$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Conrad Chicago

4 stars
View map of 521 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3507

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Chicago

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Kim
Business
Chicago
Feb 16, 2010

Valentine's Day at Conrad Chicago

For a night downtown without the kids I thought the Conrad Chicago would be the perfect spot as it was where we spent our first night as a married couple -- although then it was known as the Mondrian. We didn't have the same spacious suite or fantastic view as our wedding night, in fact our view this time was non-existent. However, the location was perfect for our planned activities and i loved not having to put on my coat to do some shopping downstairs at North Bridge. We also ate breakfast at the restaurant, which was nice, and the staff was super friendly. Clean, quiet rooms, big bathrooms and super soft bedding were a bonus. The TV remote control was a little slow to respond, as were the elevators from the mall, but it was still a relaxing, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 14, 2010

Great place, great location!

After searching a long list of Chicago's downtown hotels (then finding one that I could actually afford), I settled on the Conrad. We got there and the staff at the door and front desk were very friendly. I self parked the car across the street and it ended up costing $68 for two days (not horrible considering). The room was the best I've ever stayed in. I thought that the loaded "refreshment center" in the room with outlandish prices on everything was unnecessary. Example: bottle of coke for $7. A regular fridge would have been better. Now being downtown Chicago, there is a bit of noise from the streets but I expected that and was not upset about it at all. There is a shopping mall connected to the Conrad which is great. If you walk through the mall you end up on Michigan Avenue. PERFECT! There is a Buca di Beppo on the corner of the Conrad building, and I'd recommend that as well if you like Italian food at a reasonable price. All in all, this was a great stay, and when I go back to Chicago I'll be staying there again. You can't beat the location basically right on the Magnificent Mile, and the staff was great. It took me about 2 minutes to check in and about 20 seconds to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, il
Jan 5, 2010

"Wonderful way to ring in the New Year"

We had a wonderful stay. It was New Year's Eve and our honeymoon also. The room was beautiful and I loved having a water closet in the bathroom. Very clean and all electronical accommidations provided. We did hear emergency sirens all nite but we were in downtown Chicago on New Year's Eve. This is a great hotel chain. I've also stayed at the one in Miami, which was also great. Looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the Mag. Mile. Shopping starts outside the front door.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2010

Didn't think it was worth the $$

Booked a room w/ a queen bed for 2 nights for a wonderful NYE, and was rather disappointed. Bed was either the world's smallest queen, or was actually a double, not to mention it was uncomfortably springy. Some of the things in the bathroom had been previously opened and used (q-tips). Lots of noise seemed to carry through the vents as we could hear other rooms rather clearly. When the tv was off, there was a very audible high-pitched humming noise that we could not get rid of unless we unplugged the tv. Hot water was very inconsistent in the shower. It is in a great location, however, next time I will try one of the other hotels in the area like the Intercontinental or Marriott. This might not be too bad if you are passing though quickly on business, but I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 22, 2009

Hidden Gem

The hotel is not obvious from the street (the lobby is on the 5th floor) but it was a great experience and perfect location for seeing the sights, dining and shopping the Michigan Ave. area of Chicago. Wonderful bathroom, comfortable bed and hugh flat screen TV. Wine glasses, robes and houseslippers made everything much more comfortable; also complimentary coffee in the bar to take back up to your room in the morning. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Excellent restaurant for an evening out with my husband was Le Colonial on Rush St. French Vietnamese.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha travelerI
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 20, 2009

Conrad

I enjoyed most of the stay. However, the service was slow and inattentive in the lounge. I would not recommend going there for drinks or food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Japonais! It was a blast.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Batesville, IN
Dec 1, 2009

EXCELENT HOTEL IN DOWNTOWN

Great location to enjoy the city, museums, shopping, restaurants. Nice bar and excellent restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Nov 23, 2009

Conrad Chicago

We had a wonderful time at a very resonable rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ford Theater!

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, IN
Nov 23, 2009

Conrad Chicago Nov. 2009

Terrific amenities in room with dvd/cd sound and large flat screen TV. Very good wireless and fancy bathroom with tub and seperate shower. Connects to mall so shopping is easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Nov 23, 2009

Conrad Chicago

We had a wonderful time at a very resonable rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ford Theater!

Back to menu Return to top