$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Conrad Chicago

4 stars
View map of 521 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
139 reviews
Girls weekend

This is the best hotel I have stayed in while in Chicago. From the staff to the room comfort,... See full review

  • Derby 2
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Location

We have stayed at the Conrad hotel a few times when coming to the wonderful city of Chicago. We... See full review

  • runmj2
  • Apr 6, 2015
Contemporary luxury on the Magnificent Mile
The Conrad Chicago hotel might be a shopper's best-kept secret, like a Chanel bag on sale. Removed from the crowds, the 17-story Conrad maintains a strong city presence with rooms that look out across twinkling lights and landmark buildings. Touches of elegance dominate, but not in an old-fashioned way. Look for the bold and understated to work together, like an oversized mirror against a neutral-colored wall. Don’t miss the rooftop bar for breathtaking city views.
Highlights
  • Stunning city views from the seasonal rooftop bar and 24-hour fitness center
  • An eclectic menu featuring seasonal, local ingredients at The Restaurant at Conrad
  • Just an elevator ride away from the Shops at North Bridge on the Magnificent Mile
Rooms
The rooms and suites at the Conrad Chicago hotel ooze a sophisticated style. Find 500-count linens, pillow menus and chenille arm chairs. Natural light from the windows fill the rooms by day, while recessed lighting creates a sultry feel at night. Fresh-cut flowers and plants bring extra joy and greenery to suites. Enjoy nightly turndown service.

For there tech-savvy traveler, each room features free wireless Internet access, an iPod alarm clock with charging/docking station and 42-inch plasma flat-screen TVs.
Features
The Restaurant at the Conrad Chicago hotel puts a Midwestern spin on Asian cuisine. The Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, relies on seasonal organic ingredients to create dishes with flair. Tufted banquettes and striped wallpaper lend a loveliness to the dining space that transcends time.

For cocktails or date nights, head to The Terrace at the Conrad Chicago hotel, a seasonal rooftop lounge that could easily double as a South Beach haunt in warmer months. Day beds and chaises with oversized pillows provide a casual contemporary backdrop to that stunning skyline. Pull up a chair at an umbrella table to soak in those views.

The large fitness center features state-of-the-art cardiovascular and strength-training equipment, as well as stunning city views.
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Blue Line (Grand) (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • Oak Street Beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • State Street (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Magnificent Mile (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Water Tower Place (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Lake Michigan (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Navy Pier (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space among 13 rooms
  • Grand Terrace overlooking city to entertain clients (season and weather permitting)
  • Catering available for events
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment (fees apply)

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • North Michigan Avenue: 0 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Chicago

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 139
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runmj2
Business
Amelia
Apr 6, 2015

Great Location

We have stayed at the Conrad hotel a few times when coming to the wonderful city of Chicago. We love it here...great location and really great rooms/sizes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandi T.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Overnight stay for engagement party

The hotel was beautiful and clean. Comfortable beds and cozy room. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margareth girl
Business
Mexico
Nov 23, 2014

Nice stay

Everything was fine, good location, everybody is very helpful, near to everything for tourism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to touristic trolley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deana Thumbelina
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect

Absolutely perfect stay start to finish. Location was great, staff a a pleasure, room was perfect, and the Terrace lounge served a wonderful glass of wine & mom loved the cappuccino. Will definitely stay again, thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team Pam
Business
Peoria il
Aug 19, 2014

Best 4 star hotel in Chicago

We love the Conrad. Great location next to good restaurants and Michigan Ave. The staff is wonderful. The beds are comfortable. Its our favorite place to stay in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack1234
Business
Uk
Jul 19, 2014

Good family trip

There was a delay booking in but the staff were great and even gave us vouchers which valued up to $40 to use at the terrace bar. Reception area is very modern and tv screens make it relaxing. Terrace patio bar is also good place to chill. Hotel location is excellent to Mag mile via Nordstorm next door. Excellent hotel with good facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sweet water or Rock bottom brewing bars/ meals are close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina and Meg
Business
Norwalk CT
Apr 23, 2014

Conrad Chicago

My daughter and I stayed two nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely come back again. The location, especially for shopping, is perfect, the food in the terrace bar was delicious, the room was roomy and the beds very comfortable particularly the pillows. The bathroom was spacious and had all the amenities we needed. the only drawback and something we didn't really need otherwise we would have asked, is that the mini fridge wasn't working. Definitely a great hotel - I would absolutely recommend staying here. We saw alot of families in the hotel as well as couples and business people - it works for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug K
Business
Zionsville, IN
Sep 26, 2011

Family in Chicago

2nd time at hotel. Staff as expected was routinely above average as to be expected at a Conrad. Only disappointing issue this time was after I made my reservations 5 days in advanced AND checked the box that I was going to be a late check-in (arrived at 5:30pm). Apparently the room I requested was sold out (one with 2 double beds). I requested 2 double beds becasue I needed 2 double beds and thought the reservation actually meant "reserved" my requested room. Ended up having to settle for a pull out cot that essentially took up the entire walk space in the room (disappointed). Did get offered 2 free drinks (I don't drink) and 2 breakfast's, of which both I couldn't take advantage of due to my morning scheduled commitments. So unfortunately, I had one of the worse nites of sleep essentially paying over $200 to sleep on a cot. RECCOMENDATION: If you are in the same situation, hold-out and demand a discount or force them to put you in a Suite or larger room at their expense! The word: RESERVATION means to reserve. No one should have to pay that price to sleep on a "cot".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize the RED LINE to get to either the Sox or the CUBS games. Subway is seedy ( as to be expected) though will drop you off right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey Mc
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Family Vacation

Outstanding experience with wonderful views and location. Close to shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sepideh
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Graduation

Excellent service ..... Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

North Michigan Ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top