, the staff were so friendly, and I loved how the hotel had a Starbucks and a pool. The location was also great, being right downtown. Overall fantastic review!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnificent Mile is conveniently located near by, so this hotel is perfect for a shopping trip!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bulls fan
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jan 30, 2013

Good Place

I arrived after midnight at the end of a very hectic 24 hours. The chap at front desk was upbeat, professional, and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Location for getting to meetings in the Loop was perfect; if i had more time i would have walked to a cafe or pub on (or near) Rush Street. I would rate the amenities a 5, from 4, if there was a poolside jacuzzi. I will plan to book again the next time in Chitown. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura B. very tired
Spokane, Washington
Jan 29, 2013

Great get away hotel

When we arrived there was a party going on in the next room. The front desk was quick to approve our request to be moved to a different floor. The rest of our stay was extremely enjoyable. The location was great, close to restaurants, pubs and shopping. The self parking worked great, as we were able to leave the car and walk to everything we needed. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the parking structure attached to the hotel, cost is only $41.00 for 24 hrs. Great deal, and you can walk or get public transit to everything once you arrive at the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smoky Topaz
Brazil, IN 47834, USA
Jan 29, 2013

Chicago birthday weekend

Our stay at the Marriott was great. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I think you might make future guests know, is that parking is $41.00 per day! That was a surprise, and I don't like those kinds of surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. California
Bakersfield Ca
Jan 21, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Enjoyed courtyard very much. Excellent location by magnificent mile, walking distance to stores and restaurants. Very clean, friendly staff. Only thing I didn't like is they don't have free parking you must pay hourly, or vallet. Other than that it was great. Affordable and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiSox7
Indiana
Dec 24, 2012

Great Weekend

This hotel was wonderful. Very clean, awesome staff, perfect location, and the lobby bar was great! Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dcsnomo
Wisconsin
Dec 10, 2012

Great location, great value

Booked a Friday night last minute at a great price, room was very nice, location perfect. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lira Rami
Seattle, WA
Nov 14, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

The location and the staff are spectacular. This was my first visit to Chicago and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable regarding where to go and how to get there. Every little request I had was fulfilled. I will stay here when I return to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tali G.
mpls MN
Oct 21, 2012

Great Location!!

Room was clean, staff was very helpful and nice, great location, close to everything in downtown Chicago. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surfin'USA
Syracuse, NY
Sep 12, 2012

Excellent hotel at an awesome location!

The hotel was amazing, especially considering the price we paid for it. The staff was really helpful, and the location is just perfect. Only downside is that it's hard to find a parking lot nearby that charges less than $40/day... There are a few, though... ;-) Too bad the hotel doesn't have a discount on the parking in the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Navy Pier (especially in the evening), the Magnificent Mile. Plus, a TGI Friday's is right around the corner from the hotel. ;-)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search