$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Conrad Chicago

4 stars
521 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
130 reviews
Awesome.

Great experience. Stayed for 3 nights. Whenever the inevitable problem came up...room was not ready... See full review

  • BeansSmith
  • Jul 28, 2014
Conrad Chicago

My daughter and I stayed two nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely... See full review

  • Tina and Meg
  • Apr 23, 2014
Contemporary luxury on the Magnificent Mile
The Conrad Chicago hotel might be a shopper's best-kept secret, like a Chanel bag on sale. Removed from the crowds, the 17-story Conrad maintains a strong city presence with rooms that look out across twinkling lights and landmark buildings. Touches of elegance dominate, but not in an old-fashioned way. Look for the bold and understated to work together, like an oversized mirror against a neutral-colored wall. Don’t miss the rooftop bar for breathtaking city views.
Highlights
  • Stunning city views from the seasonal rooftop bar and 24-hour fitness center
  • An eclectic menu featuring seasonal, local ingredients at The Restaurant at Conrad
  • Just an elevator ride away from the Shops at North Bridge on the Magnificent Mile
Rooms
The rooms and suites at the Conrad Chicago hotel ooze a sophisticated style. Find 500-count linens, pillow menus and chenille arm chairs. Natural light from the windows fill the rooms by day, while recessed lighting creates a sultry feel at night. Fresh-cut flowers and plants bring extra joy and greenery to suites. Enjoy nightly turndown service.

For there tech-savvy traveler, each room features free wireless Internet access, an iPod alarm clock with charging/docking station and 42-inch plasma flat-screen TVs.
Features
The Restaurant at the Conrad Chicago hotel puts a Midwestern spin on Asian cuisine. The Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, relies on seasonal organic ingredients to create dishes with flair. Tufted banquettes and striped wallpaper lend a loveliness to the dining space that transcends time.

For cocktails or date nights, head to The Terrace at the Conrad Chicago hotel, a seasonal rooftop lounge that could easily double as a South Beach haunt in warmer months. Day beds and chaises with oversized pillows provide a casual contemporary backdrop to that stunning skyline. Pull up a chair at an umbrella table to soak in those views.

The large fitness center features state-of-the-art cardiovascular and strength-training equipment, as well as stunning city views.
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Blue Line (Grand) (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • Oak Street Beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • State Street (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Magnificent Mile (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Water Tower Place (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Lake Michigan (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Navy Pier (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space among 13 rooms
  • Grand Terrace overlooking city to entertain clients (season and weather permitting)
  • Catering available for events
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment (fees apply)

Hotel Map

41.8915 -87.6248
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 17.50, MI, E; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Conrad Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • North Michigan Avenue: 0 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Chicago

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 130
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Who goes to MN in winter
St Louis, MO
Aug 7, 2014

Great Getaway

Hotel staff from front desk, concierge, to room staff were all very pleasant and ameanable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeansSmith
Los Angeles
Jul 28, 2014

Awesome.

Great experience. Stayed for 3 nights. Whenever the inevitable problem came up...room was not ready on time, charged for valet service that was not used, it was taken care of immediately without question. House cleaning was awesome, sneaking in and out while we were gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Purple Pig is right next store and had amazing food and drink.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winfry
Green Bay, WI
Jul 8, 2014

Great location, but watch room assignment

Stayed at the Conrad for 3 nights over 4th of July weekend. We have stayed at the Conrad before and was wonderful. Just be aware that if you book through what they call a "third party company" (not them or Hilton) you will get stuck with the worse room they have to offer. Last time we booked directly through Conrad and our King room was ample in size (baths are great). This time when we checked in we were told we could not use our Hilton Honors card as we had "booked through a 3rd party company". When we arrived at our room (#712) we found we were placed in a lousy room. The layout and configuration was such that the bedroom was exceedingly small , next to mechanical equipment, overlooking a metal flat roof of something. One sitting chair located very close to bed, tight spaces everywhere. We watched the comings and goings of the other rooms on this floor and it was obvious throughout our stay that there were plenty of other room vacancies on our floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamzatti
Milan, Italy
Jun 29, 2014

A comfortalbe stay

I had a great time in this hotel. The location was perfect, at mid point between magnificent mile and grant park. The room had a beautiful bathroom, was clean and a comfortable king size bed. I suggest this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fellow traveler1
evanston, IL
Apr 28, 2014

Nice hotel

From a smooth check-in to a nice breakfast, this hotel is great. Convenient location to everything in downtown Chicago, nice views, good room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Eataly Chicago -- graze, browse or have a sitdown meal.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeansWorld
Washington DC
Mar 12, 2014

It was that great of a stay at the Conrad

I've traveled a ton and was surprised at the quality of the accommodations at the Conrad, considering the price my friend had set up. Very enjoyable time; the bar staff was amazing. If you're looking to hit touristy Chicago, this is a great central location. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
really worth it
Chicago, IL
Feb 17, 2014

Fantastic couple getaway

Great hotel! Everything I expected and more. Room is spacious, clean and perfect. highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from Amherst
Amherst, NY
Oct 17, 2013

Marathon Supporter

it was a very nice room...we were very pleased...great location, the staff was very helpful...my son took a job in Chicago and this is my third trip there this year (had been there a couple of times in the past)...and this was our best room...would highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to dining and shopping

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodrigo1977
Madrid, España
May 21, 2013

Nice hotel

Worth. The Money. Nice bed linings , great confort, good tv sound And media

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superwoman in Clinton MD
Clinton MD
Mar 31, 2013

Awesome 48

I took my husband to Chicago to celebrate his birthday. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. The location of the hotel is great, right in the middle of everything. The concierge that works in the morning is the best. She referred us to fantastic restaurants to dine on some great food and the customer service representative that worked in the evening advised us on transportation and the architectural/historical tour on the river. We had an amazing time and would definitely stay at the Conrad the next time we come to Chicago. Don't forget your Garrett's Popcorn and a lovely steak at Gibson's .This was a great 48 hours for us. We loved every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Come ready to enjoy some great dining...sweets, sushi and steak.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search