$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Conrad Chicago

4 stars
View map of 521 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3507

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Chicago

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller joan
Business
calgary
Aug 9, 2011

fanatstic location and very central

Great location and within walking distance of Millenium Park, the Hancock Tower and the Willis Tower. Lots of great restaurants nearby and one block from the Magnificent Mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the Italian restaurant "Volare" which was recommended by the concierge, who was extremely helpful with dining and sight-seeing recommendations.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carol Stream, IL
Jul 10, 2011

What a night!

My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversay and we could not have asked for a better night. The whole experience was wonderful and I wouldn't change a thing. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sepideh
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Graduation

Excellent service ..... Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

North Michigan Ave

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Jun 20, 2011

conrad chicago

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan Talking
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 28, 2011

Wonderful Weekend Runaway

We went to Chicago for a long weekend for our 33rd anniversary. The stay at the Conrad was all we wanted and more. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great. It was easy to walk to Millenium Park, Navy Pier, Grant Park, the museums, restaurants. Almost anywhere we went. The room was a nice size with a huge bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and I love having slippers and bath robes. A wonderful place to stay and I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For delicious steaks and great service don't miss Chicago Chop House on West Ontario. We dined in the downstairs area with pictures of mayors and gangsters as the decor. Nice ambience without being pretentious. The food was delicious and the wait staff was very attentive without being overbearing. The wine list is extensive. In fact, the Chicago Chop House is a Wine Spectator rated Best of Award of Excellence restaurant. A wonderful evening. Be sure and check it out.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnebago Il
May 2, 2011

Great hotel

Great room , was very clean with great bed and the pillow menu was fun. Only drawback was cost of drinks in the bar and room service prices. Staff was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
awesome!!
Business
chicago, il
Apr 5, 2011

GREAT!!

it was a perfect experience and all the workers were very nice and helpful. i felt like royalty because anything i needed they would kindly do for me. it was a great time and i will for sure stay again in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rombli
Business
Monterrey Mexico
Mar 25, 2011

Good Friendly Service

I went for a business trip with 3 other colleagues, I have to say the hotel is nicely decorated and incredibly located at the heart of Chicago, all the great places are there at a walking distance, Michigan Avenue is just a block away. The hotel is also connected to the Northbridge shopping center, everyone from the bellhop to the guys at the bar and the waiters in the dining room were like family. You should really try out any of their complimentary tranquil pillows from a menu that offers you several options such as: Stress & Relaxation Romance Cold & Flu Snore-No-More etc... I tried the first one and couldn't do without it the rest of the week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Redhead Piano Bar if you feel like having a couple of drinks, i was kind of tired after walking all day but once I stepped into the bar, the atmosphere pulls you in, everyone's singing and having a good time.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling, IL
Feb 21, 2011

Just a fair experience

The Conrad Chicago was a nice hotel. We had a nice room with a good view. [...] We asked for nightly turndown service both nights and did not get either one. They did not clean our room the whole time we were there. When we mentioned it to them, they just said, "We're sorry". It was not a good experience from the hotel [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Feb 15, 2011

Love the location and very clean

The servive was excellent. We traveled to Chicago for a gymnastic meet which was held at the Navy Pier. It was so close to the Navy Pier. Your hotel was also very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top