$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Conrad Chicago

4 stars
View map of 521 North Rush Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3507

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Chicago

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team Pam
Peoria il
Aug 19, 2014

Best 4 star hotel in Chicago

We love the Conrad. Great location next to good restaurants and Michigan Ave. The staff is wonderful. The beds are comfortable. Its our favorite place to stay in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D. W. Parker
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Oct 15, 2009

Magnificent Mile's Best

The Conrad is located perfectly on the Magnificent Mile and attached to the elaborate North Bridge Mall, very close to the Navy Pier. The hotel itself has most every amenity except a pool. The room was VERY clean, quiet and peaceful. The staff was wonderful and attended to our every desire. A definite if you're considering a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to make dining reservations well in advance wherever you want to eat.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 12, 2009

Wonderful stay!

It was our first time in Chicago. We loved the Conrad - location was perfect and service was great. We had a small problem with the shower. They fixed it instantly and offered us free breakfast to compensate us for any inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, UT
Oct 5, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Location

Chicago is one of our favorite places to go and we've stayed in several hotels around the Mag Mile. The Conrad was very nice and the location could not be beat. Service was excellent, they let us check in early and the doormen were great. The room was comfortable with nice features. Our only complaint was the double beds are too small, queen beds would be sooo much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Art Institute. The Impressionist collection is amazing!!

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento
Sep 29, 2009

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David & Beth
Business
Oswego, IL
Sep 27, 2009

First Class Hotel

Outstanding location. Classy property. The outdoor bar on the 5th floor was a great experience. The room was a bit too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Sep 9, 2009

Great time!

Had a great steak dinner,went to some fun clubs and lounges. Chicago was a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great clubs and wonderful restaurants!

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oconomowoc, WI
Sep 8, 2009

Great Location

Went into town to see a Red Sox game. Subway very close to hotel. Easy travel to and from game. So many restaurants to choose from in hotel area. A short walk to Michigan Ave. and park. Terrace Bar in The Conrad Hotel was excellent, very personable bartenders!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Sep 2, 2009

Top Tier Hotel at a Reasonable Price

The Conrad is on the Magnificent Mile within easy walking distance of everything in downtown Chicago. The rooms are extremely comfortable, with nice amenities such as: free wireless internet; HD TV; a variety of pillow services; and a VERY large bathroom with a large bath and separate shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We recommend the Chicago Architecture Foundation riverboat tours. The boats depart from the northeast corner of Wacker and Michigan.

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 1, 2009

Great Experience

The hotel was five stars all the way. The service was magnificent. The staff was very helpful and kind. I would definately recommend the Conrad hilton to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Lou Malati's for the deep dish pizza and also Ruth Chris's for steak!!!!!

Review of Conrad Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paramedic Luke
Business
Rockwell City, Iowa
Aug 31, 2009

Very nice hotel

First of all, when we purchased the room a month before we left, Orbitz stated that we would receive free overnight valet parking. When we arrived at the hotel, they informed us that you have to choose a special option on Orbitz to get that offer, which we weren't aware of. So we had to pay for overnight valet parking, which wasn't cheap. The service was fantastic; when we wanted a taxi, we had it in less than 30 seconds! There are tons of restaurants and things to do within walking distance, including the Navy Pier. Overall the hotel was absolutely great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring comfortable walking shoes because you're going to want to hit a lot of places that are all within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top