$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Conrad Chicago

4 stars
View map of 521 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3507

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Chicago

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 10, 2009

Good time

The location was perfect and the room was quiet. The only item that I didn't like was the difficulty accessing Michigan Avenue which required using two different elevators and a trip through a mall. Otherwise you had to use two different elevators and then walk around two blocks and up a set of stairways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert Reb
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Quiet luxury in bustling Chicago

Easy to get to from Expressway, easy self- or valet parking, extremely convenient location - walking distance to EVERYTHING. Lobby is on 5th floor, elegant and quiet. Nice terrace there as well. Rooms were comfortable and luxurious; the bathtub was the best I've ever had anywhere - including bathrooms I've renovated! I will stay here every time I go to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Super dining with 3 blocks of hotel ... lots of "Lettuce Entertain You" venues (Hub 51, Brasserie Jo, Joe's Stone Crab)...

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 6, 2009

Excellant Location!

Great hotel in a great location along the mag. mile! 2 blocks from the red line which is great for reaching other parts of the city. Located near all the night life and restaurant action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Jul 6, 2009

Very Nice and Roomy

A very nice hotel, with very comfortable rooms. No pool is a little issue with young children. Located great with very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 5, 2009

Terrific Hotel

Terrific Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klorit
Business
MExico City
Jul 4, 2009

Great location, no complaints

The hotel is right in the Magnificent Mile, the most beautiful street, in front of all the architectural landmarks, three blocks from Millenium Park and three to the Navy Pier. We got a great deal in our package for hotel and flights, and we had heard that hotels in Chicago were really expensive, so we couldnt believe our good luck. The amenities were nice, we heard no noise from outside and slept very well. The streets behind the Magnificent Mile are filled with restaurants and bars, and the best stores are around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The streets behind the Magnificent Mile are filled with restaurants and bars, and the best stores are around the area.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viking man
Business
Haslett, MI
Jul 2, 2009

Great location & classy

Close to shopping, restaurants, Navy Pier....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 30, 2009

Parking Disappointment

We called the hotel the day before we arrived to ask about parking. We were told the lot across the street charges $32/day and you have until 6pm on check out day included in that fee. When we left at 1:30, we were charged $64 ( 2 days parking). We would have taken the train if we had known this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Jun 8, 2009

Awesome location and price

Awesome location with nice large room overlooking Michigan Ave, with Rush Street out the back door. Attached to an upscale shopping mall for easy shopping and within walking distance of navy pier and tons of other places of interest. Large HDTV in room and beautiful large bathroom, super luxurious linens on king sized bed. Super nice staff, this hotel is in like-new condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Starbucks. Great breakfast place called Mary's two blocks away. Webber Grill restaurant 3 blocks away.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 27, 2009

Conrad Chicago

The Conrad considers itself a 4+ star hotel - it's not. The housekeeping was unpredictable - some days fine, other days no vacuuming or dusting. A burnt out light bulb not replaced for the entire 7 day stay. The main corridor was only vacuumed once in 7 days. The Doormen were more interested in standing around chatting with each other than actually opening the front door. On the positive side, rooms were nice - bathrooms were excellent in both size and fixtures. Rooms were also fairly quiet - the only noise came from the hallways and was not a significant issue. Street noise can be an issue if you face Michigan Avenue. I paid roughly a 3 Star hotel price so overall I wasn't too disappointed. If I had been paying rack rate or anywhere near it, I would have been very unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top