$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 520 South Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1273 out of 1273
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ilka H.
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2015

Sweet 16 surprise

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel it was close to every thing so we was able to walk to all of our locations. Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monika G.
Business
Strongsville
Feb 25, 2015

Family trip with 3 kids

The best view on the lake. Hotel clean, warm and comforatbel. Nice valet staff. No preoblems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jj
Business
washington
Feb 25, 2015

convenient!

hotel was fine - a little run down but great location for the conference I was attending and near museums etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary
Business
Sunnyside
Feb 24, 2015

Couple getaway

Great for what u pay . The rooms itself needs to be updated , and an in room fridge would be nice. But the room wasn't bad just old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan M.
Business
Grand Rapids
Feb 24, 2015

Nice stay, great location and price

Positives: GREAT location...practically across the street from the Art Institute can't beat the price - under $100/night in downtown Chicago is unheard of the concierge, Jose V., was SO helpful and super nice-he recommended the BEST pizza place and even have us a 10 off coupon room was a good size, relatively clean, and had a nice view Negatives: Our room was right next to the door for the stairwell so we had to listen to it opening and closing all night long and thinking someone was coming into our room faucet in tub was detached from the wall so it was difficult to pull up the stopper that transfers the water to the shower head

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monika G.
Business
Strongsville
Feb 23, 2015

Family trip

It was only 2 days but the overall experience was good, nice staff, valet parking, the best view and Aritist restaurant just on the corner - the best family breakfast to have with kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJH in Mpls
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 23, 2015

1D concert

I came with 2 teens for a concert. The hotel was a great location. I chose it because it's haunted. The only let down was that I had no paranormal experiences, but I want in the most haunted room (wasn't vacant). We were close to everything. I would love to stay there again. The staff was great. Even with the hotel full of teenage girls, it was quiet and orderly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madalla A.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Excellent location

6 nights stay went very smooth excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hotel for wedding
Business
Lake Villa
Feb 20, 2015

Great Location, very old

We needed an inexpensive option for a wedding we had to attend. It was my husband, my and my sister-in-law in the room. We asked for a cot. The rooms are tiny though. So we actually had to rearrange the room in order to make it fit. The price compared to most hotels in the area was fantastic. The cleanliness of the room was good, but it is a VERY old hotel. Nothing has been updated. It is kind of cool in a way, however, I would a prefer newer updated stay. But was a good choice for a cheaper place to stay right off of Michigan ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a working weekend
Business
Highland
Feb 18, 2015

great overnight stay

close to my place of business. nice big room. clean. did not have time to check out amenities. will stay here again. great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top