$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 165 East Ontario Street, 165 E. Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joni sailor gal
port huron michigan
Jul 3, 2014

Great Ladies trip

Everything was great we had 4 women in two rooms, Location was central to all the shopping and meals, rooms were spacious, no view to speak of but we didn't care. we would chose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Las Vegas superstar
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Girls weekend

This was the prefect hotel for a girls week. So close to michigan avenue. We stayed here and ran the race to Wrigley Field. This a perfect location for all of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Vegas superstar
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Bachelorette Weeekend

Prefect location for a bachelorette weekend stay. Great location and a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rock871
Business
Aurora
Apr 2, 2014

Nice location

One of the best hotels at the price. The location was perfect, you don't even need a cab during summers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AD N
Business
Davenport, IA
Jan 15, 2014

Close to Michigan Ave

We went to Chicago for a conference in January. This hotel was conveniently located to the hotels that were holding the conference and just around the corner from Michigan Ave. Our room was small, but clean. They have a parking garage right next to it which is always helpful. We have stated at the Crowne Plaza, and Hotel Sax in downtown Chicago and the room size is comparable to both hotels. The bad - the bed was a bit hard, and an elevator was out of order so it took a while to get out. I would stay here again because of the price and convenience to Michigan Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dr Laurie
Business
Michigan
Jan 13, 2014

Great !!!

It was perfect. I have stayed here several times!! Will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hamsah
Business
In
Jan 6, 2014

Great location

The location of the hotel was amazing, also the value of the night was really good, will go there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jensings2
Business
Sheboygan, WI
Dec 28, 2013

Comfortable beds. Nice enough.

Nice beds. Good shower. Our room was way too hot and we couldn't cool it down. The pool was broken and the didn't inform us when we checked in. We asked for a late check out and they couldn't help us with that. The lobby was very strange. Like grand central station. Over all I thought it was a decent place to stay. If you want to be close to the magnificent mile, it's a good place. I would go back again. Decent value. No big problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marsha family
Business
Moline, il
Dec 17, 2013

Family

Great place to stay One problem no water in pool Walking distance to shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BKEliingburg
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 14, 2013

Clean & Fabulous Service

I had an amazing experience. The rooms were very clean and the staff was amazing. A storm came in the day I was flying out and they did everything they could to keep me updated on the weather updates and even held my luggage so I wouldn't have to drag it around with me after our check out date. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of shopping just steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krinsh
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Nov 7, 2013

Nice location but that's it

Despite the $200+ price, the air conditioner blew warm air set to 68 - the entire time. I noted a lot of wear on the wall trim and other parts of the room. I asked about the air but only slept there four hours after a concert and flew home early the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top