$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Conrad Chicago

4 stars
View map of 521 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3507

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Chicago

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Aug 31, 2009

Elegant stay and great location

we wanted a nice relaxing weekend away filled with fun, elegance and relaxation. This was a nice hotel and I highly recommend diner on the Terrace. It's a beautiful view and the food is delicious but the drinks are pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Aug 31, 2009

Good time

Hotel was beautiful and very clean. The location was the best part of this 1st class hotel. Enjoyed shopping, restaurants and walked almost everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London UK
Aug 31, 2009

Great

The hotel is great with a big bed. I love the hotel,but wish there was a pool in the hotel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis, in
Aug 29, 2009

small beds, bad view

Double beds were small. The view from our room was the side of another building but that didn't stop the wonderful sound of taxi horns blaring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

tak taxi to wrigley. costs about $18 and is much faster than the el

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ls1568
Business
Seattle , WA
Aug 27, 2009

Great

Room was clean and spacious. Location was good enough to reach any place. Staffs were very kind. I'd rather visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nordstrom was located in same building and many other stores were close enough to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Archangel
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 26, 2009

Affordable Luxury on the Mile!

Excellent location and the price was almost $100/night cheaper than a hotel that is close to this location and was not as impressive. The rooms were surprisingly quiet as we never heard the people next to us or any noise from the hall. The staff was extremely nice to my older parents. None of us are big on hanging out in the hotel, so we have no comment on the restaurant, bars, gym/pool, or business center. We loved the convenience to the train so we could explore the city. I will stay here again, hopefully in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the train to Clinton stop on the green line and go to AVEC. You'll have to wait and there is not seating for patrons (consider if you have seniors with you) waiting for a table, but the food is some of the best! Hot Chocolate is not a far train ride and I had the best braised rabbit ever. Finally, The Greek Islands is a not to miss place and a short walk from another convenient train stop. It's obviously real Greek food (if you've never had Greeks cook for you) because Greek families eat there. This hotel is excellent for shoppers as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 24, 2009

Very Nice!

Our room was spacious and very clean. Fastest check-in and check-out that we have ever experienced. One problem with the TV remote was resolved very quickly by a friendly, knowledgable staff person. The hotel description was right on and we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, Indiana
Aug 23, 2009

As expected

They think of everything you could want in a hotel room, everything is well thought out as far as the layout in the room. It's first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas de brazil..excellant food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 23, 2009

Great location

We aksed [...], the concierge for recommendations for shows, etc. We asked if he could secure tickets for us to see a show while we were there and he told us to go to the business center to purchase tickets ourselves and that he could not do so. He a concierge! That's his job! Also, the business center was not a free and we had to pay just to use the computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greater Chicago area
Aug 23, 2009

Great Value

Terrific location, very nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top