$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Conrad Chicago

4 stars
View map of 521 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3507

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Chicago

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina and Meg
Business
Norwalk CT
Apr 23, 2014

Conrad Chicago

My daughter and I stayed two nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely come back again. The location, especially for shopping, is perfect, the food in the terrace bar was delicious, the room was roomy and the beds very comfortable particularly the pillows. The bathroom was spacious and had all the amenities we needed. the only drawback and something we didn't really need otherwise we would have asked, is that the mini fridge wasn't working. Definitely a great hotel - I would absolutely recommend staying here. We saw alot of families in the hotel as well as couples and business people - it works for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Talk nerdy to me
Business
San Francisco
Apr 11, 2014

Sophisticated downtown hotel!

I stayed at the Conrad during the IPW Conference, and really enjoyed it. Wonderful central location, lux accommodations with wonderful staff. Nice lobby with bar and restaurant. Great bathroom with tub and shower and superb water pressure. I took a bath instead of a shower, which was pure indulgence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Museum of Science and Industry might sound a little nerdy, but in reality it is fascinating, diverse, fun and huge. You could spend a whole day here exploring all of the exhibit halls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeansWorld
Business
Washington DC
Mar 12, 2014

It was that great of a stay at the Conrad

I've traveled a ton and was surprised at the quality of the accommodations at the Conrad, considering the price my friend had set up. Very enjoyable time; the bar staff was amazing. If you're looking to hit touristy Chicago, this is a great central location. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linz1987
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 24, 2014

Great!

Everything was great. It was an upscale hotel in a great location. The only negative thing I experienced was that we paid additional for a city view room and it was not a city view at all. It only showed the roof of its facility. Other than that it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Parking was pricey, paid to stay in a different ramp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
really worth it
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 17, 2014

Fantastic couple getaway

Great hotel! Everything I expected and more. Room is spacious, clean and perfect. highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoCalSeffer
Business
LAX
Feb 10, 2014

Great location for restaurants & shopping!

Beautiful lobby on 2nd floor! 1 br suite on high floor with large separate living room & large bathroom was perfect! Nice kitchenette with Keurig coffee machine. Just a couple blocks to miracle mile shopping/dept. stores. Fab!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June K.
Business
Kankakee, Illinois
Oct 28, 2013

Convenience

The Location are perfect, make it easier for me to go in Downtown! The hotel also connect to Nordernstrom which it cool! Overall, its impress me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from Amherst
Business
Amherst, NY
Oct 17, 2013

Marathon Supporter

it was a very nice room...we were very pleased...great location, the staff was very helpful...my son took a job in Chicago and this is my third trip there this year (had been there a couple of times in the past)...and this was our best room...would highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to dining and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shopperqueen
Business
York, PA
Oct 8, 2013

Great hotel, great location !

We really enjoyed our stay at the Conrad. Location was perfect for a ladies weekend away, close to great restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Very clean, no bed bugs, staff very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rhstephe
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 27, 2013

Love the Conrad, Don't bother dining

Perfect location, at southern end of the Mag Mile, that way you can walk (or cab) all the way up and back and not worry about missing something or needing to back track. Also, it's connected to a smaller mall (Shops at North Bridge) which includes some good stores. So if you aren't really interested in doing a lot of shopping or if the weather is bad, you have this readily accessible alternative. Everything else about the hotel was great, except they were in the middle of renovations on the lobby floor so it's not the most esthetically pleasing but it didn't affect any other floor that I could see. NOW, my biggest complaint...the dining option(s) in the hotel are an absolute disappointment!!!!! Overly-gourmet menu selections, in cuisine-sized portions at obnoxious prices. Even the cocktail menu at the bar was ridiculous ($14-16). And it has nothing to do with it being a 4-star hotel. I have stayed at the Indianapolis location which is attached to an upscale restaurant, but from room service to seated dining, the menu is more diverse and portions are filling. The prices are still relatively high but are justified. Fortunately there is a decent food court in the connected mall and other nice restaurants in the immediate area. Point is.....DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, MONEY OR APPETITE ON THE HOTEL'S FOOD SERVICE:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top