$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Conrad Chicago

4 stars
521 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
131 reviews
Boomshakalaka!!

Price was very reasonable for where we were in the shopping and fun part. Staff was great! Terrace... See full review

  • FRTR
  • Sep 22, 2014
Best 4 star hotel in Chicago

We love the Conrad. Great location next to good restaurants and Michigan Ave. The staff is... See full review

  • Team Pam
  • Aug 19, 2014
Contemporary luxury on the Magnificent Mile
The Conrad Chicago hotel might be a shopper's best-kept secret, like a Chanel bag on sale. Removed from the crowds, the 17-story Conrad maintains a strong city presence with rooms that look out across twinkling lights and landmark buildings. Touches of elegance dominate, but not in an old-fashioned way. Look for the bold and understated to work together, like an oversized mirror against a neutral-colored wall. Don’t miss the rooftop bar for breathtaking city views.
Highlights
  • Stunning city views from the seasonal rooftop bar and 24-hour fitness center
  • An eclectic menu featuring seasonal, local ingredients at The Restaurant at Conrad
  • Just an elevator ride away from the Shops at North Bridge on the Magnificent Mile
Rooms
The rooms and suites at the Conrad Chicago hotel ooze a sophisticated style. Find 500-count linens, pillow menus and chenille arm chairs. Natural light from the windows fill the rooms by day, while recessed lighting creates a sultry feel at night. Fresh-cut flowers and plants bring extra joy and greenery to suites. Enjoy nightly turndown service.

For there tech-savvy traveler, each room features free wireless Internet access, an iPod alarm clock with charging/docking station and 42-inch plasma flat-screen TVs.
Features
The Restaurant at the Conrad Chicago hotel puts a Midwestern spin on Asian cuisine. The Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, relies on seasonal organic ingredients to create dishes with flair. Tufted banquettes and striped wallpaper lend a loveliness to the dining space that transcends time.

For cocktails or date nights, head to The Terrace at the Conrad Chicago hotel, a seasonal rooftop lounge that could easily double as a South Beach haunt in warmer months. Day beds and chaises with oversized pillows provide a casual contemporary backdrop to that stunning skyline. Pull up a chair at an umbrella table to soak in those views.

The large fitness center features state-of-the-art cardiovascular and strength-training equipment, as well as stunning city views.
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Blue Line (Grand) (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • Oak Street Beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • State Street (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Magnificent Mile (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Water Tower Place (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Lake Michigan (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Navy Pier (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space among 13 rooms
  • Grand Terrace overlooking city to entertain clients (season and weather permitting)
  • Catering available for events
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Conrad Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • North Michigan Avenue: 0 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.7 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Chicago

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeansWorld
Washington DC
Mar 12, 2014

It was that great of a stay at the Conrad

I've traveled a ton and was surprised at the quality of the accommodations at the Conrad, considering the price my friend had set up. Very enjoyable time; the bar staff was amazing. If you're looking to hit touristy Chicago, this is a great central location. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robynjl
Business
Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great Hotel

Everything at the Conrad was wonderful. Location is perfect, staff friendly. Only suggestion I would make is have a coffee maker in room. Great hotel, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's Crab & Steak across the street is fabulous but make sure to make reservations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DallasTraveller
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Fantastic Birthday Getaway

My wife and I spent a long weekend at the Conrad and found the hotel to be a great experience. Our room on the 11th floor was nicely decorated and surprisely quiet from the usual city noise. The hotel's location near Michigan Ave is perfect for shopping, restaurants as well as visiting parks and museums. The hotel staff was attentive to our needs and helpful in finding our way around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed Gibsons, Hugos Frog bar and Rosebud's on Rush.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmiegram
Business
Traverse City, MI
Oct 3, 2011

Our Experience

My husband and I were really happy with our experience at the Conrad. The staff was extremely helpful, our room very comfortable, and the location excellent! Since we did a fly and stay package, I'm not sure what we paid per night. But whatever it was, it was worth it. I rated it short of perfect however, and I'll tell you why: 1) The wireless internet in our room was extremely slow and unpredictable. It actually because a hassle to use it. Maybe that was good though, since we were on vacation. 2) The prices in the restaurant were outrageous, and the food not that good. Spent $78 on a "fair" breakfast for 3 people. Skip the restaurant - there's so many great eating places around there. 3) It was inconvenient to have to take 2 elevators up to our 8th floor room. However, it was cool to be able to enter the hotel through Nordstrom's. Having outlined those 3 points, I do want to say that if and when we come back to Chicago, we definitely will consider staying at the Conrad again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjmt
Business
York, PA
Sep 27, 2011

perfect location

perfect anniversary get away. it was close to everything, the best restaurant Joe's steak and seafood is practically across the street. Would def. stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug K
Business
Zionsville, IN
Sep 26, 2011

Family in Chicago

2nd time at hotel. Staff as expected was routinely above average as to be expected at a Conrad. Only disappointing issue this time was after I made my reservations 5 days in advanced AND checked the box that I was going to be a late check-in (arrived at 5:30pm). Apparently the room I requested was sold out (one with 2 double beds). I requested 2 double beds becasue I needed 2 double beds and thought the reservation actually meant "reserved" my requested room. Ended up having to settle for a pull out cot that essentially took up the entire walk space in the room (disappointed). Did get offered 2 free drinks (I don't drink) and 2 breakfast's, of which both I couldn't take advantage of due to my morning scheduled commitments. So unfortunately, I had one of the worse nites of sleep essentially paying over $200 to sleep on a cot. RECCOMENDATION: If you are in the same situation, hold-out and demand a discount or force them to put you in a Suite or larger room at their expense! The word: RESERVATION means to reserve. No one should have to pay that price to sleep on a "cot".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize the RED LINE to get to either the Sox or the CUBS games. Subway is seedy ( as to be expected) though will drop you off right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mern
Business
Corsicana, TX, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Visited family, toured downtown Chicago with great ease. I had not stayed at this quality of Hilton

the staff were proficient, courteous,professional and efficient. Would have liked to have had small wet bar in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier millineum park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey Mc
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Family Vacation

Outstanding experience with wonderful views and location. Close to shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ssmilen
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great place to stay

Everything about Conrad Chicago was high class from the moment you walked thru the door. It was a wonderful treat to spend our time in the hotel. It made our trip to Chicago restful and refreshing. We felt well-taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faithey
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 31, 2011

One night getaway

My husband and I were able to spend the day in Chicago, just the two of us, after visiting family elsewhere. The hotel's location is perfect for walking around the city be it by the lake or shopping. The staff was great, hotel quiet in the middle of everything and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller joan
Business
calgary
Aug 9, 2011

fanatstic location and very central

Great location and within walking distance of Millenium Park, the Hancock Tower and the Willis Tower. Lots of great restaurants nearby and one block from the Magnificent Mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the Italian restaurant "Volare" which was recommended by the concierge, who was extremely helpful with dining and sight-seeing recommendations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top