$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Conrad Chicago

4 stars
View map of 521 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3507

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Chicago

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Nancy
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 20, 2009

Great hotel and location...

The hotel was excellent and reviews were right on. A very convenient location to Michigan Avenue and Rush Street, as well as Navy Pier. Very nice rooms with plenty of space, including a big bathroom. Will definitely stay there the next time we're in downtown Chicago. Parking is an issue and added cost, but that's typical of the hotels downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several bars and restaurants within a reasonable walking distance. Pippins Tavern was a nice local bar (no food) with a nice selection of beers on tap. Starbucks just across the street on the Michigan Avenue side. Also Mary's Cafe has an excellent breakfast menu just a couple of blocks away on Grand Avenue towards the lake side. Self-partking garages across the street and kitty corner to the hotel are less expensive than valet parking and very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 13, 2009

Great Place to Stay!

Great location, the room was very clean. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly! We would stay there again and bring our children next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the El to get where you need to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 10, 2009

Good time

The location was perfect and the room was quiet. The only item that I didn't like was the difficulty accessing Michigan Avenue which required using two different elevators and a trip through a mall. Otherwise you had to use two different elevators and then walk around two blocks and up a set of stairways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert Reb
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Quiet luxury in bustling Chicago

Easy to get to from Expressway, easy self- or valet parking, extremely convenient location - walking distance to EVERYTHING. Lobby is on 5th floor, elegant and quiet. Nice terrace there as well. Rooms were comfortable and luxurious; the bathtub was the best I've ever had anywhere - including bathrooms I've renovated! I will stay here every time I go to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Super dining with 3 blocks of hotel ... lots of "Lettuce Entertain You" venues (Hub 51, Brasserie Jo, Joe's Stone Crab)...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Jul 6, 2009

Very Nice and Roomy

A very nice hotel, with very comfortable rooms. No pool is a little issue with young children. Located great with very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 6, 2009

Excellant Location!

Great hotel in a great location along the mag. mile! 2 blocks from the red line which is great for reaching other parts of the city. Located near all the night life and restaurant action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 5, 2009

Terrific Hotel

Terrific Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klorit
Business
MExico City
Jul 4, 2009

Great location, no complaints

The hotel is right in the Magnificent Mile, the most beautiful street, in front of all the architectural landmarks, three blocks from Millenium Park and three to the Navy Pier. We got a great deal in our package for hotel and flights, and we had heard that hotels in Chicago were really expensive, so we couldnt believe our good luck. The amenities were nice, we heard no noise from outside and slept very well. The streets behind the Magnificent Mile are filled with restaurants and bars, and the best stores are around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The streets behind the Magnificent Mile are filled with restaurants and bars, and the best stores are around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viking man
Business
Haslett, MI
Jul 2, 2009

Great location & classy

Close to shopping, restaurants, Navy Pier....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 30, 2009

Parking Disappointment

We called the hotel the day before we arrived to ask about parking. We were told the lot across the street charges $32/day and you have until 6pm on check out day included in that fee. When we left at 1:30, we were charged $64 ( 2 days parking). We would have taken the train if we had known this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top