Conrad Chicago

4 stars
View map of 521 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3507

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Chicago

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deana Thumbelina
Family
Detroit, Michigan
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect

Absolutely perfect stay start to finish. Location was great, staff a a pleasure, room was perfect, and the Terrace lounge served a wonderful glass of wine & mom loved the cappuccino. Will definitely stay again, thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FRTR
Friends
Royal Oak, Mi
Sep 22, 2014

Boomshakalaka!!

Price was very reasonable for where we were in the shopping and fun part. Staff was great! Terrace is sweet and great for a drink or two before you go out on the town. Very nice, room was clean and accomodating Free shoe shine, I mean, awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bridge goes right into Mall area, doesnt get better

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team Pam
Family
Peoria il
Aug 19, 2014

Best 4 star hotel in Chicago

We love the Conrad. Great location next to good restaurants and Michigan Ave. The staff is wonderful. The beds are comfortable. Its our favorite place to stay in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Who goes to MN in winter
Couples
St Louis, MO
Aug 7, 2014

Great Getaway

Hotel staff from front desk, concierge, to room staff were all very pleasant and ameanable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeansSmith
Couples
Los Angeles
Jul 28, 2014

Awesome.

Great experience. Stayed for 3 nights. Whenever the inevitable problem came up...room was not ready on time, charged for valet service that was not used, it was taken care of immediately without question. House cleaning was awesome, sneaking in and out while we were gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Purple Pig is right next store and had amazing food and drink.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack1234
Family
Uk
Jul 19, 2014

Good family trip

There was a delay booking in but the staff were great and even gave us vouchers which valued up to $40 to use at the terrace bar. Reception area is very modern and tv screens make it relaxing. Terrace patio bar is also good place to chill. Hotel location is excellent to Mag mile via Nordstorm next door. Excellent hotel with good facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sweet water or Rock bottom brewing bars/ meals are close by.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winfry
Couples
Green Bay, WI
Jul 8, 2014

Great location, but watch room assignment

Stayed at the Conrad for 3 nights over 4th of July weekend. We have stayed at the Conrad before and was wonderful. Just be aware that if you book through what they call a "third party company" (not them or Hilton) you will get stuck with the worse room they have to offer. Last time we booked directly through Conrad and our King room was ample in size (baths are great). This time when we checked in we were told we could not use our Hilton Honors card as we had "booked through a 3rd party company". When we arrived at our room (#712) we found we were placed in a lousy room. The layout and configuration was such that the bedroom was exceedingly small , next to mechanical equipment, overlooking a metal flat roof of something. One sitting chair located very close to bed, tight spaces everywhere. We watched the comings and goings of the other rooms on this floor and it was obvious throughout our stay that there were plenty of other room vacancies on our floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamzatti
Couples
Milan, Italy
Jun 29, 2014

A comfortalbe stay

I had a great time in this hotel. The location was perfect, at mid point between magnificent mile and grant park. The room had a beautiful bathroom, was clean and a comfortable king size bed. I suggest this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fellow traveler1
Couples
evanston, IL
Apr 28, 2014

Nice hotel

From a smooth check-in to a nice breakfast, this hotel is great. Convenient location to everything in downtown Chicago, nice views, good room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Eataly Chicago -- graze, browse or have a sitdown meal.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina and Meg
Family
Norwalk CT
Apr 23, 2014

Conrad Chicago

My daughter and I stayed two nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely come back again. The location, especially for shopping, is perfect, the food in the terrace bar was delicious, the room was roomy and the beds very comfortable particularly the pillows. The bathroom was spacious and had all the amenities we needed. the only drawback and something we didn't really need otherwise we would have asked, is that the mini fridge wasn't working. Definitely a great hotel - I would absolutely recommend staying here. We saw alot of families in the hotel as well as couples and business people - it works for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top